India, Pakistan reach agreement to play World Cup match in Ahmedabad Geo News

Khelo, yaar.. cricket as a first step to bigger more significant improvements in bilateral ties.

Dono side ki awaaam khush ho jayegi, players and both boards profit off of it.

Endgame should be normalization of all ties and an end to hostilities forever, and in the end we bury the Kashmir hatchet by declaring the LOC as an IB.

It’s going to be India wins game by 10 wickets .

Bribe paid to Pakistani cricket/pmln government .army will get its cut , India will offer scraps to trade .
Revenge for domestic consumption for recent whitewash by Pakistan

Players will be distracted by wine , woman & song . Religious players will be kept at home or not partake .

That's the spirit, what better than to beat us at the Narendra Modi ji stadium in Gujarat. :devil:

For sure, if you want your cricket team to get beaten-up by an angry mob of bald-headed, orange-clad BJP monks...

P.S Don't give a sh!t about sports politics, so don't get your panties in a twist. At the end of the day, cricket is about a bunch of grown-arse men swatting a little ball with a piece of plank... while the spectators pay money just to get the 'privilege' to applaud, heh! Just don't see the 'glamour' of it all.

It’s going to be India wins game by 10 wickets .

Bribe All paid to Pakistani cricket/pmln government .army will get its cut , India will offer scraps to trade .
Revenge for domestic consumption .

Players will be distracted by wine , woman & song . Religious players will be kept at home or not partake .
hardly, 10 wickets se to humari pitai hui thi in Dubai

then we got our own back with Kohlis heroics in Aus not that long ago, guy smashed 27 or something ridiculous like that of the last 10 balls.

haan, wine, dine and fine pussy to milti hai cricketers ko yaha but I believe your current group are all a pretty pious bunch, they can do tours and visit various masjids, dargahs etc, there a lot of Islamic themed tourism/shrines/monuments and so on if that is one's thing too.

aao, yaar.. even you fans, it'll be great.

end of the day, cricket is about a bunch of grown-arse men swatting a little ball with a piece of plank... while the spectators pay money just to get the 'privilege' to applaud, heh! Just don't see the 'glamour' of it all.
You don't get it, or maybe just not a fan... fine.

I don't get a bunch of stuff about the world too, but others do, and it can lead to greater things, things far greater than a bat ball game.

Rashid Latif and Dr Nauman are discussing it live:

Yup, spl in Gujrat, at the Modi stadium even.

It'll be glorious
If Pakistan does not win this World Cup I will stop watching cricket. Watched the 2015 world cup with high hopes and we could only make it to the quarterfinals.

Watched the 2019 with even higher hopes, yet could not even make it past the fu*king group stages.

How hard is it to fu*king win a cricket world cup? Only 12 test teams, yet only a handful of them take cricket seriously. New Zealand with a population smaller than the Islamabad-Rawalpindi area has been in 2 finals in the last 8 years. While massive Pakistan was last in final in 1999 and won it in 1992. It's a disgrace.

Our people and country live and breath cricket. Karachi is probably the most passionate cricket city in the world. We have a good domestic structure, good cricketers and an amazing talent pool, yet not successful.

How hard is it to fu*king win a cricket world cup?
very

Only 12 test teams, yet only a handful of them take cricket seriously.
exactly, elite mamla hai

New Zealand with a population smaller than the Islamabad-Rawalpindi area has been in 2 finals in the last 8 years.
we're desis, laidback, passionate, but haven't taken it as srs as those guys, but things are changing wrt sporting culture

subcontinent keeps the sport alive for the most part, .. sure you have the Ashes soon, but what else apart from that ?

The once mighty Lankans are dead, bloated and floating in the water, Windies ka bhi wo hi hisaab

but England ki resurgence dekho, ji ! They'd been written off not too long ago as a spent force, ki proximity to murrican culture was ruining them and all sortsa theories.. and in walked Ben Stokes,a Kiwi...

hoslay buland rakho, my man.