India lets loose more water towards Pakistan

All the dams you mentioned have nothing to do with current flooding. But they sure would have helped in super floods of 2010.

It would help areas which have been affected by jehlum river and I did say reservoirs for Chenab, that can control flooding there.

As per IWT india is not allowed to make any dams in our rivers. And yes in international tribunals we have lost the case but that doesn't means that international tribunal has given you guys a full Luxury and authority of storing water from rivers..

Read the IWT. India is expressly allowed to build as many dams as it wishes. Just as long as they are run of the river types. You lose cases because your government foolishly goes to tribunal even when they know they have no case just so that they can claim they did their best and are not accused of selling the country's interests. Your government has no guts to tell you the truth about IWT provisions, they figure pretense is better and in any case it is better to blame India for the lack of water in the summer & the floods in the monsoon rather than having attention drawn to why they have done nothing at all towards better water management. You, like many Pakistanis, simply fall for that line.

If dams are functioned to empty the water as soon as they recieves then there should have been no floods and why we don't see these sorts of flooding in the summers. In summers the the glaciers are melted in more amount to give more water than in the monsoon season. This is because india stores water upto the top and during the monsoon they opens their spillway to add more water to flood.

That's illogical.There is no rain in the summer, the amount you might get from some snow melt won't compensate. These are hydroelectric dams, there is no benefit from just storing water, they have to release it to produce power. Sometimes in the summer, the gates have to be closed to allow the dam to fill up but that does not take very long & the water is again released for the production of power & towards Pakistan. When the dam is full in the monsoon season, all water that the dam receives will be released forward.There is no benefit from just emptying the dam.

If the rivers are diverted then there will be no water left in Pakistan, then we will die of insufficient amount of water.(Na rahay ga baans na baggy gi banssarie Lol) So there will be a 100% chance of a bloody war if india ever tried to do it.

That is why there is no diversion. You can't then complain about water coming your way.

And it's also illegal according to IWT and international laws to divert water. If you really wants to divert the river then you can do it in your rivers (Beas, Ravi and Sutlej). And Leave our rivers alone and don't even think of making any dams on it.

Dams will get built, there is no diversion towards any other use. Read the IWT & understand it before launching into arguments like this. Your assertion that dams can't be built by India betray a complete lack of understanding of what the treaty says.

Every year, Pakistani govt takes Pakistani citizens for a ride twice (once for water shortage, once for floods). And every time, Pakistanis fall for it. What was that about "Fool me once.. shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me".

First for all killer is always a killer whether it kills person with his gun or with others gun.
And not a killer unless he kills any.Possessing a car does not make one a killer, it makes him a car owner.

Secondly As per the 1960 Indus Waters Treaty signed between Pakistani president Ayub Khan and indian PM Nehru. The treaty stated that all the eastern rivers ;Beas, Ravi and Sutlej was given to india and all three western rivers;Indus, Chenab and Jhelum was given to Pakistan. And india is violating this treaty intentionally in order to achieve it's evil goal.

Given to Pakistan ? Did you not read the terms and conditions involved ?

And another thing which you haven't noticed is that Pakistan is a water scarce country. Still we have the biggest irrigation system of the world. We are utilizing each and every drop and land to maximize our agricultural output.

And yet you manage to waste 13 million cusec every year ? Thats straight to the sea, not water flowing from taps.

The only problem is india, which has destroyed our majority of crops and flooded our country by releasing excess amount of stored water on our land.
And proof to that claim will be ?

And as far as facts and figure is concerned just look at how many big dams did india created on Pakistani dams. These dams are enough to cease water flow completely from Pakistan and it can also store large portion of water which is enough to cause large flood in Pakistan by just opening mouth of these dams.

Baglihar Dam has capacity of 37,000,000 m3 (29,996 acre·ft)
Bursar Dam has capacity of 2,00,000 acre ft
Dulhasti Hydroelectric Project has capacity of 8,000 m3/s (280,000 cu ft/s)
Pakal Dul Dam has capacity of 108,000,000 m3 (88,000 acre·ft)
Ratle Hydroelectric Plant has active capacity of 10,000,000 m3 (8,100 acre·ft)

These 5 Dams are enough to bring the flood and they are only few of dams that I have mentioned here and there are tons of others which I haven't mentioned yet. Just imagine for a one second how much destruction will it cause simply by opening their spill way just for a minute. No wonder why Pakistan is facing such flood disasters in monsoon and scarce of water in summer.

