Azadkashmir
Indians are the most insecure and racially challenged people in the world.
Their biggest enemy is the mirror.
the mirror will crack.
Indians are the most insecure and racially challenged people in the world.
Their biggest enemy is the mirror.
This is a feel good article and is far from reality. Despite the fact that India is not the top power in the region, it still is a valuable ally for West against China. They have been successful at diplomatic level to gain support of world powers.
You have to picture in that they are getting S400 and America is not going to do anything about it. They crossed LOC and dropped bombs but almost everyone supported their warmongering. They have gotten away with lynching of muslims and what they did to Kashmir that even so called Muslim leaders did nothing about it. Despite their shortcomings, they have made friends in west and in middle east.
India is a big population and a big market -
Well.Do we need a foreigner like Nepalese ,BDis,Pakistsnis approval regarding this matter?
India has already created a successful community that control and innovate anything they want .
TBH our priority must account each and every foreigners in India including Nepalese.
Those who didnt born in India shouldnt take much interest in our affairs.
Looking at the population of India at 1.36 billion, it is actually a small market.
As the article says just about 14.7 million Indians pay taxes...one percent of population, rather who have taxable income.
I was thinking the same. As per India tax scheme, only 3% of the populations is eligible to pay income tax out of which around 1% pays the tax. I think it is the same in Pakistan however i believe businesses in Pakistan are not paying taxes however in India the situation is better than us.To be fair they have better tax structure than us. They tax every type of shop, meanwhile half of our economy is undocumented. A couple of weeks ago, I was reading an article about a muslim man caught in shop by bajrang dal. It was thought that he was beaten because of some sex thing. But the case registered against him was of that his shop wasn't registered. So it might be a quite common thing that even small shops are registered(that one could get in trouble if he isn't). Hamaray yahan pe tou jidher marzi dukaan khool lo, tax ka namo nishan nahi hai, meanwhile the government is hell bent on milking tax as much out of the employed class.
I was thinking the same. As per India tax scheme, only 3% of the populations is eligible to pay income tax out of which around 1% pays the tax. I think it is the same in Pakistan however i believe businesses in Pakistan are not paying taxes however in India the situation is better than us.
@Sharma Ji @padamchen would you pls shed some light?
Ideally this is how it should be that GST on food and necessities should be removed. However i was asking about traders and corporates paying taxes in India.Give the devil it's due.
I've gotten back more tax returns and like clockwork under the BJP than ever before under the Congress.
I hope they remove income tax totally as suggested by Subramaniam Swamy.
It barely is a drop in the ocean of what the government collects overall.
By removing it, there will be so much more money in the hands of the main consumer engine of the nation.
Cheers, Doc
Shops and markets do pay taxes, obviously the tax base and not the tax need to be increased. This year there is a big increase in tax collection...tax to GDP ratio in Pakistan is getting better.So it might be a quite common thing that even small shops are registered(that one could get in trouble if he isn't). Hamaray yahan pe tou jidher marzi dukaan khool lo, tax ka namo nishan nahi hai, meanwhile the government is hell bent on milking tax as much out of the employed class.
Ideally this is how it should be that GST on food and necessities should be removed. However i was asking about traders and corporates paying taxes in India.
Shops and markets do pay taxes, obviously the tax base and not the tax need to be increased. This year there is a big increase in tax collection...tax to GDP ratio in Pakistan is getting better.
Tax returns from Karachi's low-income markets surprisingly high | The Express Tribune
FBR could only collect Rs175 from upscale markets in Clifton Block 5tribune.com.pk