Is Karachi ready for change? PTI calls for Peace Jalsa!

You want me to tell you what Liaquat Ali Khan contributed to Pakistan? Have you been educated, ever? Because our courses are full of people like him so if you have been educated you must know what he was to Pakistan. Next you will ask me what Jinnah/Allama Iqbal or Syed Ahmed Khan did for Pakistan.

By the way I was born here, so this is my country whether anybody accepts this or not!

JALSA IN KARACHI WILL BE A GREAT TASK FOR IK

You want me to tell you what Liaquat Ali Khan contributed to Pakistan? Have you been educated, ever? Because our courses are full of people like him so if you have been educated you must know what he was to Pakistan. Next you will ask me what Jinnah/Allama Iqbal or Syed Ahmed Khan did for Pakistan.

By the way I was born here, so this is my country whether anybody accepts this or not!

I dont think cb4 is Pakistani. He also made a thread "Can we trust Imran Khan".

Imran Khan and PTI stands for peace and unity of all Pakistanis.

Imran Khan's mother's side is also Mohajir. So dont listen to cb4, either he's an enemy who wants to divide Pakistanis or he is a PML-N supporter who wants the Jalsa on December 25 in Karachi to be a failure.

Be careful with PML-N supporters. They are very cunning people. I have caught many of them in various Pakistani forums.

Is it so? I don't think it is now in South Asia... Maybe during 1970s when there were less mohajirs. Please tell me how many Universities there are in Karachi and how many there are in Lahore. Just see it with your own eyes. I don't need to explain you everything. For your information, Lums and UET are in world rankings. This is a big contribution.
Lol you do know Muhajirs have been the majority in Karachi since 1947? I'm pretty sure there are more universities in Karachi then any other city in Pakistan. Maybe you've never heard about KU,NED,AKU,IBA etc. I guess maybe your elders forgot those parts when filling you with hatred.

I wonder what Sindhis may have done wrong with you guys. Looks like they are thieves and murderers according to you and your people and that should be the only reason why they should not be the majority in Karachi, their native home land.
Some people think Karachi and Pakistan as a whole is their jageer. Karachi kya Pakistan kisi ke baap ki jageer nahi hai.
I'm not going to linger on the persecutions of Mohajirs because that will just spark more ethnic hatred which a low person like you gets an orgasm from.

By the way, you mentioned Scientists businessmen, bankers, etc. You should know that Abdus Salam, a nobel prize winner, was a Punjabi. Obviously you will mention Abdul Qadeer Khan, but he has no reputation. Who would you say your banker idle is? Someone like Shaukat Aziz? lol yeah i can see that. Oh yeah by the way, just for your information, Edhi, is not a mohair just so as you know as a philanthropist. He is a Gujrati, a non-urdu speaker. I'm only talking about true urdu speaking community and their contributions....

Till yesterday Abdus Salam was a kaffir gaddar for you people and now suddenly he's your hero? Yes ofcourse AQ Khan has no reputation, even after giving Pakistan nukes to protect itself he has no worth. Shaukat Aziz is the same person who was one of the main contributors to Pakistan's 7%+ economic growth. That is exactly why Musharraf brought him in. Unlike you, Shaukat Aziz served as an executive at Citibank.
As or other bankers, look up Ishrat Hussain, Agha Hasan Abedi the man who took BCCI to the top of the world. Look up Akhtar Hameed Khan. Nasir Schon, Arif Naqvi,AKD,Rafiq Habib, Abdul Razzak Yaqoob are some of the big businessmen. The list is countless. Ever wonder why Muhajirs own the biggest banks and companies in Pakistan?
Lol Edhi is a muhajir, I don't care what language he speaks. Ansar Burney is another philanthropist for you.

Muhajirs are what like 10 million in Pakistan but our contributions are endless. That is a fact!
If you cannot respect us then atleast don't insult us. You should learn something from us and apply it to yourself and your people. Then maybe you might not have to belittle us to hide the flaws within your group.

Lol you do know Muhajirs have been the majority in Karachi since 1947? I'm pretty sure there are more universities in Karachi then any other city in Pakistan. Maybe you've never heard about KU,NED,AKU,IBA etc. I guess maybe your elders forgot those parts when filling you with hatred.

Some people think Karachi and Pakistan as a whole is their jageer. Karachi kya Pakistan kisi ke baap ki jageer nahi hai.
I'm not going to linger on the persecutions of Mohajirs because that will just spark more ethnic hatred which a low person like you gets an orgasm from.

