India Offers Pakistan 'Full Cooperation' for Polio Eradication

Pakistan's problem is terrorists attacking polio workers and threatening people against vaccination. Your drama queen govt. knows it very well, So how your govt. gonna help in this unless she is ready to halt holy activities of Indian cultural centers in Afghanistan? It's simply a pathetic potshot by Indian govt. to paint bharat as dove and at same time keep Pakistan in negative news.

If, as a Pakistani, you were really concerned about the polio stricken Pakistani children, you would have indeed studied the problems faced by Indians in this regard.

In India there was much bigger opposition to polio vaccination than there is in Pakistan. The sheer size of such opposition would go beyond your imagination. Tum logon ko khud ki galti to kahiin bhi nazar nahi aayegi, poore time Shakeel Afridi aur terrorists ka rona rote rehte ho. In India problem was way more severe when quite a few times, because of the mistake of officials, kids were given polio drops that were twice the normal dose, leading to a sudden and sharp rise in the number of cases. And yet, the mass was coaxed by the initiatives of the government, NGOs, undaunted volunteers, and religious bodies.

Well, I don't really say it, but as an Indian this is what I feel so tempted to write: "The whole world is your enemy, so don't let them seduce you into the black magic of Iodine and Polio drops. Let the Canadian Mullahs, Tribal Deobandis, and Jihadi Vardidharis take Pakistan to its brightest future, as they have done in the past. We can't wait to see what comes next!"

If, as a Pakistani, you were really concerned about the polio stricken Pakistani children, you would have indeed studied the problems faced by Indians in this regard.

In India there was much bigger opposition to polio vaccination than there is in Pakistan. The sheer size of such opposition would beyond your imagination. Tum logon ko khud ki galti to kahiin bhi nazar nahi aayegi, poore time Shakeel Afridi aur terrorists ka rona rote rehte ho. In India problem was way more severe when quite a few times, because of the mistake of officials, kids were given polio drops that were twice the normal dose, leading to a sudden and sharp rise in the number of cases. And yet, the mass was coaxed by the initiatives of the government, NGOs, undaunted volunteers, and religious bodies.

but as an Indian this is what I feel so tempted to write: "The whole world is your enemy, so don't let them seduce you into the black magic of Iodine and Polio drops. Let the Canadian Mullahs, Tribal Deobandis, and Jihadi Vardidharis take Pakistan to its brightest future, as they have done in the past. We can't wait to see what comes next!"

I being Pakistani definitely knows better than an Indian who believes to know about Pakistan more than Pakistanis that barring some, most of the reported cases are from region which has been strong hold of terrorists or where terrorists keep attacking polio workers to stop campaigns.

Sorry man, but it's quite evident that most of the Pakistanis on this site don't seem to know crap about Pakistan, including you. But anyway, good luck with Polio eradication. I sincerely hope Pakistan manages to curb this curse.

Sure, Pakistanis don't know crap about Pakistan, it's Indian who knows everything.

Sure - India can help by stoping mentoring and funding terrorists via her cultural centers in Afghanistan.
What's that nonsense got to do with eradicating polio? Perhaps if your nation actually conducted some introspection to address some of your social issues instead of simply going on and on about how big bad India is responsible for all your ailments, then you would actually advance as a nation.

What good initiative? Indian drama queens are just scoring brownie.
Actually it's in India's interests if Pakistan eradicates Polio. Whilst India has been polio free for a few years now the biggest risk remains of neighbouring nations' citizens bringing the disease to India (as they have done in the Mid East). If India wants to continue to be polio-free somehow it needs to ensure Pakistan sorts itself out on this front too.

Pakistan's problem is terrorists attacking polio workers and threatening people against vaccination. Your drama queen govt. knows it very well, So how your govt. gonna help in this unless she is ready to halt holy activities of Indian cultural centers in Afghanistan? It's simply a pathetic potshot by Indian govt. to paint bharat as dove and at same time keep Pakistan in negative news.
So a nation of a Billion with similar cultural sensitivities who eradicated polio within a few years can offer NOTHING to help Pakistan?

Whatever, cut off your nose to spite your face, India will continue to move forward and you keep floundering.

