Secularims in Kerala
State govt `gifts' 13 acres to Church at throwaway price
KP Saikiran
Thiruvananthapuram:
Assigns Registry With Market Value of Rs 3.04 cr To St George Church
The government may be in search of land for its zero landless programme, but has nevertheless gifted 13 acres at a throwaway price to a Christian religious institution.
In an order (Go (Ms) No 200 2015RD) issued by the revenue department on May 23, the government has decided to assign on registry 13.67 acres with a market value of Rs 3.04 crore at Mananthavady to St George Forane Church at Rs 100 per acre.
The cabinet decided to transfer the ownership of the government land by considering it an out-of-the agenda item which revised an earlier order (Go (Ms) No 1702015RD) issued on May 5 and said the land would be given on lease to the church on the basis of a request from Mananthavady bishop Jose Porunnedom. The government decided to revise the decision on request from the church.
In its order on May 5, the government had decided to lease out the land which the church had been occupying for long at a nominal lease rent of Rs 100 per acre for 30 years. “Even though the lease rent fixed at Rs 100 per acre is too trivial a rate, the ownership of the land would have vested with the government if it was assigned on lease,“ sources in the land reve nue commissionerate said.
The decision to gift the puramboke land has been taken while the government continues its search for land that could be assigned to the landless poor.The cabinet exercised its sovereign right under Section 21 of the Assignment of Land Within Municipal and Corporation Areas Rules, 1995, and Section 24 of the Land Assignment Rules, 1964, to make the land assign ment in `public interest'.
“Puramboke land is government land which is to be protected by the government for development purposes and should only be assigned on lease to whoever concerned, thereby retaining its ownership with the government,“ former revenue minister K P Rajendran told TOI.
According to the Kerala Land Conservancy Act, 1957, `puramboke' land is government land used or reserved for public purpose. Also, according to the Kerala Government Land Assignment Act, 1960, `puramboke' land is non-assignable.
TOI had earlier brought out various such cases of gifting of land to the Christian community as three prime plots running to more than 18 acres was gifted to three educational institutions under the Catholic Church. The move was shelved by the previous LDF government following strong objections from within the cabinet.
Sohrabuddin Sheikh’s brother held with illegal arms and ammunition | DeshGujarat
So just last week Dushuant Dave was arguing in SC how Shorabuddin Sheikh fake encounter case accused got easy bail while the likes of Teesta have to jump from pillar to pillar for bail
Dalit activist lodges complaint against Modi for insulting national flag - The Times of India
bhai tu apun ka ganga jamuni tahzeeb q bigad rha h ?
Just look at your own posted article..Government is giving the very same 'free lands' to NSS(look at 'march 2012' )..Don't you know that NSS is a Hindu caste group society of Nairs??...Too much cry and howls when anything given to Christian groupsMust be the evil Yindoo in me
Just look at your own posted article..Government is giving the very same 'free lands' to NSS(look at 'march 2012' in the box you have posted )..Don't you know that NSS is a Hindu caste group society of Nairs??...hai,You are a Nair,isn't??Too much crys and howls from you when anything given to Christian groups,But absolute silence when given same to Nairs..Sanghi logicMust be the evil Yindoo in me
Just look at your own posted article..Government is giving the very same 'free lands' to NSS(look at 'march 2012' )..Don't you know that NSS is a Hindu caste group society of Nairs??...Too much cry and howls when anything given to Christian groups
Just look at your own posted article..Government is giving the very same 'free lands' to NSS(look at 'march 2012' in the box you have posted )..Don't you know that NSS is a Hindu caste group society of Nairs??...hai,You are a Nair,isn't??Too much crys and howls from you when anything given to Christian groups,But absolute silence when given same to Nairs..Sanghi logic
@Echo_419 @magudi @levina @Darmashkian After boys now drug menace among girls reaching alarming proportions in Punjab.
What a Shameless LIAR you are. ............. Maybe bigotry has clouded your merger intellect.
NSS is NAIR SAMAJ, Its NOT a Religions organization. Its a social organization for the Nair caste. Especially dealing with death and Marriage.
CHRISTIAN CHURCH OTOH is a Religious Organization with the specific intent of converting Hindus into Christianity and Preaching Hindus will Go to Hell for being Pagans.
Second the total land "gifted" to Church organizations are 2.43 acer+ 5 acer + 15.47 acer + 1.19 + 0.5 + 0.1 = 24.69 Acers
Nair Samaj was GIVEN BACK 9.47 Acer which was TAKEN AWAY FROM IT ........ and 71 cents which was given an EXTENSION on the existing LEASE.
@Echo_419 @magudi @levina @Darmashkian After boys now drug menace among girls reaching alarming proportions in Punjab.
Secularism at work here hope this communal state govt is kicked out in next assembly elections
NSS is a organization for Hindu Nairs and are working for their upliftment..Religious or Caste,Both are almost same..Clearly Pakistan Proxy War has nothing to do with this.
What we need is an open border with Pakistan ................... it is all because of Modi.
What if it does ? Nothing will change. It the Communist which destroyed Hinduism in Kerala.
The Christians just took over the congress and worked it to their advantage.
just read that once more,it was attached from mannam mill ltd and given back to NSS..selective amnesia,isn't??..Second the total land "gifted" to Church organizations are 2.43 acer+ 5 acer + 15.47 acer + 1.19 + 0.5 + 0.1 = 24.69 Acers
Nair Samaj was GIVEN BACK 9.47 Acer which was TAKEN AWAY FROM IT ........ and 71 cents which was given an EXTENSION on the existing LEASE.