India Raising Offensive Corps for China Border: Antony

So here is lies Indian 'psyche' problem or not ( depends on how you look at it). They just are not aggressive people. They almost look at defense like a pain in the arse… why bother , we don't want anyone's land so why bother much with defense , we won't threaten anyone or attack anyone. Even with their majority religion- they are not interested in coversion or spreading it out to foreign lands. Military Expansionism is really not the goal.

specially given Pakistan is no longer a parity in terms of military and economy… so that threat is easily over matched by Indian military. India seems to hate to have to do all of this " defense related expenditure and strategic planning, thinking and infrastructure "

you are right. But it is very good that India is posturing like this towards Chinese. This will encourage Chinese to take appropriate action

Ya like ,give you guys some weapon freebies....And we all know how much u guys like freebies.........I guess Its true Allah meherban to gadha bhi pehelwan

Gaon abhi bassa nahi lootere pehle aa gaye....:hitwall:

india hegemonic designs demand eternal vigilance.
You guys cannot keep a vigil on your borders without 'stretching your army too thin', how will u do that eternally?

If The Chinese can Militarize Tibet why not India. People in here make it look as if the aggressive decisions are taken by India. It is a question to our defense preparedness and answerable to the public of India. An aggression in the Chinese border has always lacked, encouraging the Chinese to violate our airspace several times. Now that the heat is passed on to there court its natural that burns might happen and also a few blisters... :)

Would it work against un-manned drones? :pop:

Do you think the Chinese really care? Drones and missiles repeatedly keep pounding their "taller than mountains" friend, and what does China do against this "agression in the region"? NOTHING. China has better things to do than taking care of them. But they have done a masterful job in deluding the pakistanis into believing that they have a superdaddy to take care of their weaker self. While in reality, their interests with pakistan are simply to have a market for their military stuff that nobody else wants, and some jobs and investments for chinese companies and CHINESE people in pakistan. Other than that, they don't care a hoot whether pakistanis keep dying due to foreign missiles, or their nation splits into two, or terrorists keep killing people in their cities, or military style operations and urban assaults are done by criminal gangs, or when their economy keeps going down the drain - as long as chinese personnel can work in chinese projects in pakistan and pakistanis keep paying them for that, they don't care.

This is not a criticism of china. That's what every country does - look after their own interests. The chinese are lucky to get a bunch of people who look up to them all the time and even boast about chinese achievements as if it is their own. And to get people who fall for these statements of "taller than mountains, all weather, all terrain, deeper than ocean" etc. Whereas in reality the chinese don't have to spend one bullet in their defence.

I know yaar, just wanted to take their opinion. You have ruined my post :lol:

I know that you know that. Anybody with any sense to look at what is happening knows all that. My post was directed at the poor pakistanis who keep trumpeting a China-pak alliance "against all aggression in the region" and put cute flags. Someone has to point out to them that in this region, no other sovereign country is the target of foreign aggression day in and day out, with neither them nor their "taller than mountains" superdaddy doing anything about it. The only other country that has to keep bearing missile strikes like this is yemen, in my knowledge. That too, not this frequently.

And they are convinced that they have made a grand alliance to end all aggression.:rofl:

Good. China's nuclear missiles are already deployed in Tibet. india will be completely covered within hours from the start of conflict.

Seriously, there is a reason to worry!!!!… afterall megaton is not a joke….and during any border conflict with India..China will directly use its megatons and destroy worlds second most populous and biggest democratic country which happened to be 3rd biggest armed forces in the world...…

So folks, should I ask this junk waste to go to heck???? Pls feel free, if u can make this line better…

Seriously, there is a reason to worry!!!!… afterall megaton is not a joke….and during any border conflict with India..China will directly use its megatons and destroy worlds second most populous and biggest democratic country which happened to be 3rd biggest armed forces in the world...…

So folks, should I ask this junk waste to go to heck???? Pls feel free, if u can make this line better…

Dude he is the fanboy far separated from reality.