India to grant residency to rich foreigners

You are pretty rude. You asked for the reference, and I provided the reference. Just because it is from wikipedia, doesn't make it untrue. Here is from official USA Immigration Service website:

https://www.uscis.gov/working-unite...gration-fifth-preference-eb-5/about-eb-5-visa

Learn to behalf properly in international forum. Done.

baba ji if i have 1.5 million$ why do i live in dirty south asian countries ? why not i have buy a farm in canada or invest in EU ?

You are pretty rude. You asked for the reference, and I provided the reference. Just because it is from wikipedia, doesn't make it untrue. Here is from official USA Immigration Service website:

https://www.uscis.gov/working-unite...gration-fifth-preference-eb-5/about-eb-5-visa

Rude? How so?

Your enlightened self:

It costs 3 times as much to reside in India than in the USA! Why would anybody do that?

Source: https://defence.pk/threads/india-to-grant-residency-to-rich-foreigners.447022/#ixzz4IyhcQ4KT

My rude self:

Post the reference please.

Source: https://defence.pk/threads/india-to-grant-residency-to-rich-foreigners.447022/

Your enlightened self:

Check US Immigration law under EB-5 status.

Source: https://defence.pk/threads/india-to-grant-residency-to-rich-foreigners.447022/

My rude self:

Again post reference .... or stay mum. Basic courtesy while making any claim off topic.

for your reference

http://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-livin...ited+States&city1=Hyderabad&city2=Atlanta,+GA

Get back when you have some sensible reference

https://defence.pk/threads/india-to-grant-residency-to-rich-foreigners.447022/#ixzz4IyiFQTfB

Your enlightened self:

A senior member dose not need to be spoon fed. Do some googling.

Source: https://defence.pk/threads/india-to-grant-residency-to-rich-foreigners.447022/#ixzz4IyiQTxDr

Very original the above comment. Nice, pretty polite!

My rude self:

I spoon fed you ... you are off on your facts.

Source: https://defence.pk/threads/india-to-grant-residency-to-rich-foreigners.447022/#ixzz4IyigOfwJ

Your enlightened self:

Read: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/EB-5_visa

My rude self:

Wikipedia? You give me that as a reference to prove your claim?

http://www.businessinsider.in/The-C...credible-Infographic/articleshow/45918568.cms

http://www.icaew.com/en/library/subject-gateways/human-resources/cost-of-living-comparisons

Now learn something or be ignorant .... your call.

and stop posting sh1t

http://www.mercer.com/newsroom/cost-of-living-survey.html

Source: https://defence.pk/threads/india-to-grant-residency-to-rich-foreigners.447022/#ixzz4IyjEQs00

Your enlightened self:

Source: https://defence.pk/threads/india-to-grant-residency-to-rich-foreigners.447022/page-2#ixzz4IyjNQu2Q

Lady. It is not my problem that your posts were not in conformity of the forum rules. I tried to tell you politely to post references which are valid. Your arrogance is apparent from the whole exchange.

Get off your high horse and learn. You are a new member. I am one of the politest around, honestly.

Cheers and have a great day

baba ji if i have 1.5 million$ why do i live in dirty south asian countries ? why not i have buy a farm in canada or invest in EU ?

No. Go to NZ. Buy a sheep farm and open a B&B. And send me your address, I will be half yearly visitor for R&R.

LOL. why a person would go to india where people are dying from hunger, no security, no rules and laws.

In China, we mostly grant residency to renowned scientists who are working in China. There is one American professor in my school who has applied for residency for many times with endorsement letter from the mayor of Shanghai. Still, he failed, because central government think he is not good enough in scientific researches. Hence, he has to leave China every 2 years to renew his working visa.

Any indian with decent amount of money wants to leave India...why would rich forigners come to india for residency? even the poorest of the poorest country in eastern europe sounds like a better choice..Afriqa is second better choice...

I think it is directed towards executives and representatives of MNCs to increase ease of doing business.I have seen many Japanese executives in NCR.

This is a good move.

The personal freedom one enjoys in India is one of the best in the world. Especially so if you are Rich.

In the US 1 in 3 Americans gets arrested by the time he is 23.

I suspect a lot of people seeking citizenship will be from Africa. That is much better than the current bunch of illegal emigrants we have in India.

India needs to provide BD with visa on arrival too. That way at least we can keep track of the emigrants.

IMRAN BHAI .. investing in india will give u more returns than buying a farm in Canada !

Any indian with decent amount of money wants to leave India...why would rich forigners come to india for residency? even the poorest of the poorest country in eastern europe sounds like a better choice..Afriqa is second better choice...
This is about inviting small businesses from overseas and making it easy for them to set shop in India, not old western couples looking to retire in the tropics, though there is some of that too. If you have money, you can live real good in India.

Lots of rich foreigners come to live in India for business purposes. Lots of expats here especially from White Western countries and Japan. This may be a poor country but its also very cheap. You cant get everything here for much cheaper rates than developed countries. Don't forget even Hundreds of thousands of rich Britons made India their home during 1800s and 1900s.

This is about inviting small businesses from overseas and making it easy for them to set shop in India, not old western couples looking to retire in the tropics, though there is some of that too. If you have money, you can live real good in India.

In fact some would say, that life for the rich is better in India than in the West, however life in India for the poor is far worse than for poor in the West.

IMRAN BHAI .. investing in india will give u more returns than buying a farm in Canada !
bhai jan profit is not everything for me freedom - services - people - and nature all is important . profit to mil hi jay ga zindgi kesy guzarni hai ye socho

bhai mere ! Jeb me money hai to India se achhi jagah nahi milegi rahne ko !! paisa bolta hai Imran bhai !

freedom he freedom hey India main janab!

Yes, the quality of life is not comparable to west, but apart from that if you have money nothing beats India. In next 10 years the kind of opportunities you can have in India will be hard for you to get in the west.

I see this scheme will attract lots of people from the west.