India Sends Tanks Along Border To Prevent China "Redefining" Line Of Actual Control

SuperStar20

https://www.zerohedge.com/geopoliti...-prevent-china-redefining-line-actual-control

Last week satellite imaging analysts based in the West observed a significant build-up of Chinese PLA forces along the India-Chinese border Line of Actual Control (LAC) in Galwan Valley. This included the expansion of what appeared permanent or semi-permanent bases, as well as tanks and artillery units, after the deadly June 15 Galwan Valley clash which left 20 Indian troops dead and an untold number of PLA casualties.

The Indian Army responded by sending its quick reaction surface-to-air missile systems known as Akash to the disputed border region, reported widely in Indian media Saturday. New Delhi is also now said to be seeking rapid S-400 acquirement from Russia.

India has further apparently answered China's tank build-up with its own in a continuing tit-for-tat deployment of additional forces. This despite ongoing deconfliction talks between the opposing military delegations. The Hindustan Times reports Tuesday the army has sent at least six T-90 Bhishma tanks to the LAC, along with additional defensive hardware such as shoulder fired anti-tank missiles for infantry troops.

t-90-tanksindia.jpg

Image via Defence.Capital
The Hundustan Times describes the extra force deployment as specifically in answer to the PLA's own tanks along the border:

The army’s decision to deploy the T-90 Bishma tanks was taken after the Chinese People’s Liberation Army (PLA) had beefed up its positions on the river bed with armoured personnel carriers and troop tents. The Indian Army is occupying the dominant heights in the sector within its side of the Line of Actual Control (LAC).

Infantry combat vehicles along with 155mm howitzers have been deployed all along 1597 km long LAC in East Ladakh with two tank regiments deployed in Chushul sector to repel any aggressive plans of the adversary through the Spanggur Gap. While Chinese PLA wants to make a deal on the LAC in this sector as part of withdrawal, the Indian Army is no mood to give an inch as the military aggression came from the Western Theatre Command of China with the intention of redefining the LAC.

The report adds further that Indian commanders are prepared for a "long haul" deployment of additional forces and tanks to the border.

t90india.png

Hindustan Times image: "T-90 missile firing tank deployed in Galwan Valley sector."
This also as India's air force and navy are said to be in their "highest state of alertness" according to widely circulating Indian media reports.
ndia's military has been saying the "extraordinary circumstances" warrant both the build-up and altered rules of engagement giving local commanders "freedom of action" ability if provoked or attacked.

“There is no change in the rules as such. Our side will only react to provocations and in case of extraordinary circumstances,” former Indian director-general of military operations, Lt. Gen. Vinod Bhatia, previously said.
----

I have somehow good connections in the HQs and many of my friends are serving officers in Pakistan Air Force and Army. Let me tell you what is happening with you guys. In the past couple of years especially after your first surgical strike drama, I have personally seen a very different kind of self-confidence and change of attitude in the Pakistan Armed forces. That confidence gradually increases over the period of time because of you guys. After your 2nd Balakot Drama (continuation of fake war hysteria for internal consumption), the serving officers in Pakistan forces (I am specifically talking about high-command) their behavior, words, level of discussion and idea of war with India has changed drastically. They don't even bother or care about your military might for now quite frankly. I've personally seen the dominance of your armed forces in the hearts and minds of our generals 7 - 8 years ago. But now, they're fearless, and even whenever you talk with any high or a low-rank officer about Indian armedo, they don't even give a fk. There are many factors let me highlight some of them.

Your BJP govt actually damaged the reputation of your forces badly not only in front of Pakistan but globally. The most disappointing country in the world who's invested soo much in you guys just for the containment of China and after 2 decades of such a huge political, mil and media free of cost projection, they're disappointed with the kid who isn't even capable to confront 1/4 of its size. How she gonna face a red-dragon? even the Japanese performed well as compared to you guys.

