fsayed
It's Sibal vs. Harshvardhan in Chandni Chock, i m guessing the later will win due to his clean image.
I don't expect BJP to win even a single seat in Delhi and i've already told you!
Atleast 2, BET??
Harshvardhan & Minakshi Lekhi
RSS worries over infighting in BJP - Newskarnataka.com
Bangalore: The Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) acknowledged that it is concerned over the internal strife in Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) but is also confident that senior leaders in the party are capable of resolving the crisis.
On Sunday March 9, during the concluding day of the three-day Akhil Bharatiya Pratinidhi Sabha (ABPS), the General Secretary of RSS, Suresh Bhayyaji Joshi said “Sangh is worried over the infighting in the party however we feel that the leaders are experienced enough to tackle the same as they have done on earlier occasions.”
He also said that the present generation is taking initiative and they should be given an opportunity to work, but at the same time, the elders have experience and can guide the youngsters. Political scenario is, however, different and roles keep on changing just as they do in our social lives, he added.
He was accompanied by Dr Manmohan Vaidya, in charge of media relations, RSS.
Ever asked Salman Khurshid or any other Muslim leader would they wear a tika or even accept prasad?@Bhai Zakir
@Guynextdoor2
@ExtraOdinary
@Soumitra
@The_Showstopper
@Parul
@ranjeet
Mamata Banerjee should be more critical of Narendra Modi: Muslim cleric - The Times of India
KOLKATA: Accusing BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi of being an "opportunist", prominent city cleric Maulana Barkati on Tuesday asked Trinamool Congress leader Mamata Banerjee to be more critical of Modi in order to prove her secular credentials.
The imam of city's Tipu Sultan Mosque, Maulana Barkati, said, "We know she is secular but If Mamata Banerjee wants to prove her secular credentials, she should be more aggressive and critical about Modi. Rahul Gandhi has been critical of Modi, we want Mamata Banerjee also to come out openly in criticising Modi."
The cleric's comment comes at a time when all political parties are aggressively trying to woo Muslims for their 28 per cent minority votes, which is a deciding factor for 28-30 seats of the 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state.
Barkati lashed out at Modi for seeking the votes of the Muslim community.
"Why is he asking for the votes of Muslims, when he has a problem in wearing the Muslim cap. He should be ashamed about asking for our votes. He is an opportunist," he charged.
Sahi baat kaha....It's one reason why I'm not in favour of banning anyone from this thread unless they're dropping pure BS alone. There are people who'll vote for UPA/AAP and it must reflect on the discussions too.Yaar woh jaruri hai..........varna apan kahi overconfident nhi ho jaye jaisa ki Ramdev baba cheta rhey hai
Sahi baat kaha....It's one reason why I'm not in favour of banning anyone from this thread unless they're dropping pure BS alone. There are people who'll vote for UPA/AAP and it must reflect on the discussions too.