India Offers “Tejas” to Sri Lanka To Counter Pakistan’s JF-17

Sri Lanka should buy both. JF-17 should be the primary fighter while the Tejas should be used as an aggressor. That could become the material of tons of threads on PDF :pakistan:. To make matters interesting they can add Kfir to the equation :tup:

Why Sri Lanka has not secure a Order of Tejas ??
they should have bought LCAAaaa , the alien technology from the Future , that can wipe out 50 F-22 Raptors with one hit ..
its a 10th Generation fighter

The LCA is not even ready and the Indian press is just desperate to save their face by bragging its offer for export to Sri Lanka. Lol..

I bet the Sr Lanka pilot who flies the LCA will find the plane can't even pull beyond 8G. This is a unproven plane with underpowered engine for its heavy weight.

The thing where LCA is ahead of jf17 is dual seat trainers.

So LCA do have the chance,

with requirements being very small, India can sell its first IOC certified squad .. (In couple of years it will be built)
At a competitive price.

And IAF can have mk1p entirely.

If Sri Lanka hase time to induct, it will have a lot of options to choose,
Single seater, trainer, naval version.

Bhai with no offence "Ghar me nahi hai daane amma chali bhunanane" first we need induct if first than we can showcase it to third wold

We cannot stick to a single principle and neglect others

Risk vs Benefit , the key.

We need friendly neighbours for a peaceful growth & development,

Chances we get and utilising at correct time is more important.