Your Army is the "weakest point" for Pakistan and China at this moment. We have tested your defense last year. After PAF bombed your mil installations and shot down your jets, you hardly react. On the 5th of March, I guess our Navy detected your submarine which was an easy target for P3CO. We not only successfully avoided the high-intensity conflict, but we also exposed your hypocrisy and preparedness level of fighting. Pakistan and the world fairly calculated one thing that you guys don't have any strategy against the opponent's counter-attack. Today Pakistan's military warfighting capability is beyond India’s imagination whether in terms of training, weapon systems, experience, in fact, bad guys for you in all spectrum of defense.

So, the Chinese are too complicated and beyond your defense analogy. You guys are doing exactly what you did after 27 Feb, making false claims of victory to fool the gullible public, In real, Chinese kicked your forces, captured your area and they will continue to do that wait and watch. They have sent you a very clear message "we don't even give a damn about your forces, trade, and import/export thingy" on which every day your media and govt officials talking about. We have this level of the trade so Chinese should think about peace with us, We are importing huge amounts of Chinese products so Chinese should ease-down the situation... oo bhai they DON'T EVEN care about these things why you guys don't understand this?

Indian Army becomes a punching bag and will remain in the future until unless you guys behave like a mature power in the region. You've completely lost deterrence against Pakistan at least in the eyes despite having large force with many state-of-the-art weapon systems so China is completely a different ball game for you. You are nowhere to confront China nor Pakistan, especially at the same time. Your Media and Govt is directly responsible for the degradation of your military dominance. Everyone knows, at the end, you guys will create fake drama, showing fake victory to fool the gullible public so its continuous methodology of your armed forces and the government. So, no one taking your forces seriously whether Pakistanis, Nepalis, or Chinese.

In the west, IA literally becomes a laughing stock after Pakistan Air force bluff-out your "supa powa" mil might in the broad daylight. lol you guys even shot-down your own heli in intense battlefield situations which shows your highest level of incompetency and exposed your preparedness level. It happens when you overestimated yourself and never calculate the outcome in case of opponent aggression. You guys were literally out of strategy when PAF take on you guys and openly challenged your entire defense apparatus. You can even read the comments of many different defense experts, people who have an interest in battlespace thingy on many different platforms whether social media or news, they were literally laughing on your stories. I mean no sane mind who has a bit of understanding about the weapon systems and situation of the border btw Pak/India. You aren't even capable to answer how your armed forces cross the line of control in 2016 and went back safely when Pakistan Army and Airforce were on high-alert and even if they ren't the first question is how you crossed the LOC (highly militarized border) which has mines, radars (for detection of any mil movement) and so on anyway long story short...

The Chinese military overall designed to challenge bigger threats like U.S. India is merely a puppet of U.S. so nobody cares about it. Your forces are highly dependent on the other countries for its defense need unlike China, who is building everything in-house. Just look at what is happening right now. Nepalis, Pakistanis, Chinese kick your buts openely. Why you guys don't understand this you've lost something .... delusion is ******* dangerous!

Your forces are mismanaged, lost, and demoralized. Your soldiers are completely UNFIT to fight against trained army because of continuous engagements against the unarmed that's what stated by your own defense experts includes Pravin Sawhney. You guys are LITERALLY begging for US support in the past 3 weeks after chitrool. US Aircraft carriers are coming, continuously highlighting even low-level US govt officials' comments against China. Despite having a large force, in 21 century, you guys merely a JOKE for PAF, PLAAF, PA & PLAA quite frankly you don't have any strategy to counter any single adversary in a modern-day battlefield. Period!

I don't wanna say this but let me summarize the situation... there is a gangbang going on of India in the broad daylight, the cameraman live telecast your rape scene, the entire world is watching you.. however, Indian media, govt and its army telling gullible Indian public key bhai ye clip hamara nahe hey.. ye koi aur hey jiskay sath horaha hey... lol

Surprise hamain denay atay ho aur kabhe bhaeejtay hoo... ulta ham "Surprise" daykar wapis chalta kardetay hain hope you get it.

I have somehow good connections in the HQs and many of my friends are serving officers in Pakistan Air Force and Army. In the past couple of years especially after your first surgical strike drama, I have personally seen a very different kind of self-confidence and changed attitude in the Pakistan Armed forces. That confidence gradually increases over the period of time. After your 2nd Balakot Drama (continuation of fake war hysteria for internal consumption), Since the serving officers in Pakistan forces (I am specifically talking about high-command), they don't even bother or care about your military might for now. I've personally seen the dominance of your armed forces in the hearts and mind of our generals 7 - 8 years ago. But now, they're fearless, and even whenever you talk with any high or a low-rank officer about Indian armedo, they don't even give a fk. There are many factors let me highlight some of them.

