INTEGRATED WAR HEADQUARTER IN INDIA (ASIA'S FIRST)

Great news...Balle balle..

Now we need one headquarter for cyber and space.

So the enemy will know the place where the chain of command is- kool-
As such all relevant protective measures will be taken- underground bunkers, reinforced structures, air-cover, perimeter protection etc etc. The enemy also knows where the head of the govt lives- does that mean he should be moved to some undisclosed flat in the outskirts of Delhi?

Now we need one headquarter for cyber and space.
And Special Operations.

As such all relevant protective measures will be taken- underground bunkers, reinforced structures, air-cover, perimeter protection etc etc. The enemy also knows where the head of the govt lives- does that mean he should be moved to some undisclosed flat in the outskirts of Delhi?
arre.. @JonAsad hai. issko sab maaf hai.. Kuch bhi bol sakta hai ;)

Well I try to keep the discussion simple- without much use of fancy words and technical terms- le me xplain-
I cant see the advantage of a centralised war headquarters in a country like India- accessible even by foot soldiers- Amrika is another thing- there is no chance of any ground force or strike reaching the pentagon- most of their war operations are spread across the globe with individual command centers across the continent s- for india it will be like providing the enemy with a high level target upfront- ofcourse there will be relevant protective measures but that will not deter the enemy at all from targeting it-

Jonasad

Re Your line "I cant see the advantage of a centralised war headquarters in a country like India-"

ITS CALLED CENTRALISED WAR PLANNING
IT IS 4 FLOORS OF WHICH TWO ARE UNDERGROUND
ITS HAS TO BE NUCLEAR ATTACK PROOF

ALL 3 elements of the services in one room for a COORDINATED approach with real time access to every major naval base air base and army post in a sub continent five times the size of pakistan.

THINGS you wont understand or appreciate.

1.Coord among Service Chiefs has always been present. What is happening new is commissioning of a modern physical infrastructure.

2. Constant availability of the Chief Executive of the Govt to Service Chiefs is also vital. Specially so in India where political leaders and civil bureaucracy are powerful. In Pakistan Ayub used to sit in such a HQ in 1965. But Pakistan's military ops / decisions in '71 had suffered owing to Yahya's unavailability at crucial times.

3. Introduction of WMDs in SA has made the role of the CE of the govt more crucial. Strategic weapons can only be unleashed with the CE's considered authorization. In Pakistan's environment this would be simpler and faster than in India where a Cabinet Sub-committee gets involved with inputs by the bureaucracy.

Well I try to keep the discussion simple- without much use of fancy words and technical terms- le me xplain-
I cant see the advantage of a centralised war headquarters in a country like India- accessible even by foot soldiers- Amrika is another thing- there is no chance of any ground force or strike reaching the pentagon- most of their war operations are spread across the globe with individual command centers across the continent s- for india it will be like providing the enemy with a high level target upfront- ofcourse there will be relevant protective measures but that will not deter the enemy at all from targeting it-

If your argument rests on the part in bold then you may like to re visit them.

India I am sure knows where in Pindi is the GHQ,or where in Kahuta lies the goodies or reactors that need to be targeted.

How does that make it any more vulnerable or safer ? Fixed targets cannot be hidden. Do you assume that war time locations are the same as peace time ones ? Add redundancy, alternatives, air borne elements to it .

Next consider retaliation, add the ' depth' India has viz -a viz Pak and the picture may begin to emerge.

Sure, you may have the missile reach , but how many , how long once agin add interception & retaliation.

Lastly , just because it can be targeted does not mean an asset should not be created. By this logic Israel would never have created what it has.

Hope you guys checked the source.......

This will help a decision making at over all level. Good move.