Is anyone else Agnostic/Atheist here?

then you are not pure Atheist read again BTW (i dont wanna hurt members otherwise i can explain you well)

i consider me as an agnostic..you know a thinking mind/ person is always better than blind follower.

www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cārvāka

Ampersand - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
THERE IS ATHEISTS IN HINDUISM TOO..

Cārvāka ( Sanskrit: चार्वाक ), also known as Lokāyata , is a system of Indian philosophy that assumes various forms of philosophical skepticism and religious indifference.
It is named after its founder , Cārvāka, author of the Bārhaspatya -sūtras
The Carvaka believed that religion was invented and made up by men , having no divine authority

well from this post i have come to know about many faces who interfere in religious matters up front , when they don,t know about basic spirit of religion especially ISLAM then they should keep themselves at bay from such discussion because i found many of u people giving their ......... views that used to some time frustrate me but thanks to this thread i will always try to avoid and will not listen any of their arguement about religion because they always speak against basic tenets of a religion.:sniper::sniper:

as i say before pure Atheist never waste the time to discuss on religion. i dont care were goes all religions of world .;)

during my college time i had hindue friends from nepal and christians too and i used to have good relations with them even parties and many thing together but have been averse to atheists because ................because if some one don,t trust in GOD then you never ever trust in him

ye kya baat hoi yaar god per believe rakhna zaroori nhi hai .BTW all terrorists belong from religions all politicians belong from religious groups can we trust them?

I'd have to disagree with you here. There are many things in this world that are here without a purpose. For example, what is the purpose of a person being born deaf/dumb/blind? What is the purpose of schizoprenia, and other mental disorders? What is the purpose of the floodings/earthquakes/tornadoes which cause lots of damage and take away many peoples' lives? What is the purpose of cancer and viruses? What is the purpose of other planets to exist when no human being can live a sustainable life on them?

More like wildfires that burn away the forest but make the soil fertile enough for new plants to grow.

A balance has to be maintained. Well atleast that is from a religious POV.

you then have the well established tectonic plate theory.

I am a Muslim and proud to be Muslim. I am glad that I was born in a Muslim Pakistani home.

And I dont think a patriotic Pakistani can ever be an athiest, because athiests are anti-religion. If there was no Islam in South Asia, there would be no Pakistan today. Agnostics are confused, they believe there could or could not be a God. I believe only true strong Muslims can be patriotic Pakistanis.

very very well said bhi.........it is reality that it was religious zeal of MUSLIMS OF INDIA that made them won a land of their own. it was poetry of Iqbal that inspired them to their destiny and speeches of QUAID_E_AZAM filled energy in them.
but unfortunately at this time we are led by people with atheistic mindset that are tarnishing true image of PAKISTAN.

The thing is all that judgement day stuff sounds like the equivalent of a Spaghetti monster taking my soul or something. I rather not believe in a Spaghetti monster that will take my soul. Just like I rather not believe there is a ever lasting hell. They both sound ridiculous.

If Spaghetti monster is real- believing it or not- will not matter- Like it or not- He is there and will take your soul at any cost-

But imagine- if Spaghetti monster is angry at you- and asks- why you do not believe me? Then? :undecided:
Isn't it better to be safe- then feeling the wrath of the Spaghetti monster in the end- when you'll have no other choice?-