Is it Really beef that India Exports

I have other confusions, well, sorry

Nothing wrong in it...... From my experience here and elsewhere, any discussion on this topic will lead to a religious discussion, and sensitivity towards religion vary from person to person, and one may find a post offensive and will come up with a comparison with another religion.... and then you know what happens......

Hey if they want to ban...let them ban...I don't see the big deal.

However since they seems to be one of largest beef exporters in the world pulling the plug overnight is a bit severe. They should do a gradual reduction.

May be some indian member explain it well, my concern was about eat beef in India and export of it:confused: both cow and buffalo is beef so anyone can eat beef biryani or beef qorma etc in India..

When we talk about beef export from India, we are talking about bufallow meat only.
Cows meat s conpletely banned in India.
Now, both cows and buffalows fall under beef catogery, but only Cow meat is banned.

Nothing wrong in it...... From my experience here and elsewhere, any discussion on this topic will lead to a religious discussion, and sensitivity towards religion vary from person to person, and one may find a post offensive and will come up with a comparison with another religion.... and then you know what happens......
Nair sahib is beef eating is prohibited in India? My confusion is about meat buffalo meat is also called beef or different name, I know cow meat is beef:unsure: you have authority to give negatives who cross the line.

And that is what I was trying to point out....

Why isnt Bhains gai mata? It is also a cattle!

Kali ho tou kiya ho....gai tou hai!

according to hindu purana , a buffalo is considered as vehicle of yama raja who is in responsible of taking our lives in this earth , so that's why they don't worship that , also buffalo is a example of laziness. so its said that if we worship buffalo then we are willingly inviting the god of death .Apart from lord of death Yama s vehicle Buffalo also symbolises Demon king Mahisasur symbolising all evil power so its not considered as sacred. And cow is called GOMATA even Lord Krisna used to worship cows so cows is sacred.

When we talk about beef export from India, we are talking about bufallow meat only.
Now, both cows and buffalows fall under beef catogery, but only Cow meat is banned.
Ok thanks! That what I was confused. Both meats are beef. One more thing is it ok to slaughter a buffalo in India and eat it no mater who?

Nair sahib is beef eating is prohibited in India? My confusion is about meat buffalo meat is also called beef or different name, I know cow meat is beef:unsure: you have authority to give negatives who cross the line.

Some states are banned cow slaughter,and some has banned beef....... Though both cow and buffalo meat is called beef, here in India we differentiate it..... Cow is considered to be sacred while buffalo is not, If i am right the only place buffalo is mentioned is as the vehicle of "Yamraj"....... Now this would be my first religious post here :P

The state i live is more liberal as we have decent population of every religion, the market i go (or every major market) you get to buy Beef (btw you get both cow and buffalo and experts say they can differentiate it looking at the color of the fat) chicken, mutton, pork, duck, fish etc etc.....

Negatives are the last resort for me.... and i rarely use them these days...

Ok thanks! That what I was confused. Both meats are beef. One more thing is it ok to slaughter a buffalo in India and eat it no mater who?

Yes, it is okay to slaughter buffalow.
but nobody does it openly( I am talking about Punjab)
Here in my city in Punjan, there are 3 meat plants. They export the beef.
Only buffalows are saughtered there.
No cow, never.
And almost 99% of work force there is muslims from UP.
Although hindus and sikhs dont object to bufallow slaughter, but nobody eats beef.
Chicken is our favrt.

I have a little doubt of it that is actully Kerala, West Bengal, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Tripura and Sikkim are the states where there is no restrictions on cow slaughter & also in few states its ileagally done as to extract the best quality of leather if am not
wrong

Yes, it is okay to slaughter buffalow.
but nobody does it openly( I am talking about Punjab)
Here in my city in Punjan, there are 3 meat plants. They export the beef.
Only buffalows are saughtered there.
No cow, never.
And almost 99% of work force there is muslims from UP.
Although hindus and sikhs dont object to bufallow slaughter, but nobody eats beef.
Chicken is our favrt.

I have a little doubt of it that is actully Kerala, West Bengal, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Tripura and Sikkim are the states where there is no restrictions on cow slaughter & also in few states its ileagally done as to extract the best quality of leather if am not
wrong

PS_0167W_THINKING_PATIENT.jpg

Cow meat may be completely banned in North India due to their religious fanatism. But it is available in many parts of the country. The reason the Sanghis killed a Muslim in north is a daily scenario in many parts of Kerala. Fascism has entered our door steps..controlling what to eat, wear, drink and lastly the call for genocide.
This is interesting:
Destroying Hinduism from Within | The Wire

Cow meat may be completely banned in North India due to their religious fanatism. But it is available in many parts of the country. The reason the Sanghis killed a Muslim in north is a daily scenario in many parts of Kerala. Fascism has entered our door steps..controlling what to eat, wear, drink and lastly the call for genocide.
This is interesting:
Destroying Hinduism from Within | The Wire

yes it is obvious that cow meat is readily available in most of India.
I can not say about rest of India due to my lack of knowledge about those areas.
But i am talking about Punjab, Haryana, Himachal and most of northern Rajasthan.
Cow meat is officially banned in these parts.
Buffalow meat is not banned officialy, but No hindu or Sikh eat even buffalow meat.

And about that guy getting killed due to beef, I am pretty much sure it is no sanghi.
It can easily be any random bunch of hindus.
Although I do not support, but these kind of incidents happen every now and then, when some muslim guy is found with cows and beaten up.
The guys who do these kind of cow smuggling (most of time they smuggle cows to Uttar Pradesh), they know about the risk they are taking.
They do so because of profits, buffalows are really costly in these areas, goin upto lakhs Whereas , cows can be captured from streets.

according to hindu purana , a buffalo is considered as vehicle of yama raja who is in responsible of taking our lives in this earth , so that's why they don't worship that , also buffalo is a example of laziness. so its said that if we worship buffalo then we are willingly inviting the god of death .Apart from lord of death Yama s vehicle Buffalo also symbolises Demon king Mahisasur symbolising all evil power so its not considered as sacred. And cow is called GOMATA even Lord Krisna used to worship cows so cows is sacred.
okkk.....

Thanks