Indian Navy to issue Rs 50,000 crore (US$ 11 billion) submarine tender this year

Even highly over budget latest US nuclear submarine Virginia class doesn't cost that much.
Yeah its about 1.8-2.0 billion $.

Navy can buy 20 Subs in same amount from foreign vendors directly.
I wrote this earlier in one thread. Pakistan was purchasing 3 A214 sub from Germans in 1 billion $. We could purchase 33 in that much. Just tell me if we make a purchase of this size, why would there be any problems for germans in ToT. Govt. should be careful in MMRCA, if they are giving that to Eurofighter and if they are giving the sub deal to Germans again, they we have alot of leverage.

The deal also includes an option for 12 other Subs to be manufactured indigenously by 2025,as part of indigenous conventional SUB program.
Those 12 subs will be made by us indigenously using what we have learnt from P75(Scorpene) and P75I. It has nothing to do with P75I. Also its just under consideration, i think its not even shown to MOD till now.

I still wait for an official source to comfirm that figure, because I highly doubt that they would be so costly! Either it is a mistake by the media, or it is meant for way more subs than just 6.
There are way too many reports on this topic. Media has covered this not just now, but when it was first talked among the defense establishment and also last year when MOD sanctioned the money. Its hard to believe but still I think not so many media reports including from some trustworthy media groups will be wrong.
I think so it also includes infra cost
We don't need infrastructure for this. The project will go to either MDL who are already making Scorpene or HSL Vizag who are making Arihant. So actually the infrastructure is already there. If we chose some other shipyard like LnT which was earlier decided by govt. but cancelled later. We don't need to pay so much for just infrastructure also we could develop ourselves also as our 2 shipyards are already making subs.

Just like India had an option for 3 more scorpenes
I think even for follow-on order we have to pay, but in follow-on order the cost will be the same as the previous order not the latest cost. Please correct me if i am wrong.

Corruption is there, no doubt, but than also its huge, even for corruption. I am hearing about this Transfer of technology bull $hit from Scorpene and before, it only leads to more delays and money.
Agreed. I hope this time we give project to LnT as we can't afford delays. MDL has many projects in its basket. They should consider delivering them without causing delays more than 3 years.
I also think we paying way too more for ToT. Just tell germans we will buy 11 billion $ worth of A214 (33 in number), not to mention we are most likely to give MMRCA to them. Then "Wo kya unka baap bhi dega tech for these subs".

I should also point attention of your guys. I have read somewhere that for P17A(which is around 9 billion $ deal), IN is thinking about german design as they were the first to implement modular design. But there are reports that govt. is also talking to BAE systems for Type 26 frigates.

It looks like germans are getting all the big deals without making any noise.