Indians Burning over success of Waar.

Once a prolific moviemaking country, Pakistan had 1,300 cinema halls in the 1970s with an average annual production of around 300 movies. However, by 2005, the country had only 270 cinema halls and made about 18 movies a year. This decline took place even though the ban on Indian films still existed, which was only lifted in 2008.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/412954/should-indian-films-be-banned-in-pakistan/

270 Cinema halls & growing, how can you say its a low number?

Can you tell me the current recovery. Since the number of cinema halls saw the decline from 1300 to mere 270 in 35 years.

Cinema in Pakistan, fell because the film industry collapsed therefore reducing demand dramatically. Since our industry is on the mend, more cinemas are bound to recover.

BXfBYZMIYAA8mbW.jpg:large

Did the movie recover the production cost of $2 million(212 million rupees).
lolzzzz 2.2 Million dollar=14.75 carore INR and its called a big budget movie ;)

lolzzz my cousin in hydrabad along wiith one of his freinds produced a B grade telegu movie for 18 carore rupees

lolzzzzz and pakistanies thing we are burning over sucsess of this "waar" movie ....lolzzzz i miss old formats smilies now:rolleyes:

Cinema in Pakistan, fell because the film industry collapsed therefore reducing demand dramatically. Since our industry is on the mend, more cinemas are bound to recover.

BXfBYZMIYAA8mbW.jpg:large
not just that bhai jaan actualli rise of whabism , intolrence and above all trying to kill indian movie industry through giving help to pirated CDs (specialli @ Sadaf Movies) based in karachi which back fired on pakistan itself while indian movie secne grew bigger and better....lolzzzz last part is a perfect example of "miya ki jutti miya ke sir"

Why you want to watch a movie where they disrespect India and Indians. Ab banda itna bhi beghairat na ho...
I ve never ever watched any Pakistani movie..heared so much about Waar from fellows forumbers...I dont want to watch a movie that disrespects India but want to watch how do they see perceive Indians and how do you guys make your movies....we have so many movies that disrespect Pakistan but that does not mean Pakistanis stop watching Indian movies..

The Pakistani film industry was at par with Bollywood up till the late 1970s. Aaina was perhaps the last acclaimed blockbuster we made; however, Maula Jatt, has an important place in the film industry history as it remains the first Punjabi movie to do good business and is the precursor to the now rising Punjabi film industry (from India).

The main reason for the decay of arts in general was the Ziaist era; films were outright banned, arts were seen as counterproductive and it is during this time the arts take a more 'vulgar' form as we see in our Punjabi stage shows, which were during the decay of the the film industry premier family entertainers; later their decay started as well, as VCRs gave a much better entertainment.

I do not think Waar is giving anyone nightmares. It's great the movie has done business and I hope it would start the revive of Pakistani cinema. We can benefit from Bollywood as it's paved the way for regional movies in the international market; if we tailor it correctly, we can see a lot of money. Secondly, patriotic movies have a flare of doing this, remember India's Border? It's not something new.

The fact that most people are seeing Waar more as a documentary is sad, yes, but that does not discredit the film itself; it's a huge effort and if it's entertaining the masses it's done its job. Do recall My Name is Khan was loved in Pakistan, people over here love entertainment.

o_Oo_O

Thread title is itself funny.

Anchor said only truth about Pakistan terror factories/

Factories are run with money and energey....and everybody knows from where they are getting this money, weapons and training and some state of the art equipment.

he he he he what a joke of an article that indians are burning after to so called sucsess of there latest movie "waar"
Lolzzz they are braging it has done Rs 10 carore PNR (which is not even a Million dollar) he he he even the B grade hindi/Tamil/telegu movies do more buisness than that in first week :p

wo kehte hain na "Bandar ko milli haldi ki gaanth ...pansari ban baitha";)

What the hell is this TOP NEWs channel!!Haven't seen it in my entire life,do u get it in eastern India??? And wth is waar with a double 'A' does it mean waar karna in Hindi or Exaggerated form of the English word battle 'war'!!

If I am not wrong that man in a cap and cream colored jacket seems to be an Indian actor whom I see in a number of Hindi serials!!

$2 million ? That's like 12 crore INR. Hardly a big budget movie.. Even the recent D Day was budgeted at almost 30 crore. I am sure the number is highly subsidized by the Pak army considering its a propaganda movie
its not a propaganda movie and Bilal Lashari has busted the propaganda about ISPR involvement and had said that when this film was being shot in Swat then ISPR was working on documentary forgot its name and says people might have misunderstood documentary's budget with Waar's.
Here is the director's interview with Wall Street Journal in which he explained.

Code:
http://blogs.wsj.com/indiarealtime/2013/10/16/making-a-big-budget-movie-in-pakistan/