Your BJP govt actually damaged the reputation of your forces badly not only in front of Pakistan but globally factually. Your Army is the weakest point for Pakistan and China at this moment. We have tested your defense last year. After PAF bombed your mil installations and shot down your jets, you hardly react. On 5th of March, I guess our Navy detected your submarine which was an easy target for P3CO. Pakistan and the world fairly calculated one thing that you guys don't have any strategy against the opponent's counter-attack. Today Pakistan's military warfighting capability is beyond India’s imagination whether in terms of training, weapon systems, experience, in fact, bad guys for you in all spectrum of defense. So, the Chinese are too complicated and beyond your defense analogy. Chinese already did what Pakistan has done. They captured your area in the broad daylight and your forces are ***** from every side... You guys are doing exactly what you did after 27 Feb, making false claims of victory to engage the gullible public. In real, Chinese kicked your forces, captured your area and they will continue to do that wait and watch. They have sent you a very clear message "we don't even give a damn about your forces, trade and import/export thingy"

Indian Army becomes a punching bag and will remain in the future until unless you guys behave like a mature power in the region. You've completely lost deterrence against Pakistan at least in the eyes despite having large force with many state-of-the-art weapon systems so China is completely a different ball game for you. You are nowhere to confront China nor Pakistan, especially at the same time. Your Media and Govt is directly responsible for the degradation of your military dominance. Everyone knows, at the end, you guys will create fake drama, showing fake victory to fool the gullible public so its continuous methodology of your armed forces and the government. So, no one taking your forces seriously whether Pakistanis, Nepalis, or Chinese.

In the west, IA literally becomes a laughing stock after Pakistan Air force bluff-out your "supa powa" mil might in the broad daylight. lol you guys even shot-down your own heli in intense battlefield situations which shows your highest level of incompetency and exposed your preparedness level. It happens when you overestimated yourself and never calculate the outcome in case of opponent aggression. You guys were literally out of strategy when PAF take on you guys and openly challenged your entire defense apparatus. You can even read the comments of many different defense experts, people who have an interest in battlespace thingy on many different platforms whether social media or news, they were literally laughing on your stories. I mean no sane mind who has a bit of understanding about the weapon systems and situation of the border btw Pak/India. You aren't even capable to answer how your armed forces cross the line of control in 2016 and went back safely when Pakistan Army and Airforce were on high-alert and even if they ren't the first question is how you crossed the LOC (highly militarized border) which has mines, radars (for detection of any mil movement) and so on anyway long story short...

The Chinese military overall designed to challenge bigger threats like U.S. India is merely a puppet of U.S. so nobody cares about it. Your forces are highly dependent on the other countries for its defense need unlike China, who is building everything in-house. Just look at what is happening right now. Your forces are mismanaged, lost, and demoralized. Continuous engagement against the unarmed makes your army personnel unfit to fight against trained army and that's what stated by your own defense experts including Pravin Sawhney. Despite having a large force, in 21 century, you guys merely a JOKE for PAF, PLAAF, PA & PLAA quite frankly you don't have any strategy to counter any single adversary in a modern-day battlefield. Period!

like you i have seen the same attitude of Pak army, a cohesive and a confident force, who can take on a larger adversary.. i am realizing over time if you believe in yourself, are brave, then u can take down a herculean army in a heart beat

I have somehow good connections in the HQs and many of my friends are serving officers in Pakistan Air Force and Army. In the past couple of years especially after your first surgical strike drama, I have personally seen a very different kind of self-confidence and changed attitude in the Pakistan Armed forces. That confidence gradually increases over the period of time. After your 2nd Balakot Drama (continuation of fake war hysteria for internal consumption), Since the serving officers in Pakistan forces (I am specifically talking about high-command), they don't even bother or care about your military might for now. I've personally seen the dominance of your armed forces in the hearts and mind of our generals 7 - 8 years ago. But now, they're fearless, and even whenever you talk with any high or a low-rank officer about Indian armedo, they don't even give a fk. There are many factors let me highlight some of them.

