Irani Hotels Of Karachi

Korma, Paya, Ishtoo, Keema, Nahari aur tandoori roti... Waah!

No ... Its nomore over there ..............

One of Irani hotel still exists in Saddar opposite Paradise hotel .............
Oh I see! Time change a lot of stuff and article right a lot of Irani hotels close down:sad:

If you come from Shahrae Faisal towards Malir cross Drigh colony Star Gate Chotta Gate, there is a bus stop name Malir Halt, and sorry it is Rafh e Aam society not Shah Faisal colony if cross the railway track, the Irani hotel is ( was ) on corner of Malir Halt stop.
From there turn left on right side after a mile printing press then Mosel colony etc.that road name is Jinnah Street? well, thanks for your time I was just wondering if that hotel( resturant ) still there or not.

I don't think if Irani hotels has proper names, it's just call Irani Hotel, sorry if I'm wrong;)

Well brother I gaurantee there is no Irani hotel in malir halt
since my childhood i havent seen one

When customers placed orders to beras they passed the orders to the kitchen in loud tone by saying some like," teen anda garabi, teen chak, teen masla aur aath naan".

When a customer approached the payment counter for payment, a voice full of words echoed," Sahab saay paghas rupay loo sahab saay pachas rupay loo".

Well brother I gaurantee there is no Irani hotel in malir halt
since my childhood i havent seen one
plus i live in Rafaheaam society :D
I didn't check that hotel since I left Pakistan even not use That route if I visit Karachi as new airport road built near Model colony, but I think one of my old friend suggest me a dinner there 10 years back but we didn't make it, so it's mean it was there around 10 years back. Is it Jamea Millia collage still exist?

Oh, Bhai, many cheaper restaurants in Karachi offered some extra "salan" once the plate was cleaned up. We called that something like "gravy". Or should it be Gavy?
Just trying to understand . Maybe they don't do that anymore?

I know that, I thought Iranian hotels are/were offering Iranian foods.

When customers placed orders to beras they passed the orders to the kitchen in loud tone by saying some like," teen anda garabi, teen chak, teen masla aur aath naan"..

That's it! "Garabi" was the word used to describe the extra portion when the main dish was eaten. We cheapos would split a plate and then ate the Garabi too.

I still don't know what's the meaning of the word or where is it coming from?

The **** is an "Iranian hotel"?

I didn't check that hotel since I left Pakistan even not use That route if I visit Karachi as new airport road built near Model colony, but I think one of my old friend suggest me a dinner there 10 years back but we didn't make it, so it's mean it was there around 10 years back. Is it Jamea Millia collage still exist?

yeah jami millia college is still there but worse than ever
If you havnt seen it from along time you wouldnt recognize it

Most of them closed in mushy era due to bhata mafia and mqm target killing

That's it! "Garabi" was the word used to describe the extra portion when the main dish was eaten. We cheapos would split a plate and then ate the Garabi too.

I still don't know what's the meaning of the word or where is it coming from?
Gravi or ghrabi means a thick masala paste or soup

met some iranians settled in karachi, spoke fluent urdu & blended in very well, couldn't tell they were iranian just by there face

There was a time when there were a lot of Irani restaurants and bakeries in Karachi.