India to be a success story of our time: Robert Blake

Both Pakistan and China will command and control how much you are allowed to grow, what you feel, what you taste, what you hear, and what you see. The Pakistan-China alliance is rapidly strengthening and the choke hold is slowly be putting on, to subdue awareness.

Why do Pakistanis always fire off China's back? Is it cos u know that on your own u r nothing? First it was USA, now it is China, can't Pakistan fight it's own battles?

List of Wars Between India and Pakisthan

The 1947–48 War (October 21, 1947 – December 31, 1948)

People Effected
Indian army – 1,104 killed – 684 killed (State Forces) – 3,152 wounded
Pakistan army – 1,500 killed -2,633 killed (State Forces) – 4,688 wounded

Result - Indian victory; however princely state of Kashmir and Jammu dissolved due UN mandated ceasefire. (Line of Control)

The 1965 War (April – September 23, 1965)

People Effected
Indian army – 3,264 killed – 8,623 wounded
Pakistan army – 8,000 killed

Result - Indian tactical and strategic victory.

The 1971 War (December 3-December 16, 1971)

People Effected

Indian army – 3,843 killed – 9,851 wounded
Pakistan army – Not yet declared

Result - Decisive Indian and Mukti Bahini victory, dissolution of East Pakistan and creation of Bangladesh

The 1999 War (May-July 1999)

People Effected

Indian army – 527 killed – 1,363 wounded
Pakistan army – 357 killed – 4,000 wounded

Result - India regains possession of Kargil

List of Wars Between India and Pakisthan « WorthvieW

India to be a success story of our time: Robert Blake

WASHINGTON: India, fuelled by a young, dynamic and educated population, is all set to be a success story of our time, a top Obama Administration official said on Friday.

Noting that the country was on track to have the largest economy by 2050, US Assistant Secretary of State for South and Central Asia Robert Blake said, "India is a rising giant whose influence is being felt not only in the Indian Ocean, but in the Americas, in Africa, the Middle East, and in Central Asia."

"Its rise - fuelled by a young, optimistic, dynamic, educated population - will be one of the great stories of our time," Blake said in his remarks at the Center for Strategic and International Studies , a Washington-based think tank.

"Our strategic relationship can make the world more secure and democratic, while our commercial partnerships can produce novel products that meet the needs of the 21st century consumer and create millions of new jobs in each of our countries," he said.

"Our people, our businesses, our diverse, intertwined knowledge-based societies will support the next chapter of the US-India partnership," he said in his speech.

Blake said the global strategic partnership between the United States and India is founded on shared values and exceptional people-to-people ties.

"But we must remember that this is a long-term project. Neither country can take the relationship for granted. We need to work together to ensure that the spirit of President (Barack) Obama and Prime Minister (Manmohan) Singh's November 2009 summit is carried forward through concrete steps," he said.

"Such achievements will build the political support in Washington and Delhi, as well as Mumbai and Manhattan, to think more ambitiously about what we can achieve, and where our partnership will go in the rest of the 21st century," he said.

Blake said the ties between the two countries are poised to expand more in coming months.

India to be a success story of our time: Blake - The Economic Times

india will improve. it has to compared to where it was before. i doubt it'll ever overtake china or the us.

quite a lot of gullibility involved here.

Both Pakistan and China have decided to contain and limit Hind therefore what Mr. Blake says is rubbish. What Pakistan and China says holds more weight and both nations command the destiny of Hind. Whether you will live at peace or a miserable hell. Pakistan and China's string of pearl have assured Hind is surrounded and at mercy.

Please keep on posting like this.. you made my day man! You're the complete entertainment for all of us.. :rofl: :rofl:

Both Pakistan and China have decided to contain and limit Hind therefore what Mr. Blake says is rubbish. What Pakistan and China says holds more weight and both nations command the destiny of Hind. Whether you will live at peace or a miserable hell. Pakistan and China's string of pearl have assured Hind is surrounded and at mercy.

pls come daily. :cheesy:

"Oh Bhagwan Oh Bhagwan! Pakistani Fauj nay humara par hamla kiya hai." -Indian soldier, Radio Interception, Pakistan-Hind Jang '65 ce.

Radio Interception by the Pakistan Army in 1965 eavesdropping on Indian Army communication lines.

Oh Bhagwan! Pechara Bhagwan!

You should have heard the desperation in his voice.

He meant,

Oh Bhagwan Oh Bhagwan! Pakistani Fauj nay humara par hamla kiya hai...aab Pakistan ko bhagwan hi bachaye...! Uff!

"Oh Bhagwan Oh Bhagwan! Pakistani Fauj nay humara par hamla kiya hai." -Indian soldier, Radio Interception, Pakistan-Hind Jang '65 ce.

Radio Interception by the Pakistan Army in 1965 eavesdropping on Indian Army communication lines.

Oh Bhagwan! Pechara Bhagwan!

You should have heard the desperation in his voice.

what is Pechara bhagwan ?

Yaar i cant imagine voice of desperation of Pakistanis when they had to beg the world to come to their rescue in 1965 .

All from Pakistani media and intellectuals.

Pakistan and China will decide whether Hindustan will be a success story or not. The future of Hind lyes in the hands of Pakistan and China and whether two nations decide to thrust war upon you in later decades as long and unresolved issues plague and foment hostility between Pakistan, China against Hindustan.

So don't get your hopes up. Any progress made in the last decade can disappear in days.

I am amused,how much of that was the actual effort of your neurons.

Truth hurts those who live in fantasy.

Both Pakistan and China will command and control how much you are allowed to grow, what you feel, what you taste, what you hear, and what you see. The Pakistan-China alliance is rapidly strengthening and the choke hold is slowly be putting on, to subdue awareness.

we Indians had dicided your fate in late 1972 when we broke your country. You should see the face of your general yaha at that time.
We again broke you in 1999 , you should had seen the face of mr. Sharif and gen. Mussaraf. And you talking about India

give me a brake.
pakistan khud ka kal to decide kar nahi sakta India ka kal decide kya khak karega .
Wake up man and smell the coffie and live in reality not dillusion.

For sure India will be a success but to expect it to match up to China is asking a bit too much.

My predictions for largest economies in 2050:

1/ China
2/ India
3/ US
4/ Indonesia
5/ Brazil