Indian Agency RAW has planned to attack Five Star Hotel in Peshawar - Threat Alert Issued

There are only 3 actually. Taj, Clarks and Piccadily. I think there are few under construction too.
Two 7 stars proposed: One in IT park, second one is in Ansal near ICS.
5 stars - Vivanta, Clarks Awadh, Gemini Continental( doesn't seem like a 5 star one) & Raddison Blu( under construction)
Picaddily seems more like dhaba.

I agree with u that the number of 5 star hotel is no criteria to show that the country is better but Inflation & unemployment has nothing to do with 5 star hotels or with OP. Do U know how much people r employed by a 5 star hotel starting from cooks.lift man,cleaners,receptionist,waiters & accountants apart from tourist revenue to the state,city or village

Is that greater then factory or a industry. Five star can easy manage with 100 to 200 staff depend on rooms. for example

300 rooms you need 4 housekeepers and 25 to 30 maids to clean the room depends of room size etc (for housekeepers, they typically clean 12-16 rooms per day depending on how many check-outs and stay-overs there are)
4 to 10 for reception.
Kitchen staff 30 to 60.
Services staff 10 to 30.
Management staff 10 to 30
(these are rough figures)

So impact is not much on direct income but foreign exchange you can earn but again after how long you get your investment back that is more important. hotel industries is most fragile industry in the world.

Bottom line: it is part of earning industry but it doesn't mean it is the only earning industry in the world to earn.

I thought the discussion was on the so called "RAW's plan on attack a hotel in Peshawar", but here the discussion is how many 5 star hotels are coming up in India.....

No Indians dont have toilets, they created a dumping ground and call it Pakistan...
Seriously ...stop farting out brains..

Given the current state of affairs in Pakistan, RAW is more busy in figuring out whats going on in Pakistan, its majority of resources are used up in analysis and doesnt have much of scope left to conduct any kind of operations. As before they could even plan an operations, some other blast happens or some other political unrest takes places and all thier plans goes down the drain :p

If a common man from india is asked about the Pakistan, he would not be able to tell even 3 pakistani cities names or for that matter even the capital of Pakistan. No one cares about Pakistan and no one is interested in Pakistan.

Lol, why burning its a known fact most of the Indians don't even have access to the toilets. And realistically if they don't have it, they might be dumping shit in their own Country since in Pakistan dogs are treated as dogs. So indian get same treatement. Now go and clean your house .. :p

And you and me both know how much India or Indian care about Pakistan. This thread is very example of that.

I thought the discussion was on the so called "RAW's plan on attack a hotel in Peshawar", but here the discussion is how many 5 star hotels are coming up in India.....

First we need to figure out where this so called 5 star hotel in Peshawar is and what is it called..then we can send RAW's Mujahideen Lashkar to blow it up....wait. That doesn't sound right. That sounds more like what ISI does..

Arre yaar marham lagaane ki zaroorath sirf zhakam khane wale ko hotha hey na ki dene wale ko ..see we both can play this game ..But no use
Aap logon ka zakhm itna bara nahi hota jitna aye din Pakistan ko milta hai.
Anyway, if Indian Media will STOP all the time poor propaganda against Pakistan, sure we can understand each other lot better than what we are pr today!

Please do, but don't expect the world to be fools to believe your bull shit, everyone knows what pakistan is .The plain fact is pakistani reared these snakes and as is the zainiat back stabbed even the terrorists by killing their families and the militants with air strikes, drones and artillery and sided with the "devils" aka NATO forces - its just that the snakes which pakistani reared are striking back in revenge.
We will apprehend The Indian Army terrorist Col. Prohit for killing 93 Pakistani Citizens and injuring 200+ in the Samjotha Express train bombing. Enough of this Indian terrorism hiding behind the be of largest be democracy drama. Just like we killed Tipu in Libya in 1986, seven year after he hijacked the PIA Plane.

Pakistan should stop issuing threat alerts on imaginary incidents... rather find ways to get intelligence inputs on real attacks...like the one happened today at a mosque or on that Peshawar school few weeks back.

The OP is about India planning to attack 5 star hotels in Peshawar & not about Mukta Bahini,LTTE or Inidia's support to Dalai Lama. Let the respective countries Bangladesh,Sri Lanka & China raise the issue of terrorism to UN. What about yr support & funding to Kashmirs which comes under freedom struggle & not terrorism
Kashmir has 3 approved resolutions at the UN and the struggle for Kashmir is legitimate as per the UN Mandate. Indian occupation is terrorism.

Is that greater then factory or a industry. Five star can easy manage with 100 to 200 staff depend on rooms. for example

300 rooms you need 4 housekeepers and 25 to 30 maids to clean the room depends of room size etc (for housekeepers, they typically clean 12-16 rooms per day depending on how many check-outs and stay-overs there are)
4 to 10 for reception.
Kitchen staff 30 to 60.
Services staff 10 to 30.
Management staff 10 to 30
(these are rough figures)

So impact is not much on direct income but foreign exchange you can earn but again after how long you get your investment back that is more important. hotel industries is most fragile industry in the world.

Bottom line: it is part of earning industry but it doesn't mean it is the only earning industry in the world to earn.

First u refer to the reply by Pomegranates,reply No #119 and revert back.

He writes “i mean look at the inflation and unemployment in india does these 5 stars hotels helps the poor in your country ... “

Big 5 star Hotels in India not only provide charity,sponsorship to the poor but also employment & revenue to the government in the form of taxes,fees,levies if any. The Hotel industry is not fragile but seasonal. Certain places in India like Goa are heavily dependent on tourism. In Pakistan it is Gilgit. If the Hotel industry goes bankrupt,what about the unemployement workers,where will they go,what about those workers who have taken loans for a particular purpose (Marriage,consumer durable,houses). How will they pay the loan,what they will feed to their familes. It reminds me about the MARRIOT HOTEL in Islamabad which was bombed.

Last year some 7 lac tourists visited Taj Mahal. Just imagine if those foreign tourist don’t visit India.Millions of dollars lost. Our airline industry will be also hit. What about those special tourist trains which cater foreign tourist. The loses are enormous.

In short u r missing the wood from the forest

[QUOTE="ghazaliy2k, post: 6779058, member: 13804"
Bottom line: it is part of earning industry but it doesn't mean it is the only earning industry in the world to earn.[/QUOTE]
Totally wrong,in some countries tourist revenue occupies a major part of the total incomes,there are no other earning oppurtunities. The tourist revunue for some countires is just like oxygen to a human body.

Take it from someone who's lived and breathed these hotels for most of his life.. the definition of 5 Star in Pakistan is NOT the same as in the rest of the world. that is because these "stars" are awarded by the owners themselves. At best most joints qualify as 4 start venues. Certain construction may qualify as 5 star but due to a lack of training and major professional apathy.. 5 star standards(in terms of service, cleanliness, amenities etc). Its not that the staff are not eager(some of the most hospitable people are in Pakistan and I say that with very little patriotism in mind).. but they lack training which the owners do not provide because they do not have a market that expects/knows any better.

The one in Peshawar did become a respectable 4 star hotel during 2006-2009..but after it was bombed.. there was nothing left to make into a hotel.
Back in Bhorban I took a bunch of peanuts out of the fridge and damn... there was an ant, yes an ant inside the peanut.