Your BJP govt actually damaged the reputation of your forces badly not only in front of Pakistan but globally factually. Your Army is the weakest point for Pakistan and China at this moment. We have tested your defense last year. After PAF bombed your mil installations and shot down your jets, you hardly react. On 5th of March, I guess our Navy detected your submarine which was an easy target for P3CO. Pakistan and the world fairly calculated one thing that you guys don't have any strategy against the opponent's counter-attack. Today Pakistan's military warfighting capability is beyond India’s imagination whether in terms of training, weapon systems, experience, in fact, bad guys for you in all spectrum of defense. So, the Chinese are too complicated and beyond your defense analogy. Chinese already did what Pakistan has done. They captured your area in the broad daylight and your forces are ***** from every side... You guys are doing exactly what you did after 27 Feb, making false claims of victory to engage the gullible public. In real, Chinese kicked your forces, captured your area and they will continue to do that wait and watch. They have sent you a very clear message "we don't even give a damn about your forces, trade and import/export thingy"

The Chinese military overall designed to challenge bigger threats like U.S. India is merely a puppet of U.S. so nobody cares about it. Your forces are highly dependent on the other countries for its defense need unlike China, who is building everything in-house. Just look at what is happening right now. Your forces are mismanaged, lost, and demoralized. Continuous engagement against the unarmed makes your army personnel unfit to fight against trained army and that's what stated by your own defense experts including Pravin Sawhney. Despite having a large force, in 21 century, you guys merely a JOKE for PAF, PLAAF, PA & PLAA quite frankly you don't have any strategy to counter any single adversary in a modern-day battlefield. Period!
Lol the Indians are too proud and nationalistic to be puppets of the US ... imho India would be much better served if they were our puppets. Only through huge US military assistance (like South Korea or Germany) and bases in India can the Indians ever hope to fight the Chinese. Otherwise India will be handed a much worse military defeat at the hands of the Chinese than that of 1962.

This is all just gas. If Indian army is joke how is that possible. Kashmir is with India, Ladhak is with India, Arunachal Pradesh is with India. Andaman & Nicobal island are with India.
Can you ask this questions to your connection in Pak Army and reply.

This is all just gas. If Indian army is joke how is that possible. Kashmir is with India, Ladhak is with India, Arunachal Pradesh is with India. Andaman & Nicobal island are with India.
Can you ask this questions to your connection in Pak Army and reply.

These areas are with India for a long time. I am talking about whats going on NOW.... the situation is changed.

PS: How is that joke AZAD KASHMIR is with PAKISTAN? when you guys attack and liberate? waiting lol

I have somehow good connections in the HQs and many of my friends are serving officers in Pakistan Air Force and Army. Let me tell you what is happening with you guys. In the past couple of years especially after your first surgical strike drama, I have personally seen a very different kind of self-confidence and change of attitude in the Pakistan Armed forces. That confidence gradually increases over the period of time because of you guys. After your 2nd Balakot Drama (continuation of fake war hysteria for internal consumption), the serving officers in Pakistan forces (I am specifically talking about high-command) their behavior, words, level of discussion and idea of war with India has changed drastically. They don't even bother or care about your military might for now quite frankly. I've personally seen the dominance of your armed forces in the hearts and minds of our generals 7 - 8 years ago. But now, they're fearless, and even whenever you talk with any high or a low-rank officer about Indian armedo, they don't even give a fk. There are many factors let me highlight some of them.

Your BJP govt actually damaged the reputation of your forces badly not only in front of Pakistan but globally. The most disappointing country is the one who's invested soo much in you guys just for the containment of China and after such a huge political, mil and media free of cost projection, they're disappointed with the kid who isn't even capable to stand in front of his 1/4 country.