Till yesterday Abdus Salam was a kaffir gaddar for you people and now suddenly he's your hero? Yes ofcourse AQ Khan has no reputation, even after giving Pakistan nukes to protect itself he has no worth. Shaukat Aziz is the same person who was one of the main contributors to Pakistan's 7%+ economic growth. That is exactly why Musharraf brought him in. Unlike you, Shaukat Aziz served as an executive at Citibank.
As or other bankers, look up Ishrat Hussain, Agha Hasan Abedi the man who took BCCI to the top of the world. Look up Akhtar Hameed Khan. Nasir Schon, Arif Naqvi,AKD,Rafiq Habib, Abdul Razzak Yaqoob are some of the big businessmen. The list is countless. Ever wonder why Muhajirs own the biggest banks and companies in Pakistan?
Lol Edhi is a muhajir, I don't care what language he speaks. Ansar Burney is another philanthropist for you.

Muhajirs are what like 10 million in Pakistan but our contributions are endless. That is a fact!
If you cannot respect us then atleast don't insult us. You should learn something from us and apply it to yourself and your people. Then maybe you might not have to belittle us to hide the flaws within your group.

WOW!. Because Abdus Salam is an ahmedi and not a sunni or shitte, so you decided to call him a kaffir eh? I don't know what you've been upto lately, :rofl: You have opened more doors. Please if you have anything negative about christians, hindus, and jews then you are most welcome to discuss it here.

I have absolutely no idea what kind of Islam you follow... but certainly i do know that everywhere you go, you will be encouraged and asked to respect others. If you think Islam is the only true religion and that is what 99.9% of muslims thinks then why didn't god, Allah, let every human being become a muslim since birth? What wrong have Christians and hindus have done to practice outside of Islam?.

I am a muslim and i respect others. Difference in religion has already created many wars. So i ask you to stop abusing it over again and come away from that issue. All religions in this world ask you to be good human beings. There should be no reason to use this "kaffir" word to describe someone. This is totally immature.

Of course, Abdul Qadeer Khan was part of this nuclear program and yes he is an urdu speaker. But that one person is not the only reason we have the bomb. It was not like he did it alone. There were other scientists, Punjabis, mostly who were also taking part. Still as of today, our missile program is advancing not because of A.Q Khan, but because of other ethnics. A.Q Khan had left the building soon in early 2000-2002. This is a fact as well.

The Universities you've mentioned are not even in world rankings. In fact, the major ones were never even built by urdu speakers.

You have talked about us as if we didn't know how to run this country. who do you think you were, kings, royals? lol. Please go back to your ancestors and see what they were doing in India. You were ruled under hindus, sikhs, and other muslims. historically you were slaves... If you were so educated then why did you bother coming to Pakistan? Please explain.

Shaukhat Aziz doesn't give a **** about Pakistan, in fact he has never lived here. You think he was a good prime minister? LMAO! There is no point talking to you in this issue. This will lead to another topic.

By the way, i see that some mohajirs (URDU SPEAKERS) are 'KHAN' by last name. Care to explain what tribe maybe you or others belong to?

I dont think cb4 is Pakistani. He also made a thread "Can we trust Imran Khan".

Imran Khan and PTI stands for peace and unity of all Pakistanis.

Imran Khan's mother's side is also Mohajir. So dont listen to cb4, either he's an enemy who wants to divide Pakistanis or he is a PML-N supporter who wants the Jalsa on December 25 in Karachi to be a failure.

Be careful with PML-N supporters. They are very cunning people. I have caught many of them in various Pakistani forums.

I have said this over many times that MUHAJIR MEANS AN "IMMIGRANT", IT DOES NOT NECESSARILY MEAN PEOPLE FROM URDU SPEAKING COMMUNITY.

For your information, i'm an immigrant too, A MUHAJIR., Imran Khan's mom is an immigrant. YOU ARE CONFUSING YOUR SELF WITH THIS. IMRAN KHAN'S MOM WAS FROM A NON-URDU SPEAKING COMMUNITY.THAT IS WHY HE SAID HIS MOM IS A MUHAJIR.

IN THIS DISCUSSION, I'M FOCUSING ONLy ON URDU SPEAKING COMMUNITY

SO WHAT IF I DID SUPPORT PML-N? YOU THINK YOU COULD STOP ME FROM THAT? I HAVE ALREADY MENTIONED THAT YOU ARE NO GOD BUT A HUMAN AND THEREFORE YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO JUDGE ME BASED ON MY PERSONAL MATTERS.!

BY THE WAY, YES I DID MAKE A THREAD CALLED "CAN WE TRUST IMRAN KHAN?" HAVE YOU EVEN ATTEMPTED TO READ MY VIEWS? RATHER THAN MAKING ILLOGICAL STATEMENTS HERE----GO AND READ WHAT I HAVE TO SAY.

^ cb4 is a PML-N supporter. People of Karachi dont support PML-N.

No offence but Pakistan was made for P=pashtoons, A= Afghania, k=kashmiri S= Sindhi, tan= Baluchistan this is quite clear.
believe it or not Quid Mohammed Ali Jinnah wanted a muslim country with already in an area compromising with only the MAJORITY of muslims. These UPS, Biharis were concentrated around hindus south of India.

Well whatever but i don't see ups, biharis, etc

Liqat ali Khan was an urdu speaker and Quiad hated him from his guts. He ruined the whole country.

---------- Post added at 03:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:16 PM ----------

You gotta be kidding me. He did not speak urdu. When i say he was never a urdu speaker i mean that he was not a bihari, or a up. And i did not say he spoke punjabi but rather his ancestors were punjabis

Yup and fools like you will realize then--- when Karachi becomes separated to become a new country. Ayub Khan was the best we ever had. He moved all the immigrants to one.--karachi. if however, they became assimilated across the county then you find intermarriages and no difference between India.

Well good luck with urdu language and your views. I won't say anything now. You didn't answer what i had to say above and guys like you will see results in the future.

Well great job buddy for derailing the thread, mocking a community of Pakistan, creating differences among the Pakistanis and then finally the worst part showing that you are a patriotic Pakistani. The so called Pakistanis like you are as dangerous to Pakistan as TTP or BLA. We should something for the bigots like you too.

You have absolutely no idea of ground realities right? You have no idea why Ayub Khan moved the capital to a non existent city at the expense of Billions of Rupees. Despite that I want to engage you in this discussion so please tell me why the capital was moved?

Ayub Khan shifted capital from Karachi to Islamabad BECAUSE KARACHI WAS NOT IN SAFE HANDS. SINDHIS AND URDU SPEAKING COMMUNITY WERE NOT SETTLING AND GETTING ALONG WITH EACH OTHER. SINDHIS OWN KARACHI THEY THINK IT IS THEIR HOMELAND WHICH I 100% AGREE WITH. THEY HAVE BEEN IN THE AREA FOR NOT ONLY HUNDREDS BUT FROM THOUSANDS OF YEARS. URDU SPEAKERS WERE NOT HAPPY BECAUSE THEY DID NOT GET THE RIGHT TREATMENT IN INDIA AND SO WANTED A BETTER LIFESTYLE THERE. SO BOTH WERE NOT LIVING HAPPILY. ISLAMABAD WAS AN IDEAL PLACE AS A CAPITAL AS THE REGION IS IN BETWEEN PUNJAB AND KHYBER PAKHTOONKHWA. WITH MARGILA PASS ACTING AS A GATEAWAY FOR BOTH TERRITORIES. STARTEGICALY, ISLAMABAD IS GREAT AS IT AVOIDS INDIA'S AND AFGHANISTAN'S INTEREST. THIS GREAT MAN DEVELOPED DAMS IN THE SURROUNDING AREA, COMPLETELY A GREEN CITY, UNIVERSITIES, MOSQUES, EVENTUALLY MAKING IT PAKISTAN'S MOST LITERATE CITY.

Well great job buddy for derailing the thread, mocking a community of Pakistan, creating differences among the Pakistanis and then finally the worst part showing that you are a patriotic Pakistani. The so called Pakistanis like you are as dangerous to Pakistan as TTP or BLA. We should something for the bigots like you too.

What do you expect? He is a PML-N supporter.

^ cb4 is a PML-N supporter. People of Karachi dont support PML-N.

If you want to prove me a PML-N supporter then at least try to find any of my posts that have been given in their favour.

The word P A K I S T A N does not even mention urdu people. What other bigger example can i show you. Im sure you consider yourself a Pakistani. But have you even thought what part of letter you belong into? The fact is, the country was made and named due to this concept. If you don't understand this then i'm afraid you don't have any knowledge.

