Is India ready to take some Afghan refugees?

coffee_cup

Alright, so I thought this topic deserves a thread of its own.

We always hear all those glorious stories of India-Afghan 'brotherly' love.

Pakistan, as always, is portrayed a boogyman.

So now, my question to Afghans and Indians:

1.5 million legal and roughly 2-3 million illegal Afghan refugees are living in Pakistan, which being a poor country, Pakistan can not afford anymore.

India being the next 100 trillion economy and being the best friend of Afghanistan should not have any problems taking few million Afghans.

So when is Afghan govt. going to stop begging for extension for refugees in Pakistan and instead ask India to take all of those. Ok not all, but at least the half of that number?

This is a win-win situation for all the stake holders. I hope Kabuli regime having very high ego and 'sense of honor' will at once accept it!

Your thoughts?

Pakistan started the mess in Afghanistan.. So it deserves the refugees. And it still supports Taliban and haqqanis(terrorists)

1.5 million legal and roughly 2-3 million illegal Afghan refugees are living in Pakistan, which being a poor country, Pakistan can not afford anymore.

India being the next 100 trillion economy and being the best friend of Afghanistan should not have any problems taking few million Afghans.

So when is Afghan govt. going to stop begging for extension for refugees in Pakistan and instead ask India to take all of those. Ok not all, but at least the half of that number?

This is a win-win situation for all the stake holders. I hope Kabuli regime having very high ego and 'sense of honor' will at once accept it!

Your thoughts?

1 question:

Why did'nt Islamabad evicted these refugees by forceful action? like sending them back across the border by the truckloads n leave them to their own fate.

If they are Muslims then no problem. 60 million Bangla Muslims are already living in India.

So if Afghans find a way to enter India illegaly they won't be deported for sure. Instead they will be gifted citizenship,passport, aadhar card, etc.

Pakistan started the mess in Afghanistan.. So it deserves the refugees. And it still supports Taliban and haqqanis(terrorists)
Itni jaldi dar gaye? abhi ishq ke imtehan aur bhi hain. :lol:

Doesn't matter who started what. India being the "greatest ally" of Afghanistan and claiming to help this country in every manner to correct the 'wrongs' done to it should step forward.

And take a few million refugees, educate them so that they could help build Afgahnistan again.

C'mon show some tangible gestures...

1 question:

Why did'nt Islamabad evicted these refugees by forceful action? like sending them back across the border by the truckloads n leave them to their own fate.

Well, due to pure humane reasons. Our people have a very sensitive heart when it comes to helping other people, especially if they happen to be Muslims. And it is for a fact, that they were treated far better than in the neighboring Iran.

But given the hostility of thankless Kabulis and sheltering of terrorists by these Refugees, the local population is getting increasingly uncomfortable.

So the increased demand of sending these refugees either back home, or to some other country who is on best terms with Afghanistan (such as India).

Fair demand, don't you think?

Your thoughts?
Amrullah Saleh once tweeted that Afghan refugees are staying on Afghan land across the Durand Line that was drawn by the British.
India also hosted Afghan refugees albeit in thousands and not in lakhs as hosted by Pakistan and will do so if Afghans choose to come to India.

Yes of course,all persecuted Afghans in Pakistan are very much welcome here Maybe bring along some Balochis too :)

Your thoughts?
Lol you kidding?

they might invite from Northern Alliance druglords but the common refugees? never.. only the much maligned Pakistan is supposed to bear them

Amrullah Saleh once tweeted that Afghan refugees are staying on Afghan land across the Durand Line that was drawn by the British.
India also hosted Afghan refugees albeit in thousands and not in lakhs as hosted by Pakistan and will do so if Afghans choose to come to India.

Amrullah Saleh can tweet Afghan refugees staying on "Afghan land" across the Caspian sea or Moscow for all I care.

How hard is it to tweet? Log on, type few sentences and you are on Mars....big deal?

Yes India should take 1 million or so refugees, win-win for everyone. That will be something more tangible, everything else is just hot air.

Lol you kidding?

they might invite from Northern Alliance druglords but the common refugees? never.. only the much maligned Pakistan is supposed to bear them

That is why calling their bluff bro.

India and their NA stooges are only all jaw-jaw... Will they do something meaningful for Afghani people? Never!

They only need Afghanistan for just one thing:

"India will fight Pakistan to last Afghan. Ajit Doval."

For that its necessary that Afghans either remain in Pakistan or Afghanistan. And ppl out there are celebrating provision of enough wheat from India.

If they are Muslims then no problem. 60 million Bangla Muslims are already living in India.

So if Afghans find a way to enter India illegaly they won't be deported for sure. Instead they will be gifted citizenship,passport, aadhar card, etc.

Thank you for the wishes :) but it's for Afghans to come back to Afghanistan and rebuilt their country and not be refugees anywhere.

We thank the people of Pakistan for hosting this long, they should return asap and rebuilt their country.

/Peace

Thank you for the wishes :) but it's for Afghans to come back to Afghanistan and rebuilt their country and not be refugees anywhere.

We thank the people of Pakistan for hosting this long, they should return asap and rebuilt their country.

/Peace

Sorry we don't need your half-hearted thanks (which is always followed by pure venom against Pakistan).

Just take the refugees back or send them to India for all we care.

We have had enough with you Kabulis. We don't want to do anything with you anymore. Just do not send your terrorists to our country that's all.