Indian Brahmos missle crashes in Mian Channo

With the current regime in India, It's going to be a new norm. We either need to accept it or give a befitting reply. First Balakot and now this.
Why this rogue missile didn't enter into the Chinese territory -- It was a deliberate and planned attack to test AD and Pakistan's response.

Somehow we need to put some fear into Modi's heart - not because of his bravery but ignorance. He has no idea what the destruction will look like on each side.
Exactly . If we dont do anything then such "accidental fire" will become a new normal .

I have a theory i think they were/ or not testing our tracking response or air defenses .. the main aim was to see how long it take for us to deliver information about a sudden active threat to higher ups .. Up to prime minister. American did this during OBL operation in abotabad. It took took long for us to go through hierarchy to initiate response.

The main reason was to depose PMIK and bring back Modi ka yaar into power.

It appears to be a case of stupidly of those who were handling the missile. Either they ignored the protocols or or made a mistake that could have precipitated an unwarranted situation had it fallen on a populated place or a military installation.
Both the sides have handled it with maturity.
It is pretty clear that few heads would roll this side.
Hopefully, it doesn’t happen again.

I think you are not able discern between the two incidents or you are too emotional to see the picture clearly. On 26th Feb they crossed our borders intentionally and bombed Pakistani land (doesn't matter if they hit target or not). This time a missile went rouge and crashed without loss of life or hitting any strategic target. If on 26th Feb one of their planes had crossed the border unintentionally e.g. due to instrument error we wouldn't have responded back with force. This is not a monopoly board/ red alert or Genrals we are playing. Any escalation have dire consequences on both sides. Let the adults make decisions not emo keyboard warriors on PDF moan and grief why it was not shot down and why not few missiles sent their way which is so absurd its not worth talking about. The emo warriors here have no clue how Air Defense systems actually work in peace time and what limitations we have. And then they say oh it could have been nuclear ... so what it would have ... we have second strike capability for exactly this reason. The absurdity of keyboard warriors here is one for the history books.

Your assumption that Pakistani AD knew it was unarmed is flawed. They never said they knew upfront. They found out probably afterwards that it was unarmed hence only press conference. If it had actually hit any target with intent they would have given an entirely different response.

So yes guys take chill pill and don't be another emo Zaid Hamid who starts Gazwa Hind every fortnight. If war would be coming then they wont be sending just one missile and we wont be holding just a press conference.

Excellent post. Though you and I are minority, if you go through this whole thread. :-)

With a neighbor like this and interference from abroad, no wonder the economy is rocked constantly. The stock market requires stability.

Why is it so hard for us to understand that we are dealing with crazy peoples. Who hate the very existence of ours. No matter how sane minded , mature , responsible etc falana dhamkana (in our own imagination) we pretend, it wont stop them from hurting us.
The only thing which could stop this is a firm response . Ye " no response policy" hamarey galey par jaye gi .
You are underestimating your enemy if you categorize them as 'crazy people'. It will usually be wise to expect opponents to be knowledgeable of their self interest and act accordingly. :cheers:

I think you are not able discern between the two incidents or you are too emotional to see the picture clearly. On 26th Feb they crossed our borders intentionally and bombed Pakistani land (doesn't matter if they hit target or not). This time a missile went rouge and crashed without loss of life or hitting any strategic target. If on 26th Feb one of their planes had crossed the border unintentionally e.g. due to instrument error we wouldn't have responded back with force. This is not a monopoly board/ red alert or Genrals we are playing. Any escalation have dire consequences on both sides. Let the adults make decisions not emo keyboard warriors on PDF moan and grief why it was not shot down and why not few missiles sent their way which is so absurd its not worth talking about. The emo warriors here have no clue how Air Defense systems actually work in peace time and what limitations we have. And then they say oh it could have been nuclear ... so what it would have ... we have second strike capability for exactly this reason. The absurdity of keyboard warriors here is one for the history books.

Your assumption that Pakistani AD knew it was unarmed is flawed. They never said they knew upfront. They found out probably afterwards that it was unarmed hence only press conference. If it had actually hit any target with intent they would have given an entirely different response.

