Indian Pilot capturing video: My opinion about second pilot.

Death Professor

Since the dust is a bit settled, I want to discuss this particular video. It was shot casually by a civilian, what I want people to focus is what he is commentating. From time 0:24 to 0:40.

'OO duva issay upper latha, duvay ki lordna bc, oo kissi ja passay dig rhena' beech me aik aur bunda kehta hai 'moor kuss' in pushto but we can all agree to ignore that.

So what this translates is 'O the second one landed on this one, finding(looking for) the second one, he landed/fell somewhere in the same vicinity'.

So the commentary by this civilian, is confirming the DG ISPR initial tweet.

Now later on DG ISPR tweeted that we only have one pilot in our custody.

Now there are multiple possibilities here about the second pilot which I would like to share.

1) The pilot managed to escape, unharmed, is hiding somewhere in Pakistan. (Impossible probably because one could track down by using dogs easily but still a possibility)
2) The pilot died somewhere, due to injuries or landing somewhere. (Impossible probably because one could track down by using dogs easily but still a possibility)
3) The pilot died in Pak custody due to injuries or whatever.
4) Pilot is alive and in custody of Pak and Pak wants to use him in some other manner.
5) There wasn't any second pilot, it was probably a mistake by a civilian and also DG ISPR tweeted it mistakenly.

Now I want a decent discussion from the forum members here on regarding this.

@Windjammer @BHarwana @Irfan Baloch @Tps43 @The Eagle May be you guys have some insights on this?

Now there is this video also, but since that baba wasn't exactly traveling with Army, so I didn't consider his story as a 100% authentic source. Yar hamein awam ka tou pata hai na, every one wants to get a little bit of fame, so taking all that into consideration.

Could be, we already showed one on the media, so there is no point in showing another just for PR or glory. May be he could be used as a negotiation tool.

No DG ISPR said one is well which we have given tea already and video of that guy.

The other is having medical treatment as per army standard. So there are two. One only has eye injury and the other one is shaved one and it's still in medical treatment.

No DG ISPR said one is well which we have given tea already and video has been leak.

The other is having medical treatment as per army standard. So there are two. One only has eye injury and the other one is shaved one and it's still in medical treatment.

Would you link the source? DG ISPR said this

There is only one pilot under Pakistan Army’s custody. Wing Comd Abhi Nandan is being treated as per norms of military ethics.

Would you link the source? DG ISPR said this

There is only one pilot under Pakistan Army’s custody. Wing Comd Abhi Nandan is being treated as per norms of military ethics.

I even saw the video of other pilot. He has clean shaved will try to post it

would really appreciate it if you do. But until than I would consider DG ISPR's tweet to be the final source.

ISPR made it clear that there were two and one was being treated in hospital;

They definitely captured him, but the radio silence seems like he is either still in critical condition or dead

ISPR made it clear that there were two and one was being treated in hospital;

They definitely captured him, but the radio silence seems like he is either still in critical condition or dead

I saw that tweet yesterday by DG ISPR but I think he deleted it, now later on that day he tweeted this, and this is his final tweet till now.

Not in a tweet he said it live in a conference and said which hospital he was being treated at, this is ispr they choose their words carefully so it seems unlikely that it was a mistake

Also the old guy in the video said the pilot was a sikh, so maybe there was another with a turban/beard

Not in a tweet he said it live in a conference and said which hospital he was being treated at, this is ispr they choose their words carefully so it seems unlikely that it was a mistake

Yeah was my mistake in remembering.

Also the old guy in the video said the pilot was a sikh, so maybe there was another with a turban/beard

The old guy is just being judgmental, he was probably talking about Abhi Nanadan, its a generalization we usually make in assuming some ones religion, race etc. What I am interested about is what he said about the other two pilots, which was DG 1st tweet, one probably died or got away. The second pilot was stated that it was in Pak army custody as in the above DG ISPR video but later this tweet by DG is making the whole thing confusing.

Since the dust is a bit settled, I want to discuss this particular video. It was shot casually by a civilian, what I want people to focus is what he is commentating. From time 0:24 to 0:40.

'OO duva issay upper latha, duvay ki lordna bc, oo kissi ja passay dig rhena' beech me aik aur bunda kehta hai 'moor kuss' in pushto but we can all agree to ignore that.

So what this translates is 'O the second one landed on this one, finding(looking for) the second one, he landed/fell somewhere in the same vicinity'.

So the commentary by this civilian, is confirming the DG ISPR initial tweet.

Now later on DG ISPR tweeted that we only have one pilot in our custody.

Now there are multiple possibilities here about the second pilot which I would like to share.

1) The pilot managed to escape, unharmed, is hiding somewhere in Pakistan. (Impossible probably because one could track down by using dogs easily but still a possibility)
2) The pilot died somewhere, due to injuries or landing somewhere. (Impossible probably because one could track down by using dogs easily but still a possibility)
3) The pilot died in Pak custody due to injuries or whatever.
4) Pilot is alive and in custody of Pak and Pak wants to use him in some other manner.
5) There wasn't any second pilot, it was probably a mistake by a civilian and also DG ISPR tweeted it mistakenly.

Now I want a decent discussion from the forum members here on regarding this.

@Windjammer @BHarwana @Irfan Baloch @Tps43 @The Eagle May be you guys have some insights on this?

May be the 2nd one was a Pakistani pilot...

My guess...

Yeah was my mistake in remembering.

The old guy is just being judgmental, he was probably talking about Abhi Nanadan, its a generalization we usually make in assuming some ones religion, race etc. What I am interested about is what he said about the other two pilots, which was DG 1st tweet, one probably died or got away. The second pilot was stated that it was in Pak army custody as in the above DG ISPR video but later this tweet by DG is making the whole thing confusing.

Yeah good point, where I come from is near the border and used to have lots of Sikhs; but I guess deep in Azad Kashmir they cant really tell the difference.

As for the other two pilots I think one was captured and the other either fell back into India or is missing. The other is maybe being used as leverage, or is dead; ISPR wouldn't announce they captured two with one needing urgent treatment unless they actually did have him, Abhi wasnt the guy needing hospital treatment since he only got slapped around a bit and got some swelling so it must be another.

May be the 2nd one was a Pakistani pilot...

My guess...

As @Flash_Ninja re-iterated that there were 3, one probably landed in India or went missing. The other two got captured by Pak Army in the same vicinity.

Hmm, don't think so. For them to eject at same time, in the same location. Now I am not a Pilot, but I think fighter jets keep a reasonable distance from each other even when they are engaging. Unless, you are saying that the two aircraft slammed each other there won't be reason for all of them ejecting at same time at approx. same location.