Iran urges Pakistan action on Jundallah

Adnan Faruqi

Iran urges Pakistan action on Jundallah

fathi20110421103034890.jpg

Iranian Interior Minister Mostafa Mohammad-Najjar

Iran's Interior Minister Mostafa Mohammad-Najjar has urged Pakistan to utilize all its resources to dismantle the Jundallah terrorist group.

In a meeting with his visiting Pakistani counterpart Rehman Malik in Tehran on Thursday, Mohammad-Najjar said that Islamabad has to step up efforts to eliminate Jundallah's hideouts from its southwestern Baluchistan province near the border with Iran, two top interior ministry officials in Islamabad told a Press TV correspondent on condition of anonymity.

Malik assured his Iranian counterpart that his government has deployed extra troops in its border region to counter the terrorists' activities.

The Iranian and Pakistani ministers also reviewed the current situation in Pakistan-Afghanistan border.

Iran's southeastern province of Sistan-Baluchestan, which borders Afghanistan and Pakistan, has witnessed a rise in terror activities by arms smugglers and Pakistani-based armed terrorist groups such as Jundallah.

Jundallah has carried out numerous bombings, assassination attempts, and terrorist attacks in Iran's southwestern region.

Former Jundallah ringleader Abdolmalek Rigi was arrested by Iranian intelligence forces in February 2010 and executed in June for 79 counts of crime, including manslaughter, armed robbery, bombing operations and armed attacks on security officers and civilians.

Rigi stated in his confessions that he had dealings with the US government and was promised unlimited funds and resources for “waging an insurgency” in Iran.

PressTV - Iran urges Pakistan action on Jundallah

Iran should give political freedom first and then ask anyone else for help.

oh sorry Rehman Malik cannot do this because the THE INTERIOR MINISTER is too busy in his meetings with MQM and PML-Q. I thougt he is in Karachi(90) now :what:

That is our internal problems and not business of the outside world.

so go and tackle jundullah by your inter matter none of our business there.and if your ministry bark on us we know how to reply.irani gov behave like a 5 years old kid.dont make mess with us otherwise your rusted forces cant stay in front of us 3 hours .you dont know we are not your sunni population mind it.

Are bhai jaan..Kyun khafa ho gaye ..? Bachcha hai abhi is forum ke liye...

I have always admired Irani style of architecture.. Someday would like to visit ..

Are bhai jaan..Kyun khafa ho gaye ..? Bachcha hai abhi is forum ke liye...

I have always admired Irani style of architecture.. Someday would like to visit ..

in bewakoofoon ko pata bhi nhi chala 30 years main mullahs ne in ko war war keh ker bewakoof bana ker gov ker li .look the list of enemyes of iran since 1979 .

Pakistan is incapable of solving the terrorism issues in their country. The fence we're building should be done within months. Hopefully we can keep them on your side of the border so you can enjoy them yourselves.

ok send them here we are happy with them but dont cry when they go back from here after little rest and blast your whole revolutionary guards high command like before.

Rigi had a Pakistani passport. Though as his brother said, before we executed him, the group aims for the most impoverished and promises them wealth. When they become part of the group and see that they don't live in wealth and actually have to kill people in the most barbaric of ways (cutting throats), they have only two choices, either kill or be killed.

I actually have a house in Zahedan, Sistan-Baluchestan, my first degree family lived there, most of their lives and I have second degree family living there right now. So spare me any bullshit stories you have about the region. Those are Pakistani terrorists, and it seems that no matter how many we execute, more impoverished Pakistanis are willing to join up for being executed. Mark my words, if this doesn't stop after fencing the border up, In the future, we'll start bombing baluchestan, Pakistan, you'll see.

However, it's funny you don't notice something very evident... Pakistan today is Afghanistan of not too long ago. It's funny how your creation (Taliban) ended up biting you in the behind. Saudi money keeps poring into your country, building more wahhabi schools to indoctrinate your people, financing anti-state elements, etc. Soon you'll notice the state can not stop the foreign elements, even if it wished to and used all its power to stop it. The US will bomb your nuclear assets, and then you'll be bombed countrywide on a daily basis to put a stop the extremists... then you'll see no building left standing anymore, just like in Afghanistan.

We all know the terrorists who are bombing the civilans or shrines wheather in PAKISTAN, IRAQ OR IRAN, are from Wahabi school of thought. They are also involved in sectarian killings. Infact most sunnis are indoctrinated with wahabi ideologys. Most of the times they themselves remain unaware of this. Moreover we also know well who are behind these terrorist groups. What was Raymond Davis doing in Pakistan.

But the biggest problem is that when we mix these terrorist groups with the Taliban who are fighting with America in Afghanistan(not those who are targetting civilians). These terrorist groups then gain sympathy of common man. As we see in Iraq and Afghanistan they are targetting civilians or shrines instead of invaders.