India's forex reserves rise by $1.013 billion to record high of $610.012 billion.

Forex reserves rise but per capita is down

Let just wait a year, we'll get the real numbers. Bangladesh can tomorrow say their per capita gdp has crossed that of US with BBS magic wand.

Forex reserves rise but per capita is down

Within a year we will be again at top.

Indian economy was adversely affected during Covid simply because it's well connected unlike Bangladesh.

You can’t post here because it is a thread related to India’s forex not per capita income or comparison with a 3rd country, there is a dedicated thread with the same title where it has been posted already, you can post there again if you wish to.

Under him our exports have reached record high this year Though!

Can you show me the rule or policy that stating your claim?

lol are these the best india has to offer? what about bringing back some of those western indian ceos

Do you mean S Jaishankar? Shakal se chutiya lagta hai. Eeeek!!!!! Pata nahi itna bada naam kaise hua uska.

- PRTP GWD
Bhai mere shakal dekh ke akal ka pata chal jata hai tumhe? Kaise?
lol are these the best india has to offer? what about bringing back some of those western indian ceos
No begging here mate. You ain't getting shit. Bhag!

India's forex reserves rise by $1.013 bn to record high of $610.012 bn
The rise in the forex kitty was mainly on account of an increase in foreign currency assets (FCA).
The rise in the forex kitty was mainly on account of an increase in foreign currency assets (FCA).1 min read . Updated: 10 Jul 2021, 05:59 AM ISTLivemint

• In the previous week ended 25 June, the reserves had jumped by $5.066 billion to reach $608.999 billion
The country's foreign exchange reserves rose to a lifetime high of $610.01 billion as of 2 July, compared with $609 billion a week earlier, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) said on Friday.

In the previous week ended 25 June, 2021, the reserves had jumped by $5.066 billion to reach $608.999 billion.

During the reporting week, the rise in the forex kitty was mainly on account of an increase in foreign currency assets (FCA), a major component of the overall reserves.

FCA surged by $748 million to $566.988 billion, according to the weekly data by the central bank.

Expressed in dollar terms, the foreign currency assets include the effect of appreciation or depreciation of non-US units like the euro, pound and yen held in the foreign exchange reserves.

Gold reserves climbed $76 million to $36.372 billion in the reporting week.

The special drawing rights (SDRs) with the International Monetary Fund (IMF) rose by $49 million to $1.548 billion.

India's reserve position with the IMF too increased by $139 million to $5.105 billion in the reporting week, the RBI data showed.

Great news.... The day is not far away when we hit a TRILLION $ Mark ❣️