India is well within limits to build dams.Read Annexure D and E of Indus Water Treaty.India currently irrigates only about 0.8 million acres in comparison to the allowed 1.34 million acres. Also, the dams are in interior of India. If all the dams are opened, they would cause more devastation in India than in Pakistan.

There has not a been a single case where Pakistan has not been given its share of water.Although just 5 years after signing the treaty, and getting money from World over and India in the process, Pakistan decided to attack India! Now, if that is not backstabbing, then what is ? The treaty should have been cancelled then and there only.You should be thankful that it was not.

The fact is, Pakistan does not have efficient systems installed to make proper use of water, its loss and its control, something that has been accepted by Pakistani Foreign Minister, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, on record, while he was in office.Thats inspite of the fact that Pakistan received more than 10 times in terms of loans and donations than what India had got.You might want to ask your leaders about what happened to that money.

So, gets you facts straight and don't blame others for your own incompetence.

Like they say the snake will always bite. India as a country can never be trusted.
yeah yeah..I wish Indian leaders knew that when they allowed Rana Abdul Hamid as the chief guest of Republic day parade in 1965. I wish Indian leaders knew that when the Indian Prime Minister was waving olive branch in Lahore.

India through its dams is now manipulating the timing of flow of the river. During summers it stores the large amount of water, leaving fields in Pakistan dry and during winter it leaves water towards Pakistan causing mass flooding in Pakistani areas. Few years ago india done the same, they accumulated the water during summer and then during monsoon left their all water towards Pakistan.

Why you are having pessimistic approach? Why not take it as challenge? If you see water history all the world, the floods, drought are common occurrence. Mankind has learnt from it and implemented the counter measures to make it an opportunity.

Just for your reference this news article (Embedding here as cannot paste links as still not reached min post required)

PUNE: The collective storage in four dams that supply water to the city reached 17.47 TMC on Thursday which is more than the city's annual requirement of 14 TMC water. Heavy rains in the last two days added more water with the four reservoirs now having 60% water. The total storage capacity of the four dams is 29 TMC.
Khadakwasla is filled to its capacity while other three dams are about half full. On Thursday evening, the storage in Temghar was recorded at 61.33%, Varasgaon 56.15% and Panshet at 57.96%.
Following good rainfall in the catchment areas, water from Khadakwasla dam was released into Mutha river for the third consecutive day on Thursday. In fact, the discharge was increased to 27,000 cusecs in the morning but reduced to 17,000 cusecs in the evening.

An irrigation department official said the released water will flow into Ujani dam, which meets the water requirement of Solapur district and adjoining areas. The discharge will be stopped after the intensity of the rain reduces, said the official.
Meanwhile, Puneites gathered on bridges and nearby areas in large numbers to see the swollen Mutha river after water was discharged from Khadakwasla at the rate of 27,000 cusecs. On Wednesday, water from the dam was released at the rate of 16,800 cusecs while on Tuesday the release was recorded at 2,500 cusecs.
Besides releasing water into the river, the irrigation department will continue to release about 1,300 cusecs water into the Mutha right bank canal. This water will enable the Pune Municipal Corporation to lift additional water for the city.
The department is also supplying water to smaller towns like Daund and Indapur through the canal.
On Thursday, Temghar received 110mm rainfall (the highest for the day) followed by Varasgaon 66mm, Panshet 61mm and Khadakwasla 42mm. Temghar, Panshet and Varasgaon have recorded more than 1,000mm rainfall since June.

Dams storage
Khadakwasla 1.86 TMC (94.08%) 42mm399mm
Panshet 6.14 TMC (57.69%)61mm1,106mm
Varasgaon7.20 TMC (56.15%)66mm1,112mm
Temghar 2.27 TMC (61.33%)110mm1,909mm
Total 17.47 TMC (59.94%). Last year's storage was 28.37 TMC (97%)
See how dams are useful for Pune city. Build some on your rivers too to use the flood waters for your benefits.

Environment changes are the facts and reality. Last year India had massive flood at Utrakhand devastating the entire route of River Ganga and this is going to be annual recurrence and floods and droughts are not new in this part of the world.

Rather than blaming and pointing fingers, push your government to act.

Every year, Pakistani govt takes Pakistani citizens for a ride twice (once for water shortage, once for floods). And every time, Pakistanis fall for it. What was that about "Fool me once.. shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me".

kya bhai ... bahut din baad dikha hai ?