Is modi the most popular politician south Asia has ever seen?

Obviously, Indians dont know the meaning of grand :coffee:

That is true but unfortunately they think they are South Asia coz if the title was modi most popular in india...it would be damn true but no indians need to show how they think S.Asia is only them :tsk:
Well i dont think anyone in history has held a bigger political rally/jalsa than Benazir ie on her return to pakistan in lahore. A 10 min journey took 10 hours. Secondly the only that cones close to it is imran khan's jalsa in lahore during the azadi march. I heard modi held a million man jalsa as well (smaller than two i mentioned).
Btw most popular leader among his people is definitely quaid e azam

I feel Narendra bhai Modi is the most popular leader south Asia has ever seen..I don't think any other leader enjoyed as much love and support from his or her people in their life time(I think Indira Gandhi may come a bit close in her heydays)...M.K.Gandhi might have enjoyed some popularity for a brief time before his true face was exposed.
Narendra Modi is a world leader who is elected by 300 million people more than any leader in the world,why to confine him to South Asia where no leader with such popularity exists.He is the n.o 1 elected leader of world.
The World's 50 Greatest Leaders - Fortune
Results of 10 Key National Leaders among respondents in 30 countries, on a scale of one to 10:

1. Chinese President Xi Jinping - 7.5
2. Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi - 7.3
3. German Chancellor Angela Merkel - 7.2
4. South African President Jacob Zuma - 6.8
5. Brazilian President Dilma Rousseff - 6.8
6. U.S. President Barack Obama - 6.6
7. British Prime Minister David Cameron - 6.5
8. French President François Hollande - 6.3
9. Japanese Prime Minister Shinzō Abe - 6.1
10. Russian President Vladimir Putin - 6.0

Ranking of domestic confidence of its leader on handling domestic/international affairs among respondents in each of the 10 key countries (%)

Confidence on handling domestic affairs.

1. Chinese President Xi Jinping - 94.8%
2. Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi - 93.2%
3. Russian President Vladimir Putin - 86.2%
4. German Chancellor Angela Merkel - 63.2%
5. U.S. President Barack Obama - 51.7%
6. Japanese Prime Minister Shinzō Abe - 50.3%
7. British Prime Minister David Cameron - 48.6%
8. Brazilian President Dilma Rousseff - 29.5%
9. French President François Hollande - 24.8%
10. South African President Jacob Zuma - 12.8%

Confidence on handling international affairs

1. Chinese President Xi Jinping - 93.8%
2. Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi - 93.3%
3. Russian President Vladimir Putin - 86.0%
4. German Chancellor Angela Merkel - 63.2%
5. British Prime Minister David Cameron - 49.4%
6. U.S. President Barack Obama - 49.1%
7. Japanese Prime Minister Shinzō Abe - 48.0%
8. Brazilian President Dilma Rousseff - 36.4%
9. French President François Hollande - 34.0%
10. South African President Jacob Zuma - 18.0%

Well i dont think anyone in history has held a bigger political rally/jalsa than Benazir ie on her return to pakistan in lahore. A 10 min journey took 10 hours. Secondly the only that cones close to it is imran khan's jalsa in lahore during the azadi march. I heard modi held a million man jalsa as well (smaller than two i mentioned).
The leader who fought for telangana (KCR)held many such jalsas..NTR also held many such rallies...but their popularity was confined to a limited area and time..you come after 10 years and I can guarantee you that his popularity will increase 10 fold.

As for S.Asia:
Maybe you werent born when Benazir hit headlines....1st Muslim female president!

As for modi there is famous than there is notorious:
For the sake of argument lets say modi is famous:

Sadly, because India has a large population it is easy to accidentally assume that...But S. Asia is not made up of India only...so yes maybe he is the most famous in india...

Just like how rape cases hit news headlines but was for India not S.Asia...Modi is also solely for India :enjoy:

bibi ji maan jao modi famous hai. lekin IK ko mendate de do so may be he can take all the charm back from Indians. :)

An estimated 15 million people attended the funeral of C. N. Annadurai in Tamil Nadu, India in 1969.
List of largest peaceful gatherings in history - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Obviously Modi is most famous because he is a messiah who arrived on this planet after 1000 years to make India super power.

28modi-fest1.jpg
with wolverine

Obviously, Indians dont know the meaning of grand :coffee:

That is true but unfortunately they think they are South Asia coz if the title was modi most popular in india...it would be damn true but no indians need to show how they think S.Asia is only them :tsk:
No one said that south asia is India alone but in south asia if you held an election for popular lrader than no one comes close to modi ..

Last quarter century, easily. By the time he completes his second term, he should easily be the most popular post colonial leader.

The sheer size and weight on India renders rest of SA virtually insignificant in terms of impact. That might sound harsh but those are the facts.

if you held an election for popular lrader than no one comes close to modi ..
I see the IF

It means it isnt sure....hence the existence of this thread is irrelevant