India-Pakistan border near Sialkot

The border area around Tavi & Chenab river at the border of Gujrat & Sialkot area is one beautiful place especially in monsoon season when the mountains in Kashmir are visible.
After the floods last year the Rangers invited lads from nearby villages for hunting a few animals that had come over from the border & were runing around in areas which are mined. I may have a few pics but I am not sure if it's a good idea to post them over here.

he is a false flagger dont even know about pashtu
I think he may be another Afghan national. When I was writing my first book (on a FATA story) these guys bullied me and abused Pakistan so much that I truly began to hate afghans. Its bad to hate someone but Afghan nationals are the worst haram khor people I have seen on this planet. They conveniantly push the blame quickly onto others while believing in lar aw bar yaw Afghan despite the fact it was an Afghan leader Abdur Rehman Khan who threw the southern regions the durranis conquered

Allama Iqbal is as revered by lar pashtuns as is Pir Roshan. Both were staunch secularists though fewer people know about Pir Roshan. Khushal Khan Khattak a poet is famous in Afghanistan because he fought the mughals and is famous for one of his qoute, the slay anyone who says pashtun and afghan are different. Pir Roshan was an ansari too as am I from one side though what I admire him most is his work for women's education and that also in a time and age that was seen as negatively. Khushal Khan Khattak wrote an entire poem against Pir Roshan and he was often considered a heretic. However for me it epitomizes the thoughts of each and every modern pashtun who wishes to send his girls to school and college

As a wannabe pashtun I would not like pashto and pashtun culture to disappear and fear this may be the reason some of our people are becoming vary. I would advise my pashtun brothers to stay strong with the language, maintain pashtunwali (except any call to violence), push for the courts and jirgas to be merged or there be some academy that trains jirga leaders and elders so that they can work better for their villages etc.

All landscapes and nature are same except man made boundaries that too full of hatred and enmity in this case

I come here almost everyday man and I'm just baffled at the hate people carry in their hearts on both sides. I just don't know how they do it because I find it overwhelming and suffocating.

We gloat about our countries like we have been here and will be here forever. The earth is billion of years old and it has always replaced the old with new. What makes us think that the current borders/countries will remain as are, forever?
Every people though that they were invincible - Romans, Egyptians, Incas, Aztecs and where are they now?

The only thing constant is change; thats the law of the nature and no amount of warplanes, aircraft carriers or nukes can change that. We are just a speck of sand in the overall scheme of things.

i dont think so kashmir sector is having any fence like this one . this is what i saw in neelum sector. other side of neelum is indian occupied kashmir .. indian army having check posts on the top of mountain same with pakistan side .

971505_10151513354433059_1924461436_n.jpg

Lala saeen, Keran is beautiful, no? ;)

Also, there are only two stretches where it is IOK on the other side of the river. The first starts just before Teetwal and ends a little after it and the second starts a little after Athmuqam and then ends a little after Keran at Lawat. For all the rest of the way its Azad Kashmir on both sides of the road. I know you know this but most of the people think that its actually IOK all the way on the other side of the river.

It means "whole world"
Asal matlab nahi samjhaya dandi mar di lol. :lol:

Both Pakistan and Indian wall says "SARA JAHAN" , what does it mean?
Verses of two separate poems written by Allama Muhammad Iqbal. The one on the Pakistani side is from Tarana e Milli and the other one is from Tarana e Hindi.

Iqbal wrote the poem (Tarana e Milli ) a few years after writing a poem written in the same meter and rhyme scheme call Tarana-e-Hindi (More commonly known as Sare Jahan Se Accha). In this time, Iqbal's world view had changed dramatically, Tarana-E-Hindi is a patriotic song that glorifies the land of Hindustan (Modern day India, Pakistan and Bangladesh) and the people who live in it; it also suggests that people should not divided by religion and should instead be bonded by a common national identity. Tarana-E-Milli, on the other hand, argues that a global, Islamic community should come above all and even warns against a nationalistic world view. This reflects the dramatic change in Iqbal's views, and his support for the Muslim League and the Pakistan Movement

Tarana-e-Milli - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Sare Jahan se Accha - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Read English translation for both.

what the F is wrong with you racist hate troll?

Can you expect anything better from people of a Certain province who are a curse on this nation, no self respect or pride seems it's heridetary.