Your Army is the "weakest point" for Pakistan and China at this moment. We have tested your defense last year. After PAF bombed your mil installations and shot down your jets, you hardly react. On the 5th of March, I guess our Navy detected your submarine which was an easy target for P3CO. We not only successfully avoided the high-intensity conflict, but we also exposed your hypocrisy and preparedness level of fighting. Pakistan and the world fairly calculated one thing that you guys don't have any strategy against the opponent's counter-attack. Today Pakistan's military warfighting capability is beyond India’s imagination whether in terms of training, weapon systems, experience, in fact, bad guys for you in all spectrum of defense.

So, the Chinese are too complicated and beyond your defense analogy. You guys are doing exactly what you did after 27 Feb, making false claims of victory to fool the gullible public, In real, Chinese kicked your forces, captured your area and they will continue to do that wait and watch. They have sent you a very clear message "we don't even give a damn about your forces, trade, and import/export thingy" on which every day your media and govt officials talking about. We have this level of trade so Chinese should think about peace with us, We are importing huge amounts of Chinese products so Chinese should ease-down the situation... oo bhai they DON'T EVEN care about these things why you guys don't understand this?

The Chinese military overall designed to challenge bigger threats like U.S. India is merely a puppet of U.S. so nobody cares about it. Your forces are highly dependent on the other countries for its defense need unlike China, who is building everything in-house. Just look at what is happening right now. Nepalis, Pakistanis, Chinese kick your buts openely. Why you guys don't understand this you've lost something .... delusion is ******* dangerous!

Your forces are mismanaged, lost, and demoralized. Your soldiers are completely UNFIT to fight against trained army because of continuous engagements against the unarmed that's what stated by your own defense experts includes Pravin Sawhney. You guys are LITERALLY begging for US support in the past 3 weeks after chitrool. US Aircraft carriers are coming, continuously highlighting even low-level US govt officials' comments against China. Despite having a large force, in 21 century, you guys merely a JOKE for PAF, PLAAF, PA & PLAA quite frankly you don't have any strategy to counter any single adversary in a modern-day battlefield. Period!

I don't wanna say this but let me summarize the situation... there is a gangbang going on of India in the broad daylight, the cameraman live telecast your rape scene, the entire world is watching you.. however, Indian media, govt and its army telling gullible Indian public key bhai ye clip hamara nahe hey.. ye koi aur hey jiskay sath horaha hey... lol

Surprise hamain denay atay ho aur kabhe bhaeejtay hoo... ulta ham "Surprise" daykar wapis chalta kardetay hain hope you get it.

All very well put. But let me add one other thing, Indians when ever they talk or give their analysis on defense they always look at their economic size and try to leverage that. I’ve told so many on this forum and in the public, the world doesn’t always revolve around economic size considering the PPP of each Indian is lower than the poorest European country and on top of that Chinese exports of tech and other things related far outweigh what Indian market can give besides market size.

Most importantly there are people and nations who have self respect to defend rather than sell it on the international market like Indians. I cringe when time comes to talk military policy these shit bags bring up economy.

You stated your opinion well in your post which aligns with my view as well.

All very well put. But let me add one other thing, Indians when ever they talk or give their analysis on defense they always look at their economic size and try to leverage that. I’ve told so many on this forum and in the public, the world doesn’t always revolve around economic size considering the PPP of each Indian is lower than the poorest European country and on top of that Chinese exports of tech and other things related far outweigh what Indian market can give besides market size.

Most importantly there are people and nations who have self respect to defend rather than sell it on the international market like Indians. I cringe when time comes to talk military policy these shit bags bring up economy.

You stated your opinion well in your post which aligns with my view as well.

Money talks bullshit walks..

They don't understand if a powerful economy wins a war, Americans will never go for the dialog with the Taliban who don't have any economy. Yes, you need money to fight a war and the war which is perpetual and complex. Whereas HIC btw India & Pakistan or India & China hardly lasts for 48 - 96 hrs. In the end, the unconventional theory will decide the fate...

Money talks bullshit walks..

They don't understand if a powerful economy wins a war, Americans will never go for the dialog with Taliban. Yes you need money to fight a war and the war which is perpetual and complex. Whereas HIC btw India Pakistan or India & China hardly continue to 48 - 72 hrs.... then the unconventional theory will decide the fate...

True, what you say.
Last night I was Surprised how these monkeys were jumping up and down after banning Tik Tok lol