India Seeks $15 Billion Fighter Jets in World's Largest Deal

another mother of all deal for next decade, they will end up buying few till 2040.

Pakistan should learn from their strategy on how to lure arm sellers..

this deal is nothing but to scuttle in F16 BLK70/72

meaning 18X6 squads of Indian made BLK 70/72 F16 super Viper while 83 MK1A & 40 MK1 LCA are already in place while 36 rafale already oredred 36 more to be orderred while 36+4 more for IAC (vikrant) after that everything else will we 5th gen ... rest keep speculating

if im right in the end dont forget to give me a beer party :cheers:

I really think that govt does not want the opposition to cry about single vendor, this and that... that is why all this...

Else for single engine F 16 and for two engine Rafale are done deal...

ohhh acha to factory ban rahi hai please tag me when first jet roll out

You will get the news... I'm sure...
If I'm not wrong the joint venture between Boeing and tata is already making fuselage of apache helicopter in India...

But still Im keeping my fingers crossed... we have reliability problem with our politicians and babus in defense ministry...

Pakistan should offer India FC-1 assembly for single engine fighters.

We don't deal in the stuff which is rejected by the nation who originally developed it... and dumps that to recover its development/experiment expenditure...

You may talk about it once block3 of FC1 is in service till than let us keep doing window shopping... happy...

another mother of all deal for next decade, they will end up buying few till 2040.

Pakistan should learn from their strategy on how to lure arm sellers..

Strategy is very simple...

You should have MONEY to BUY...

You may know that promised donations get rejected sometimes...

who knows better then you, you almost top the chart of beggers when its comes to foreign donations from every aid giving nation.. Just happened in Rafale deal.. come down to 30 from 130? did they rejected delayed payment which is another form of begging?

in case of Pakistan we have 18bn in reserve and good credibility for credit lines unlike some shithole who have to send their gold to IMF for some loan in 90's. we dont have to do this shit.

maybe we should float the tender of 100 Fifth generation fighter. will end up buying 10 atleast after 2025. i would still be better then IAF standards. :rofl:

I really think that govt does not want the opposition to cry about single vendor, this and that... that is why all this...

Else for single engine F 16 and for two engine Rafale are done deal...

You will get the news... I'm sure...
If I'm not wrong the joint venture between Boeing and tata is already making fuselage of apache helicopter in India...

But still Im keeping my fingers crossed... we have reliability problem with our politicians and babus in defense ministry...

We don't deal in the stuff which is rejected by the nation who originally developed it... and dumps that to recover its development/experiment expenditure...

You may talk about it once block3 of FC1 is in service till than let us keep doing window shopping... happy...

here is what i have heard

36+36 rafales for IAF

36+4 rafale M for IAC-1 for indian navy

40 MK1 & 83 MK1A LCA for IAF

40 NLCA MK2 std for Indian navy

110 F16 BLK 70/72 for IAF

and thats it rest what ever we have will be kept on upgrading till they could with addition of 6 new AWADS & 12 new air to air refuler come light trooprs tranport/ air ambulances

I think it will take long time for India to make fighter jets with foreign companies.they have to first decide the fighter jet.setting up production line for f-16 will take time.also 100 Tejas might take 6 or 7 years and it's a long period.india can buy any fighter jet because they have money but they can't control time which is very important.i urge Pakistan to start 5th generation fighter jet program.we don't have enough money but we can spend wisely.

36+36 rafales for IAF

and thats it rest what ever we have will be kept on upgrading till they could with addition of 6 new AWADS & 12 new air to air refuler come light trooprs tranport/ air ambulances

these numbers of sophisticated aircrafts will itself will be like 4th or 5th most advanced air force on planet, and to imagine that they are backed by 270 Super Sukhois, Upgraded Mig-29 and Mirage-2000 and Mig-29Ks also Aesa equipped Jaguars a formidable Air Force on Planet.

who knows better then you, you almost top the chart of beggers when its comes to foreign donations from every aid giving nation.. Just happened in Rafale deal.. come down to 30 from 130? did they rejected delayed payment which is another form of begging?

in case of Pakistan we have 18bn in reserve and good credibility for credit lines unlike some shithole who have to send their gold to IMF for some loan in 90's. we dont have to do this shit.

maybe we should float the tender of 100 Fifth generation fighter. will end up buying 10 atleast after 2025 :rofl:

I think my words had hit at the right place... your thoughts are going haywire... even into 90s when u were the Apple of the eyes of uncle sam.. and amrika-Pakistan friendship was taller than Himalaya and deeper than ocean...

We have 424 billion dollars in our reserves... compared to your 18 billion...
If you can boast about 18 billion... we have every right to boast about 424 billion in front of you...

36+36 rafales for IAF

NLCA is stalled and will b scrapped soon... for sure... Indian Navy wants a jet having long range...

NMCA aka Naval version of Tejas mk2 could be there but NLCA is over...

While we are disussing fighter jets of 4.5 gen... IAF is putting its weight behind 5th generation jets, air defense and early warning systems...

these numbers of sophisticated aircrafts will itself will be like 4th or 5th most advanced air force on planet, and to imagine that they are backed by 270 Super Sukhois, Upgraded Mig-29 and Mirage-2000 and Mig-29Ks also Aesa equipped Jaguars a formidable Air Force on Planet.
so when add them with upgraded Mig29s , MKIs , Jguars & Bisons do we need anything lese than 5th gen its not age of propellor type dog fights 1 fighter with 8 long range BVRs if it sees enemy first and locks beofe its locked and fores kills 8 enemy fighters and scoots to safety

I think my words had hit at the right place... your thoughts are going haywire...

If you can boast about 18 billion... we have every right to boast about 424 billion in front of you...

NLCA is stalled and will b scrapped soon... for sure... Indian Navy wants a jet having long range...

NMCA aka Naval version of Tejas mk2 could be there but NLCA is over...

While we are disussing fighter jets of 4.5 gen... IAF is putting its weight behind 5th generation jets, air defense and early warning systems...
no NLCA is very much alive

I think my words had hit at the right place... your thoughts are going haywire...

so cute, it was the case with you thats why you quoted me.. seriousuly this was a low IQ comeback even by bharati standards.

We never boasted and thats what i said, we should learn from you guys.start floating tenders of 200 peices of each stuff we may end up buying 40 of them after 2035.. lol

backchodi kerna koi tum se seekhy bhai . subah subah mera dimagh na kha :D F-16 hain nhi india ke pass or plane bana liya attack ka or jeet bhi ghoshit ker di :lol:
Back chhodi, ghoshit

Where, when did you learn so much Hindi,?

Last time India wanted to buy 126 aircraft for $12 billion under the MRCA tender, but the cost escalated to more than $28 billion in 2014. However, India ended up purchasing only 36 Rafales for $9 billion.

Another carrot on stick for western firms. The same carrot they been chasing for over a decade now.