Asal matlab nahi samjhaya dandi mar di lol. :lol:

Verses of two separate poems written by Allama Muhammad Iqbal. The one on the Pakistani side is from Tarana e Milli and the other one is from Tarana e Hindi.

Iqbal wrote the poem (Tarana e Milli ) a few years after writing a poem written in the same meter and rhyme scheme call Tarana-e-Hindi (More commonly known as Sare Jahan Se Accha). In this time, Iqbal's world view had changed dramatically, Tarana-E-Hindi is a patriotic song that glorifies the land of Hindustan (Modern day India, Pakistan and Bangladesh) and the people who live in it; it also suggests that people should not divided by religion and should instead be bonded by a common national identity. Tarana-E-Milli, on the other hand, argues that a global, Islamic community should come above all and even warns against a nationalistic world view. This reflects the dramatic change in Iqbal's views, and his support for the Muslim League and the Pakistan Movement

Tarana-e-Milli - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Sare Jahan se Accha - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Read English translation for both.

lol he asked only the meaning of "sare jahan" :p:

I come here almost everyday man and I'm just baffled at the hate people carry in their hearts on both sides. I just don't know how they do it because I find it overwhelming and suffocating.

We gloat about our countries like we have been here and will be here forever. The earth is billion of years old and it has always replaced the old with new. What makes us think that the current borders/countries will remain as are, forever?
Every people though that they were invincible - Romans, Egyptians, Incas, Aztecs and where are they now?

The only thing constant is change; thats the law of the nature and no amount of warplanes, aircraft carriers or nukes can change that. We are just a speck of sand in the overall scheme of things.

i agree 100% with you

Lala saeen, Keran is beautiful, no? ;)

Also, there are only two stretches where it is IOK on the other side of the river. The first starts just before Teetwal and ends a little after it and the second starts a little after Athmuqam and then ends a little after Keran at Lawat. For all the rest of the way its Azad Kashmir on both sides of the road. I know you know this but most of the people think that its actually IOK all the way on the other side of the river.

saeen only beautiful ?? ;) its awesome place :D one of my fav summer destinations for fully chilled weather in hot summers :smitten:

Hahaha yea. But Lala, have you stayed at the Jagran Resort? If not then do go there next time (book hut number 8.3). There's a fork at Kundalshahi, right after the bridge, turn left from there and it takes you up to Jagaran Resort in like 15-20 min. That is the best place to stay at in all of Neelum.

lol hahahaha, i mean to say some not hardcore feelings like i gets to see daily here at pdf between members from both countries. who knows what future:cheers: has in store for us

Yeh, I know what you mean. I am sick of that as well. All of a sudden it is "brother, brother". If you so in love go join them. Why all this pretence of wars, borders etc .....

And wtf was 1947 about???

Jokers ...

Who said anything about Punjabis, where is the racism?.

Just tired of those Pakistanis who always Seem to find oneness with the Indians & by that they insult their countrymen who share nothing with Indians.

Pakistan would be a very nice place without such people and the province they hail from.
Who said anything about Punjabis, where is the racism?.

Just tired of those Pakistanis who always Seem to find oneness with the Indians & by that they insult their countrymen who share nothing with Indians.

Pakistan would be a very nice place without such people and the province they hail from.

Nah just the people ... Aman kA tamasha folks...

Allama Iqbal is irrelevant his work is a copy of great legends like The great Khattak, outside Lahore no one really cares for what and who Iqbal is.
Unfortunately for you Iqbals poetry is still recited in Iran (where he is known as Igbal e lahoori),Central Asia and many western thinkers were great admirer if his.

Hahaha yea. But Lala, have you stayed at the Jagran Resort? If not then do go there next time (book hut number 8.3). There's a fork at Kundalshahi, right after the bridge, turn left from there and it takes you up to Jagaran Resort in like 15-20 min. That is the best place to stay at in all of Neelum.

Now I want to go there ! :(

But as I used to tease my Grandpa : Kashmir is just a glorified Murree and I don't even like hill resort towns....can't we get some part of Indian Rajastan or Punjab by giving the Indians the whole of Kashmir ? :unsure:

I was almost always greeted with a lecture on the bones of our ancestors being buried there and what not ! :o:

In time Grandpa realized that I was only messing with him ! :tongue: