Super Falcon
ASk stupid naval guys they keep sleeping until they get jaw breaking defear@Rashid Mahmood When on earth we would start increasing our Navy ?
Target of Indian Navy would be not to attack, but to block the Pakistan's sea routes completely from getting external Help.Wont really be that easy, PN will stick close to land, and will recieve support from land - there is no way India can defeat PN without mobilizing its full strength ; which will not happen. We need to talk realistic here and not just dream.
Things have come to a level where the word sanctions or embargoes won't matter much, because past 20 years we have touched upon almost every other area of defence manufacturing and invested very heavily and we got the know hows of almost every other sophisticated technology which will fall under sanctions.. It is just that some of them are operational and some of them are in in development stages.. Hence there is nothing completely new that the west is going to offer us. They know for sure that, we will get it with or without them on our own, but it will be only a matter of few more years without them..The West(US) needs you against China,forget sanctions.
full strength is 123 warships excluding auxiliary, bro 123 warships are more than enough and also barak 8 equipped warships can take care of PN's aerial assets and also take in equation the powerful brahmos it has a range of 300km, and also i think in future pakistan navy would not like too engage in a war with a fleet 5 times stronger.....it would ensure complete annihilation of PN......kabhi toh maan jaya karo yaar......PN is no match for IN, and P8i's are more than enough to sink your 3 valuable submarines......
IN will easily be able to blockade Karachi, but Gwadar is a no no. Pakistan also has capabilities to launch Air Strikes deep into Indian territory but civilian areas have never been targeted during Indo-Pak wars. Purpose of ASW is to find and track submarines - but very hard to do it on a stealth submarine. I suggest you read more about the 093, The Deadliest Submarines in the World - TheRichestTarget of Indian Navy would be not to attack, but to block the Pakistan's sea routes completely from getting external Help.
By the way, MKI stationed in Gujrat are capable enough to launch airstrikes in Karachi, and brahmos would cause havoc there. PN navy needs Surface fleet to defend its ports, the submarines threat of PN could be countered with ASW capability easily.
whenever USA/UK/China/UAE or Saudi Arabia decides to decomission there old surface fleet for newer genration surface fleet .... no offence @Zarvan bhai ji
Jf17 is sufficient to deter indian navy.
Those 40,000 tons fleet support ship?
So the 5 here are the 3 talwar+ and 2 kilo subs?
ooh, ouch... He is hurt... Are you hurt..?Point is .. There are no more drone strikes on Taliban - we are droning them with our own UCAVs.
Gwadar and CPEC are good for Pakistan and the region.
Sham so was evacuated in 2011.
Russia is also becoming our partner.
Saudis remain our allies despite our rejection to take part in Yemen etc..
And you will remain butthurt.
Because it has DSI, the 'wunderwaffen'.
That News Report is mixed with BS, written by ignorant journos. The FSS will not be Russian. Likely to be an European design that will be made in India, at HSL.
Not European, but Korean. HSL has tied up with Hyundai Heavy Industries.
Hindustan Shipyard may join hands with Hyundai to build fleet support ships - The HinduThat tie-up is for setting up shipbuilding/manufacturing facilities. To the extent of using them for even the Project 75i Sub project bid. Where do the Korean's designs come from?
Dude ALL 5 are FSS.
That tie-up is for setting up shipbuilding/manufacturing facilities. To the extent of using them for even the Project 75i Sub project bid. Where do the Korean's designs come from?
So nothing to do with Russia then? As in your post 80?