What's that nonsense got to do with eradicating polio? Perhaps if your nation actually conducted some introspection to address some of your social issues instead of simply going on and on about how big bad India is responsible for all your ailments, then you would actually advance as a nation.

That nonsense have everything to do with polio, If terrorists supported from Afghanistan wouldn't have been killing polio workers and had them let them do their campaigns than situation wouldn't have been that much worse.

Actually it's in India's interests if Pakistan eradicates Polio. Whilst India has been polio free for a few years now the biggest risk remains of neighbouring nations' citizens bringing the disease to India (as they have done in the Mid East). If India wants to continue to be polio-free somehow it needs to ensure Pakistan sorts itself out on this front too.

Simply stop giving visas to Pakistanis and stop Indians from visiting Pakistan to address your concerns instead of taking potshots.

So a nation of a Billion with similar cultural sensitivities who eradicated polio within a few years can offer NOTHING to help Pakistan?

Whatever, cut off your nose to spite your face, India will continue to move forward and you keep floundering.

Keep your fake sympathies to yourself, We are already blasting the a$$es of sponsored p!gs and vaccinating the kids in cleared area - and will get over it.

Simply stop giving visas to Pakistanis and stop Indians from visiting Pakistan to address your concerns instead of taking potshots.
Long term this isn't a viable option, is it?

That nonsense have everything to do with polio, If terrorists supported from Afghanistan wouldn't have been killing polio workers and had them let them do their campaigns than situation wouldn't have been that much worse.
Of course, all terrorists in Pakistan are Indians in disguise. Like I said, take the time to do some introspection buddy otherwise you really aren't going to get anywhere.

Keep your fake sympathies to yourself, We are already blasting the a$$es of sponsored p!gs and vaccinating the kids in cleared area - and will get over it.
I imagine it is a hard pill to swallow that these are Pakistanis fighting Pakistanis but that is for you to digest, I haven't got the energy or means to force you to accept this reality. And if you truly think the current operations are all about eliminating these "sponsored pigs" then why did you give them months and months notice about an impending military operation? Sorry to tell you but the current operation is purely about pacifying the domestic population and not about actually meeting any military aims.

time to eradicate this curse from the sub continent.... india has delt with polio effectively and i am sure Indian plan will work in Pakistan too...
lets get to work...
mission polio free world...:thumbsup:

Long term this isn't a viable option, is it?

Why it's not viable?

Of course, all terrorists in Pakistan are Indians in disguise. Like I said, take the time to do some introspection buddy otherwise you really aren't going to get anywhere.

As i said, we are already working on it and will get over it, no need to show your fake concerns and sympathies.

I imagine it is a hard pill to swallow that these are Pakistanis fighting Pakistanis but that is for you to digest, I haven't got the energy or means to force you to accept this reality.

No need to spend energy on anything, If Indians can digest operations in Punjab and Red corridor than Pakistanis can also digest operations in tribal areas.

And if you truly think the current operations are all about eliminating these "sponsored pigs" then why did you give them months and months notice about an impending military operation? Sorry to tell you but the current operation is purely about pacifying the domestic population and not about actually meeting any military aims.

I know as an Indian you wouldn't like the sponsored p!gs being eliminated, but you will be disappointed.

Well good luck with that, I'm dubious about these efforts but I wish you well in your endeavour to end such human suffering- I truly do.

Thanks for your fake sympathy

Think about it.

I already thought, No Pakistani should go to an enemy country and none of her citizen should be allowed to come.

Every Indian wish so, they in hearts loves the news of every new case of polio or terrorist attack on polio worker but at same time try to score brownies by showing fake worries.
The worry is quite real Sir.

With over 1 lakh Pakistanis visiting India each year (1 lakh visas issued in 2013), there is a very high probability of the virus getting re-introduced in India despite the billions of dollars India has spent to eradicate it.

To the indian well wishers of Pakistan steps have been taken in the affected areas and results will start to show. If we are affected by polio and terrorism we have the nerve to fight them too.

The worry is quite real Sir.

With over 1 lakh Pakistanis visiting India each year (1 lakh visas issued in 2013), there is a very high probability of the virus getting re-introduced in India despite the billions of dollars India has spent to eradicate it.

Stop giving visa, who is stopping you?