So yes guys take chill pill and don't be another emo Zaid Hamid who starts Gazwa Hind every fortnight. If war would be coming then they wont be sending just one missile and we wont be holding just a press conference.
Bhai.
At my age emotions dont carry much meaning. You have seen too much of this world and nothing surprises you. I have merely drawn parralels between 2 incidents. Brahmos invaded our air space as well and was in there for 3 minutes before fizzling out. The semantics of whether this-was essential aside one can logically draw parallels.
Also I am merely bringing to the fore the questions which require answering/ satisfying before the matter can be laid to rest. You are entitled to your opinion and for the most part I am in agreement that qe shouldinvestigate a little bit more before we jump up and down.
Regards
A

Goto any youtube or facebook and check the comments of the general public (Indians), 99% Indians even rejected India's MOD response and say was a deliberate attempt to check Pakistan's AD response and capability of intercepting SSM. hamaray he bewakoof hain sorry to say jinko samaj nahe arahe...

Bhai koi bahana hi acha bana lo.

An accidental launch while doing maintenance? Really? Atleast could have said that it was a readiness exercise gone wrong, or that guidance system malfunctioned midway.

This is either a sham statement, or incompetence of the highest order.

To all those who think they fired this missile to gauge Air Defense of Pakistan .. You Are Dead Wrong.

I mean this got to be the most pathetic and very costly way of gauging air defenses. This whole scenario would have told them zilch. I mean Indians are incompetent but not entirely stupid.

First of all during peace time not all Air Defense Batteries are deployed (mainly because its too costly and you don't want them destroyed in initial strikes so you keep them safe and tucked away) so doing this shenanigan wouldn't have told them war time deployments. Same goes for the chain of command .. bringing something down during peace time has to go way up the ladder than during heightened tensions or when the forces are on alert.

Next its easy to send an actual aircraft across the border with EM suite to gauge radar coverage and those planes could also tell if they have a missile lock on the planes hence telling Air Defense Batteries are nearby. They can do it easily without reaching to point where we would actually bring them down. It has been done before by both sides in the past.

Third there are even easier ways to tell AD coverage and that is via analyzing satellite photos of the deployed radars and AD batteries (which both sides do) and not by sending a 2+ million dollar hypersonic missile which have no equipment to gauge AD deployments. Indians are not this stupid.

They have actually accepted their fault and it has ruined whatever image of capability and competency they had which is more than enough for us. If they pay for the damages that would be the best outcome here.

Goto any youtube or facebook and check the comments of the general public (Indians), 99% Indians even rejected India's MOD response and say was a deliberate attempt to check Pakistan's AD response and capability of intercepting SSM. hamaray he chutyee hain sorry to say jinko samaj nahe arahe...

They are smoking the copium.

what do “maintenance” involve for missiles ?

Are they opened ? Subsystems replaced ? And how tests are conducted when maintenance is finished to assure that missile is ready ?

To all those who think they fired this missile to gauge Air Defense of Pakistan .. You Are Dead Wrong.
No country in the world would do such a stupid thing. No one gauges preparedness like this.
It is a clear case of poor handling. What stage of handling would be known to the ones involved and those who do the enquiry to bring out all the facts to prevent recurrence of an embarrassing incident.
Atleast could have said that it was a readiness exercise gone wrong,
Even this can’t be an excuse. Firing during readiness would also be due to some mishandling or violation.
If the missile’s guidance malfunctioned, there must be a mechanism to destroy it midair.

So ladies and gentlemen here are the facts

1) india the 6th nuclear power just accepted that their most advanced Russian cruise missile is unreliable and ineffective. Glasses of roh afzal (or something stronger) must be going up in the GHQ

2) in some places it has been reported that senior Indian contacts did inform the Pakistani counterparts

3) Pakistani defenses forces now have a good copy of the brahmose allowing us to save billions in r&d , I demand a better supersonic weapon that works with a range of at least 1200 kms be built in the next 2 years

4) Pakistan did not shot down the missile and SOPs need to be improved

5) Mian Channu is Pakistan we need to have the capability to defend our border cities buy more hq-9p

So really this is win win for Pakistan!!!!

K