Indian Govt bans FTV for nine days for showing women topless

Spring Onion

PDF VETERAN
Govt bans FTV for nine days for showing women topless
AP, Mar 11, 2010, 03.54pm IST

NEW DELHI: The government has banned Fashion TV for nine days after finding a program it aired offended good taste and decency by showing women partially nude.
The Information and Broadcasting Ministry statement said FTV channel would go off the air later Thursday until March 21. The statement cited an unnamed FTV program aired in September that showed women with nude upper bodies.

FTV, an international channel based in Vienna, could not be immediately reached for comment.

India banned the same channel in 2007 for 60 days over programs such as ``Midnight Hot,'' showing scantily clad models. The country is conservative about sexual content in television and film.

Govt bans FTV for nine days for showing women topless - India - The Times of India

^^^^^

And this news item appears on Defense forum because..................................

noooooooooooooooooooooooooo.... arre ky kar diya??? Now what will I do? where will I go?? arre Set top Box mein milta hai kya???

^^^^^

And this news item appears on Defense forum because..................................

There are threads titled "10 riches people of the world" and so on.

Why those appear in the defence forum??????/

Please dont make it a habbit.

Its media related news.

Discuss it if you want if not then move on

I wanna ban GOI for not allowing FTV to show topless women.

WHen did it happen?? How can I miss that??

There are threads titled "10 riches people of the world" and so on.

Why those appear in the defence forum??????/

Please dont make it a habbit.

Its media related news.

Discuss it if you want if not then move on

Whats there to discuss......the channel broke a law against Nudity on Public television...and faced the penalty...... period.:whistle:

What is Indian law about such content? I mean is there any law under which such content can not be shown??

I am more interested to know about the law instead of what FTV shows

When ever I see such adventure never happens :cry: , My absence and all misadventures happen, why does this only happen to me:undecided: