Indian Government contains fiscal deficit at 4%; beats its own target

Dude. Just coz u have problem with secularism doesnt mean Modi becomes God. He was utter lucky to see his 4.1% target achieved only in a year no matter how good governance he produced. Even good initiatives take couple of years to reap in results.

Anyways, u live with ur Modi is God attitude. I wud be judging him on his actions. Unlike u Bhakts on one side or AdarshLiberal Seculars on other side. I am an NRI so for me actions matter, allegiance to any ideology doesnt.

Yea, NRI....Saala Desh sai bhag gaya aur hame lecture de raha hai :lol: . I have noticed 90% of NRI's have a superiority complex over Desi Indians...
Abbe choose, aukaat thi isliye nikal liya. Aur ek baat. Ye Jo desh chal raha hai na ye hum nris Ki wajah se chal raha hai. We learn the technology from West and go back after some years and implement in India. If it wasn't for IT sector and other foreign educated youth, India wud have been like Pakistan.

There is some reason Modi is going round the world addressing NRI s.

Abbe choose, aukaat thi isliye nikal liya. Aur ek baat. Ye Jo desh chal raha hai na ye hum nris Ki wajah se chal raha hai. We learn the technology from West and go back after some years and implement in India. If it wasn't for IT sector and other foreign educated youth, India wud have been like Pakistan.

There is some reason Modi is going round the world addressing NRI s.

Yea yea, as i said most NRI's i talked to are total assholes with an intense superiority complex. NRI's left the country for greener pastures, not because they had sudden love for the country :lol: . Abe Saale, NRI hone ka liya aukat chahiye kya ? Ham jo desh mai reh reh hai sab Chutiye hey ?? Saale jaha hai vahi kai citizen ship lele. Without NRI's India would be like Pakistan ? Saala apne aap ko kya samaj ka rakha hai :lol:.

I don't hate NRI's but some (like above) have a down right rotten attitude...

Abey chutiya
India is the lowest level to compare a country to

Comparing India to Pakistan is like comparing India to USA.
Obviously, India can't compare itself to Pakistan. Internationally renowned terrorist nation treated as bitch of superpowers with regular drone attacks without consent of great country like yours. Damn, don't wanna be part of such izzatless country. Thanks to remind us. A country with no higher educated people can never be compared to India.

Yea yea, as i said most NRI's i talked to are total assholes with an intense superiority complex. NRI's left the country for greener pastures, not because they had sudden love for the country :lol: . Abe Saale, NRI hone ka liya aukat chahiye kya ? Ham jo desh mai reh reh hai sab Chutiye hey ?? Saale jaha hai vahi kai citizen ship lele. Without NRI's India would be like Pakistan ? Saala apne aap ko kya samaj ka rakha hai :lol:.

I don't hate NRI's but some (like above) have a down right rotten attitude...
What attitude? It's you who had problems with NRI s. So it was important to show the mirror. And ya you are right. So many students who get into iits n iims line up for onsite. Those who don't stand the competition act like you.

And its true, India is what it is today because of NRI s. Today most educated and highest earning ethnic group in America is India. Today world knows bout India in a positive manner is coz of these highly educated and hard working NRI s.

I don't want to show attitude to my country men but its important that people know facts and realities.

What attitude? It's you who had problems with NRI s. So it was important to show the mirror.

"I am an NRI so for me actions matter, allegiance to any ideology doesn't."

Yea, so for those sitting back home are procrastinating fools eh ? You started this nonsense.

And ya you are right. So many students who get into iits n iims line up for onsite. Those who don't stand the competition act like you.

lol...just because you ran away into another country and enjoyed the fruits of their labour does not mean everyone else will.. Nor does it mean those living in India are useless twats. :disagree:

And its true, India is what it is today because of NRI s. Today most educated and highest earning ethnic group in America is India. Today world knows bout India in a positive manner is coz of these highly educated and hard working NRI s.
I don't want to show attitude to my country men but its important that people know facts and realities.

No, you are showing attitude. NRI is just a small part of the success. Everyone from farmer,soldier,teachers and everyone else have their part to play in the success. So stop with the Holier than thou superiority complex and get your a$$ back to planet Earth :lol: .

"I am an NRI so for me actions matter, allegiance to any ideology doesn't."

Yea, so for those sitting back home are procrastinating fools eh ? You started this nonsense.

lol...just because you ran away into another country and enjoy the fruits of their labour does not mean everyone else will.. Nor does it mean those living in India are useless twats. :disagree:

No, you are showing attitude. NRI is just a small part of the success. Everyone from farmer,soldier,teachers and everyone else have their part to play in the success. So stop with the Holier than thou superiority complex and get your a$$ back to planet Earth.:lol:
Why did you even respond to my post?? Just coz I refuse to accept Modi as god? For me he's just a pm of India and he came to us some months back for investments. My first statement was coz both bhakts n liberals attack me for not holding a particular side. Hence I said I don't need to coz for me its about actions and not the side coz I don't vote but do play my part in India's progress by creating good will internationally with my good work and being part of the remittances which we are number one in. It was the most natural and honest statement I cud have given.

Regarding those at home being useless twats then trust me we are. Once you get to this world you see how much more we need to do and how inferior our work ethics are as compared to others. Why do you think this rise of private sector is the only reason for improved work ethics? Who led to this rise? It's the IT boom which brought western work style in our country. How did it come? People started going on site and started working there. Learnt their style and came back and implemented.

Just imagine if not for this IT sector we wud still be doing that lala style gov't job type work ethics. Acknowledge what shud be.

And ya, u didn't ran away. I qualified for the work permit of a managerial post. Now I am being straight forward but my above statement mite sound arrogant to you. Well this is how it works here. We say what it is. No beating round the bush. Digest it if u can but our country is nowhere when it comes to work ethics. And our country can get developed only if we better our work ethics and no utopian talks like farmer, soldier, teacher do their part will change anything.

Farmers commit suicide. Majority soldiers join army for becoming sarkari daamad. Everything is gov't funded for army. They become teachers coz that's the last employment available to them. Now that's what Modi himself said bout teachers. You see, given an opportunity everyone of these wud opt for best living standard. Those who stand up the ladder among crores of competition get to live fruits of developed world. Hence, don't disregard us. We have worked very hard against all odds to reach here and still we have not forgotten our country.

Come in our shoes and see how important it's for us to see India perform. We don't care bout PM. We only care bout performance of India and for all the right reasons.

Dont give this to Modi. It's all coz of oil prices.

Dude. what are u saying? Temme, had the oil prices not fallen, can the govt had decreased the oil proces for consumers and increase the excise duty all at the same time?

Obviously, govt took actions and thats what u are focussing on. I only say that the reason govt was able to take action was because of the favorable circumstances.

Not trying to be pedantic, but I think you are contradicting yourself mate.

Nobody in their right mind, can deny the positive impact, lower crude prices had on the fiscal deficit. But Modi chose to use the opportunity to increase the taxes - despite the opposition (including AAP) shouting from the rooftops about how Modi is not reducing the oil prices in proportion to the global price.

Modi could have easily used it as a populist measure (given that there will always be one election after another in India) and let the fiscal health suffer because of that (what Nawaz Sharif did in Pakistan given the exact same opportunity).

I guess Modi deserves credit at least for utilizing the opportunity to shore up his meager resources.

Not trying to be pedantic, but I think you are contradicting yourself mate.

Nobody in their right mind, can deny the positive impact, lower crude prices had on the fiscal deficit. But Modi chose to use the opportunity to increase the taxes - despite the opposition (including AAP) shouting from the rooftops about how Modi is not reducing the oil prices in proportion to the global price.

Modi could have easily used it as a populist measure (given that there will always be one election after another in India) and let the fiscal health suffer because of that (what Nawaz Sharif did in Pakistan given the exact same opportunity).