If you want me to go back to this thread then here it goes:

NO I don't think Karachi is ready for change. They need to sort out their ethnic issues first before moving forward. I was a big fan of Imran Khan but my views are changing. In fact, i don't believe in this MIDDLE concept: Shariif, Zardari, Khan, A.Hussain, Choudharies, etc. A true change can only come from blood shed. We need someone who is truly patriotic. Imran Khan is not patriotic. He is a hypocrite. Do you all forget so soon when he goes to India and praises their people? A person who was once married to a non-Pakistani and has a kid from another... Is this the man we want? But let us see what this man or party does if he comes to power. Lets not praise PTI yet. Wait for them to come and do their thing.

Change in Karachi will lighten up urdu speaking community blaming others. They will be making more excuses to become innocent. Political party change is not the solution. the solution is deportion to those who are still constantly winning about living here and for those who find India and Pakistan as one territory.

OMAR 1984, you need to be the first one to get beaten. YOUR PERSONAL attacks against others is typical and builds no trust. You and other Pakistanis of the same mind are the main causes to create this country's image. How can you be like Turkish, Malaysian, Swedish, Japanese, German people. I don't think you live in the United States and you've not learned anything from the West. maybe you have this complex of having to go and live there some day.

I see that you are against MQM but support urdu people. Just use your brain dude. Are there non-urdu speakers in the party? Well are there at least any major ones? The answer is NO. If Altaf Hussain dies, then do you think that a punjabi will take over? The answer is again NO. In the party there are currently more than 95% of Urdu speakers and they will be the only ones to come in for leadership. Just use your brain man... I don't know what your analysis is but whatever it is, its just sum and stupid and you make no sense.

Mr. Karachiite, go back what you just said. You used the word "orgasm", It seems to me that you're a pervert and you seemed quite confident to use it. Already there is a thread about **** sites being banned in Pakistan. I guess, you are too frustrated... You might want to go and use these comments over there :rofl:

Ayub Khan shifted capital from Karachi to Islamabad BECAUSE KARACHI WAS NOT IN SAFE HANDS. SINDHIS AND URDU SPEAKING COMMUNITY WERE NOT SETTLING AND GETTING ALONG WITH EACH OTHER. SINDHIS OWN KARACHI THEY THINK IT IS THEIR HOMELAND WHICH I 100% AGREE WITH. THEY HAVE BEEN IN THE AREA FOR NOT ONLY HUNDREDS BUT FROM THOUSANDS OF YEARS. URDU SPEAKERS WERE NOT HAPPY BECAUSE THEY DID NOT GET THE RIGHT TREATMENT IN INDIA AND SO WANTED A BETTER LIFESTYLE THERE. SO BOTH WERE NOT LIVING HAPPILY. ISLAMABAD WAS AN IDEAL PLACE AS A CAPITAL AS THE REGION IS IN BETWEEN PUNJAB AND KHYBER PAKHTOONKHWA. WITH MARGILA PASS ACTING AS A GATEAWAY FOR BOTH TERRITORIES. STARTEGICALY, ISLAMABAD IS GREAT AS IT AVOIDS INDIA'S AND AFGHANISTAN'S INTEREST. THIS GREAT MAN DEVELOPED DAMS IN THE SURROUNDING AREA, COMPLETELY A GREEN CITY, UNIVERSITIES, MOSQUES, EVENTUALLY MAKING IT PAKISTAN'S MOST LITERATE CITY.

To start off, writing in Caps is considered extremely rude, perhaps you were not aware.

Coming back to the topic, the capital was shifted from Karachi to Rawalpindi in 1958.....did someone actually tell you that there was discontent b/w Sindhi and migrant population in the 50's?? You have raised many points, all invalid, in your argument so please let me correct them in a numerical order:

1) There was perfect harmony in Karachi during the 50's.
2) Migrants did not leave their homelands for Pakistan (or Karachi) because of any mistreatment, infant Muslims in India today are treated better then Muslims in Pakistan. Some of the Muslims left for Pakistan purely on religious obligation as the country was created in the name of Islam. They sacrificed everything for Pakistan and not because of mistreatment.
3) Islamabad is an ideal place? IAF can hit Islamabad before PAF/PA has a chance to even determine the existence of threat! And more resources has been spent in Islamabad then justified on a cost/human basis whereas the same amount could have been invested in Karachi which would have transformed Karachi into a world class city, an exemplary city comparable to the best cities of the world. It would also have ensured that harmony remained a part of this city!

Now I will tell you why Ayub Khan moved the capital to Islamabad! Because he wanted to move closer to his hometown! He moved the capitol to a place that ensured that his family properties, lands, estates became gold overnight from clay! The capital was moved for the personal interest of 1 man while millions suffered and continue to suffer as a by-product!