Indian Govt. approves Rs 1,000 crore for India-Bangladesh rail link

Homo Sapiens

Bangladesh
Government approves Rs 1,000 crore for India-Bangladesh rail link - The Economic Times

Government approves Rs 1,000 crore for India-Bangladesh rail link
By PTI | 26 Jul, 2015, 04.13PM IST
Post a Comment

government-approves-rs-1000-crore-for-india-bangladesh-rail-link.jpg

The government on Saturday communicated to Tripura that it had sanctioned Rs.580 crore to lay the rail tracks and acquire required land.

AGARTALA: The Centre has sanctioned Rs 1,000 crore for laying of 15.06 km long tracks to connect Indian Railways with Bangladesh through the North East.

"We were informed by the Centre on Saturday that it has sanctioned Rs 580 crore for acquiring land and laying of five km long tracks on the Indian side," state transport Secretary Samarjit Bhowmik said today.

The External Affairs Ministry had earlier sanctioned Rs 400 crore to Bangladesh for acquiring land and laying of about ten km long track on the Bangladesh side, he said.

The project would be completed by 2017, Bhowmick said, adding, an elevated corridor would be constructed for covering 3.7 km length of the route.

He said, IRCON would construct the entire route and other works as it has experience of working in Bangladesh.

The 15.06 km long track would connect Agartala with Akhaura railway junction in Bangladesh.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his Bangladesh counterpart Sheikh Hasina discussed on the issue during the former's visit to Dhaka on June 6-7 and India would fund the entire project, Bhowmick said.

State Transport minister Manik Dey said completion of the project would reduce the distance from Agartala to Kolkata from 1,650 km to 515 km and difficult hilly terrain could be avoided.

"This will improve trade and commerce between Bangladesh and India's North East and enhance people to people contact," he added.

Bangladesh's already fragile sovereignty is at stake!! :D

Kaun yahan par 7 billion usd maang raha tha as tribute before the work can start :P

7 billion dollar are piece of cake for supa paowa India.

Ooooh you are the one who demanded 7 billion usd lol

Bhaijaan itni nafrat kyon? India and Indian wants good for BD and I do believe its vice versa. I have lived in BD for a while and there is a lot of respect for each other.

Peace!!!

Ooooh you are the one who demanded 7 billion usd lol

Bhaijaan itni nafrat kyon? India and Indian wants good for BD and I do believe its vice versa. I have lived in BD for a while and there is a lot of respect for each other.

Peace!!!
yea right, that bullsh*t loan, which is basically to sale indian goods.heard the condition of all indian loan ?

Tell me any country in the world which does not put string on their soft loans & aids provided by them ?

put soft interest only. your one is soft interest+purchase indian goods condition

Lol, Every one charge you interest in soft loan have meagre interest & even there are condition laid on financing.
Recently CM of Maharashtra state offer bid for financing $ 16 billion project.
Japan condition : 30% worth of project should be given to Japanese company & 20% machinery & construction equipment should be sourced from Japan.
Germany condition : 40 % of machinery & equipment should be sourced from Germany & 30 % worth of project should be given to German companies.
Chinese condition : 100 % project should be given to Chinese companies.

These conditions are on country like India who are in better condition to negotiate & can finance then you can expect what conditions laid on Bangladesh like small countries.

Agar isse badiya loan kahi milta hai toh leg log
Yeah force nahi jar rage tumphe

Lol, Every one charge you interest in soft loan have meagre interest & even there are condition laid on financing.
Recently CM of Maharashtra state offer bid for financing $ 16 billion project.
Japan condition : 30% worth of project should be given to Japanese company & 20% machinery & construction equipment should be sourced from Japan.
Germany condition : 40 % of machinery & equipment should be sourced from Germany & 30 % worth of project should be given to German companies.
Chinese condition : 100 % project should be given to Chinese companies.

These conditions are on country like India who are in better condition to negotiate & can finance then you can expect what conditions laid on Bangladesh like small countries.

Don't speak logic