I guess Modi deserves credit at least for utilizing the opportunity to shore up his meager resources.
No dude I am not contradicting. I am just not giving credit to Modi for being a smart *** coz that's what he is. Similarly I won't be shocked if Rahul Gandhi acts dumb. It's all obvious.

My point is very simple.. Modi did what he shud have. The reason why Modi was able to do it deserves accolades. If not oil prices no matter how good governance Modi c cud have given we wudnt have reached. 4.1% in one year.. That's in writing. And I have been stretching this since start of this thread..

Why did you even respond to my post?? Just coz I refuse to accept Modi as god? For me he's just a pm of India and he came to us some months back for investments. My first statement was coz both bhakts n liberals attack me for not holding a particular side. Hence I said I don't need to coz for me its about actions and not the side coz I don't vote but do play my part in India's progress by creating good will internationally with my good work and being part of the remittances which we are number one in. It was the most natural and honest statement I cud have given.

Its a forum, If you don't like people responding to posts, then don't post in the forum. You identifying yourself as NRI is what i replied, and not your political affiliation.I never said NRI's arn't useful. I gave an observation that most NRI's i met are assholes with an attitude problem who think way to highly of themselves and tend to belittle and insult Desi Indians just because we did not have the "Aukat?" to go to foreign country. Let me remind you some choose to stay here by choice.

Regarding those at home being useless twats then trust me we are. Once you get to this world you see how much more we need to do and how inferior our work ethics are as compared to others. Why do you think this rise of private sector is the only reason for improved work ethics? Who led to this rise? It's the IT boom which brought western work style in our country. How did it come? People started going on site and started working there. Learnt their style and came back and implemented.
Just imagine if not for this IT sector we wud still be doing that lala style gov't job type work ethics. Acknowledge what shud be.

As i said, i did not Deny what NRI's have done but don;t over estimate it either, not to mention WTF did you mean we would be Pakistan ? Were you born from a different mother with a different set of ideologies ingrained into you ? MY point is you are in no way superior to anyone living in India. Coz you are acting like one right now.

Farmers commit suicide. Majority soldiers join army for becoming sarkari daamad. Everything is gov't funded for army. They become teachers coz that's the last employment available to them.

NRI's have the habit of leaving the country and not giving two hoots about their motherland after they reach western civilization. The once who do seem be incredibly arrogant.

Right, if you are going to make such sweeping statements out of countries problems, then there is nothing i can do. I imagine you were home schooled until 12th standard or did you directly skip school and go NRI ? Or was your food imported directly from Europe and America for your daily meals ? I guess all those Soldiers who died for the country simply wanted to be Sarkari Dammad ? Idiot.......

You see, given an opportunity everyone of these wud opt for best living standard. Those who stand up the ladder among crores of competition get to live fruits of developed world. Hence, don't disregard us. We have worked very hard against all odds to reach here and still we have not forgotten our country.
Come in our shoes and see how important it's for us to see India perform. We don't care bout PM. We only care bout performance of India and for all the right reasons.

Sure, the "fruits" which they worked hard to create. And some comedians will sit there comfortable in their AC filled homes belittling the folks back at home who are actually doing the hard work. for their country.

My point is very simple.. Modi did what he shud have.

Does that happen always in India? Given an opportunity, most of the Indian politicians would choose populist measures anytime over India's long term benefits. Our history is replete with such measures.

Also, do you remember the protests and conspiracy theories concocted by all the opposition parties when Modi raised the taxes to take advantage of the falling crude prices?

My point is that you can criticize Modi for hundred other things but credit should be given where it is due even though he was only doing what he should have done.

Its a forum, If you don't like people responding to posts, then don't post in the forum. You identifying yourself as NRI is what i replied, and not your political affiliation.I never said NRI's arn't useful. I gave an observation that most NRI's i met are assholes with an attitude problem who think way to highly of themselves and tend to belittle and insult Desi Indians just because we did not have the "Aukat?" to go to foreign country. Let me remind you some choose to stay here by choice.

