Indian(kashmiri) scholar humiliated by pakistan

Why not? HE/She apparently took the 1st opportunity based on REGION not even MERIT! :whistle: read the article

I did...Unless like @RangerPK says too much curry with the author :whistle:

BTW, did YOU read it?
There is no confusion about the gender of the Indian student.. As I said you did not read the article correctly, try again.

I just read it again...Man why make a comparison between 2 countries....

But even then 3 things stand...The dude was not taken in based on merit but based on region...instead of being thankful for even being accepted...the douchebag is just a pain...

then second thing that stands is the level of unprofessional attitude!

3rd thing who finishes a PhD in 1yr? :unsure:

Please read the article before saying stuff...the author started off with a female student and ended up making HER a brother of a dying sister :whistle:

You are making a joke of yourself...the article starts with introducing a pakistani girl who completed her phd in india, it then moves on to explain the plight of a kashmiri Male student. I know comprehension can be a problem sometimes.

I corrected it! But still 3 things stand out! So go back and read my post now!

My post above yours highlights the 3 things

I just read it again...Man why make a comparison between 2 countries....

But even then 3 things stand...The dude was not taken in based on merit but based on region...instead of being thankful for even being accepted...the douchebag is just a pain...

then second thing that stands is the level of unprofessional attitude!

3rd thing who finishes a PhD in 1yr? :unsure:
Now, since you have indeed read it correctly lets move ahead.

Comparison I believe was made because both the students were part of SAARC exchange, at least that's what the article seems to be pointing too. Did you miss that too?

The same happened with the other counterpart, no mention of her merit.

Did u mean his professor's unprofessional attitude? I completely agree.

I have no idea about the third point...

Pataa nahin kaun haiii bandaaa ? :what:

Isss ko kahoo ke Police ke pass ja kar parchaa katvaa leiii or better yet contact one of our Newspapers or HR Organizations they love this sort of stuff ! :-)

Then we'd know whether the story has substance to it or not & whether her dying sister was able to say 'my brother not returned from Pakistan, I can't wait anymore' on her death bed or whether this is all a farce or not ! :)
This Story was made in India I believe actually they always try to wash their face by these type of story like Bombay attack New Dahli attack and you know from where they learn???
This see

so much for the love of ummah he he he he a kashmiri goes to pakistan thinking of glory and wehn he gets there gets the taste of pakistani love as they showed it earlier to mujahirs and then bengalies but still no lack of such fools wonder what so called sicularist and 'aman ki asha ' jokers have to say on this ...acha hua iske saath kam se kam apni aukat to pata chal hi gayee ...aur karo hindustan ke saath gaddarri pakistanio ke liye isse bhi burra karenge wo dekhte jaoo
Answer post 30

This Story was made in India I believe actually they always try to wash their face by these type of story like Bombay attack New Dahli attack and you know from where they learn???
This see
Watch isn't it true???

Now, since you have indeed read it correctly lets move ahead.

Comparison I believe was made because both the students were part of SAARC exchange, at least that's what the article seems to be pointing too. Did you miss that too?

The same happened with the other counterpart, no mention of her merit.

Did u mean his professor's unprofessional attitude? I completely agree.

I have no idea about the third point...
Nope I meant him crying over the samples which are not his to decide....

I have my samples taken and passed to Spain or Scotland for continuing my work it usually is the case....If the supervisor thinks that I dont need to work on them any more and someone else can benefit an article then why cry? Man you people dont know a thing about research do you?

answered on post 30

This see
image.png

Nope I meant him crying over the samples which are not his to decide....

I have my samples taken and passed to Spain or Scotland for continuing my work it usually is the case....If the supervisor thinks that I dont need to work on them any more and someone else can benefit an article then why cry? Man you people dont know a thing about research do you?

answered on post 30
It is debatable, cause you don't have the complete background of this incident. So stop taking the high ground just because u do know a thing or two about research.

As far as I know, having trouble reading correctly the first time trumps me not knowing a thing about research.

I have connections and can get this story confirmed but then again if it is real they might just burry it so best case would be for the guy to rush to a newspaper agency
vtpixpc.gif
Emailed? Really? If this was true he would have run to the newspapers as newspapers love to feed on this stuff!
Seriously? Did he wanted to smuggle them to India? THAT IS INSANE! Even I cant demand UK for my work! Thats sooo unprofessional!! Yes it will be called smuggling esp since ALL institutes around the world have a disclosure agreement and another agreement of LEAVING BEHIND EVERY DETAIL OF THE RESEARCH AND SAMPLES...
Lucky duck! Had he done on merit he wouldnt have made it...we have people here crying they didnt get the seat because of a 0.1 % loss
Hmmm hard to digest

Ok wait...when did this student enroll? In 2010 right and submited thesis of a PhD in 2011? really? Which PhD takes 1 yr? :unsure: In a PhD you make your own plans...You just tell your supervisor you are going on this date...and IF your preformance is up to date NO ONE can stop you from going and in FAMILY EMERGENCIES NO ONE ASKS a 2nd time!
Really? I thought he would be desperate enough to go MEET THE VICE CHANCELLOR HIMSELF rather than waiting for emails! :unsure:
Yup PhD doesnt take 1 yr! BTW, why was she mentioned?
OIC make sue Indian experience sounds better than Pakistani.... :tup: in that sense....really a yard measuring contest!! :hitwall:

Although we do have some really horrible people in research but no one will want to get stuck meddling with a student who is from a certain program like SAARC...usually those who get prob are self paying or from within the country never foreigners! Racism can easily be reported...I have been to that uni my aunt is a deen of a department and it for sure doesnt look like a dodgy uni!

I totally agree :tup:
would you please care to see the video link i have given,