As i said, i did not Deny what NRI's have done but don;t over estimate it either, not to mention WTF did you mean we would be Pakistan ? Were you born from a different mother with a different set of ideologies ingrained into you ? MY point is you are in no way superior to anyone living in India. Coz you are acting like one right now.

NRI's have the habit of leaving the country and not bothering two hoots after they reach western civilization. The once who do seem be incredibly arrogant.
Right, if you are going to make such sweeping statements out of countries problems, then there is nothing i can do. I imagine you were home schooled until 12th standard or did you directly skip school and go NRI ? Or was your food imported directly from Europe and America for your daily meals ? I guess all those Soldiers who died for the country simply wanted to be Sarkari Dammad ?

Sure, the "fruits" which they worked hard to create. And some comedians will sit there comfortable in their AC filled homes belittling the folks back at home who are actually doing the hard work. for their country.
See dude.. You can always bring up some point of view regarding my posts.. It's understood coz I am not speaking and written stuff can provide m multiple views. What I said its utter truth. It mite sound disrespectful but truth b be acknowledged if we want to improve. I don't wanna disregard farmers soldiers and teachers coz I come from that family and that's exactly why I know the basic reasons. Patriotism aside, every Indian is patriotic and tries to do his part for the country in his own way. I was asked to appear for ssb. Why? Coz army life gives you respect and everything is free for your family for life. That's how they sell it to you. Haven't you seen defence force advertisements on TV? That's exactly what they say. So how am I wrong in repeating it. My uncle is a police inspector but before passing the test he was a school teacher. He never wanted to become one but that's the only job available at that time. Just take my statements as pragmatism rather than arrogance. I have seen and experienced the difference. Felt inferior and that's why want to fill up this gap.

And regarding comparison with Pakistan then that was on dot. You only tell how different are we from Pakistan? We both were agrarian countries with similar language and culture. What's what thing in past 15 years that took us miles ahead of them? Its the ultimate boom of IT sector and lakhs of engineers and managers both in India and abroad. In simple words it's the higher education junta and the sophisticated service sector that makes us different today. Pakistan has better resources as compared to while India but still their human resource sucks. Why? Coz of mediocre education system. Why are we big shots abroad? Why are Indians ceos of big business houses but not Pakistani? It's the highly respected highly educated NRI junta that brings the difference.

Does that happen always in India? Given an opportunity, most of the Indian politicians would choose populist measures anytime over India's long term benefits. Our history is replete with such measures.

Also, do you remember the protests and conspiracy theories concocted by all the opposition parties when Modi raised the taxes to take advantage of the falling crude prices?

My point is that you can criticize Modi for hundred other things but credit should be given where it is due even though he was only doing what he should have done.
I always stood by Modi when he deserved it. Ask other anti Modi junta on PDF. They wud explain better.

Now you tell me, wudnt Modi too have chosen populist measures of not increasing excise if oil prices wudnt have fallen? There were state elections nearing by and he wud be foolish to increase oil prices so as to cover the excise duty. Low prices allowed him to keep prices constant which was ok for the common man. Hence it didn't affect his state election prospects.

I always stood by Modi when he deserved it. Ask other anti Modi junta on PDF. They wud explain better.

Now you tell me, wudnt Modi too have chosen populist measures of not increasing excise if oil prices wudnt have fallen? There were state elections nearing by and he wud be foolish to increase oil prices so as to cover the excise duty. Low prices allowed him to keep prices constant which was ok for the common man. Hence it didn't affect his state election prospects.

He did exactly that when Delhi elections were nearing. He hiked excise because he sensed an opportunity in falling crude prices.

If the crude had not fallen, perhaps he would have looked elsewhere to shore up more resources. At this point, it is only speculation as to what Modi would have done had the prices not fallen.

I also gave you the example of another PM (Nawaz Sharif) who didn't take advantage of the falling prices when his own country also benefited from it as much as India.

He did exactly that when Delhi elections were nearing. He hiked excise because he sensed an opportunity in falling crude prices.

If the crude had not fallen, perhaps he would have looked elsewhere to shore up more resources. At this point, it is only speculation as to what Modi would have done had the prices not fallen.

I also gave you the example of another PM (Nawaz Sharif) who didn't take advantage of the falling prices when his own country also benefited from it as much as India.
Dude.. Don't bring nnawaz Saab here. He has a complete different scenario to tackle. You see decreasing fiscal deficit can act as an election mudda for Modi but will never win Sharif any elections. He does what works for him. But again that's off topic..

And regarding comparison with Pakistan then that was on dot. You only tell how different are we from Pakistan? We both were agrarian countries with similar language and culture. What's what thing in past 15 years that took us miles ahead of them? Its the ultimate boom of IT sector and lakhs of engineers and managers both in India and abroad. In simple words it's the higher education junta and the sophisticated service sector that makes us different today. Pakistan has better resources as compared to while India but still their human resource sucks. Why? Coz of mediocre education system. Why are we big shots abroad? Why are Indians ceos of big business houses but not Pakistani? It's the highly respected highly educated NRI junta that brings the difference.

Comparison with Pakistan was on dot, really? So we are a terrorist infested rat hole with all houses carrying multiple guns and parents sending their children to madrassas and fields to work instead of studying in school?

So the IT sector boomed because of Indian's bad work ethics? Those thousands of colleges graduating lakhs of engineers and management students came up because of our bad work ethics? Those BPOs and IT sectors opened up in India because of our bad work ethics? Our parents who sacrifice all their comforts and educate their children to their post graduation levels do it because of their bad work ethics? So NRIs get to become NRIs because America has been sponsoring their families and their education?

So India is running because of NRI's? Like Indians sit here on their asses and the 60-70 billion dollars remittances sent by the NRIs is holding up our 2.1 trillion dollar economy from crashing?

So Indian students being sent abroad by their parents after getting an expensive education in India and then again sponsoring their education abroad to the tune of 20-30 billion dollars years by Indian living in India are all because of our bad work ethics and the brilliance of NRIs?

See dude.. You can always bring up some point of view regarding my posts.. It's understood coz I am not speaking and written stuff can provide m multiple views. What I said its utter truth. It mite sound disrespectful but truth b be acknowledged if we want to improve. I don't wanna disregard farmers soldiers and teachers coz I come from that family and that's exactly why I know the basic reasons.

You are not only disregarding them but basically pissed on all of them. While NRI's were the holy saving messiah. Get a grip on yourself. Every person no matter how small how little he is can and has made an positive impact in the country. Just because you got to go to some developed country does not make you any superior.

Patriotism aside, every Indian is patriotic and tries to do his part for the country in his own way. I was asked to appear for ssb. Why? Coz army life gives you respect and everything is free for your family for life. That's how they sell it to you. Haven't you seen defence force advertisements on TV? That's exactly what they say. So how am I wrong in repeating it. My uncle is a police inspector but before passing the test he was a school teacher. He never wanted to become one but that's the only job available at that time. Just take my statements as pragmatism rather than arrogance. I have seen and experienced the difference. Felt inferior and that's why want to fill up this gap.

These things exist everywhere, it exists even in the IT world. Often people don't know what the f**K they are doing things and realize they choose a wrong profession after working in it for a few years. Rarely do people get the job of their dreams but none the less people do work. A lot of people go for "only available job" but that does not take away from the fact that there are people who are doing their duties diligently. NRI's arn't the only people who are successful many others exist who chose to stay in India and work. My family alone has a lot of NRI's but there are also a lot of folks who could have gone to comfort of western countries but didn't. People like my Grand Mother(90+) who have continuously invested her money in improving schools around her area and helping people with all sorts of other things.