India is the nation with the most problems

Well I admit. I was even born in Islamabad. But I have cultural links to Lucknow as both my parents were born there. Who cares anyway. If you see any problems with India share them. Thats what this thread is for. Duh.

The author also makes some valid statements. A nation cannot develop until it takes its minorities along with it. There are other points made too. Some are like a fat round pill, hard to swallow but useful if digested.

you are on the wrong path, talk about GDP PPP per capita Indian like to hear that. truth they dont like

Indeed an 'original' from our Chinese member @esolve , congratulations!

And undoubtedly he is a 'Chinese', he couldn't be from any other nationality. Some 'qualities' die hard. :)

Chronicles of the Return » Blog Archive » Reflections on India

Chronicles of the Return » Blog Archive » A Short Update On India and Open Defecation

India, in general, is a big, stinking hole. Thank you for sharing your opinion.

..and sri lanka is the poop that came out from that hole..look even the shape of sri lanka is same as that of a poop..

Hence proved,India is a nation with 'most' problems.

feeling :D

And cheen doesn't?

Cheena are greedy. So greedy that you can't interact with them without them trying to sell you something. They put profits over their own family.

Cheena lack empathy. Children get run over by cars and people don't stop to help.

Cheena ape the west. They dress like westerners. They think anything western is superior to them. They even make replica European towns and take European names.

you get Sri Lanka map free with Indian map :cheesy:

So you have been to India to develop these views?

By the way as a Lucknowi who stayed there for quite a bit of time will tell you what I think are the principle problems are. Unemployment. Farmers committing suicide after every 40 minutes, lack of sanitary places and in Lucknow monkeys and cows roaming around as if they own the entire city. It is better in Delhi though (the wildlife). In my neighborhood there are so many cows, cow dung and dog shit left behind that the city can drown in it. The pavement too is brick, with the cow shit sticking around the edges of the brick where the mortar is. Other things are statistics like highest child mortality and large out of school population can also be taken into account.

But the thing with Indians is they are a stubborn people. You ask them Modi conducted a genocide, they will say no no no constantly like malabhari voice mail. Go outside Andhra Pradesh courts to ask for justice, again no no no. Bhai they killed dozens of muslims ... the last answer for us muslims is "go to Pakistan" especially when they hear something they don't like.

But to the point I wanted to make. The Indians sometimes do what the government doesn't. Long ago when my father went to Delhi (he was born in Lucknow though) he noted one thing. The bias they had for muslims and perhaps a lot of others existed but there was a marvel on the streets. People had taken pickaxes, shovels and other equipment and were building a road by themselves- a road their inept government (ours is no exception) refused to build.

When I heard of this I wanted to replicate this in Pakistan. Possibly the city I very recently was in. But I want to see this kind of reaction. We were victims of Indian terrorism which made us escape. Now we have exactly an even worse type of terrorism in Pakistan. We wanted to escape fanaticism, All Forms Of It.

I want to see a similar reaction, form lashkars, attack taliban militants with bombs as they play football or volley ball, or target their leaders, killing terrorist commanders (2 men on a motorcycle may work). Just do something. If the government fails its the citizens duty to work for the nation and the next time around elect someone useful. So the point I was making is that we have to start caring. And Indians have taken the oars in their own hands.

Stop trying to be an Indian. No one wants your kind here.

I have returned to India after living in US for 25 years and I am frustrated to see filth and garbage strewn on streets. Sometimes I feel that we Indians don't know how to keep our neighbourhoods clean. All of the issues that you have mentioned can be solved in one to two decades if govt. is focused and people are educated about it.

Law and order is not followed in general. People are allowed to set up shops on footpaths and people have to walk on streets.

Most of the problems stem from massive corruption in govt. institutions and politicians ignore this reality. No accountability is assigned to government staff if they fail in completing the tasks. Unless you go in person to complain and follow up, these government staff will just ignore your complaint.

And India still dreams of being a superpower... Ethiopia has a better chance.

India may be a shithole. But half of the Chinese population, even today, recite a Sanskrit shloka before going to bed. Dont forget who taught you to find your inner self. You are welcome China.

Some how i get a feeling that OP is genuine in his views and the post needs a detailed reply....... Will spend some time and reply..... and request my countrymen not to troll

Do not tell me you are still that naive !

Full time troll thread. :lol:

If you are so concerned about India, come to India and help.

Say what you will about mother teresa, she came to India and worked.

dear wannabe lakhnavi, when did muslims get killed in andhra pradesh ??

yes, India is a third world shithole, but hey, we're trying to improve (I think)

of all of our many troubles, religion is the biggest one.. fuking terrorist muslims and increasingly hateful hindus and stupid *** christians.. fuk them all, we should nuke varanasi, mecca and the vatican just to piss these people off

Well first of all, what ever you said in your post is true to a great extent, and every Indian here knows it far better than you or anyone else in this forum....... We may not agree here,we may fight it with every available resources, the simple reason for that is our "EGO"....... every such thread in this forum normally end up being a troll fest with chest thumping by others and turning it to a measuring contest.......

Now This is another grave problem I have traveled almost across India barring few states and the entire north east.... have also traveled in 6 countries, and i understand how serious this issue is....But things are changing, and changing very fast...... There was never an instance where govt has taken it this serious, even the PM taken it very seriously.... You could see the number of toilets build in last financial year and the kind of budget allocated to this issue in yesterday's budget..... Some how this littering is in our culture (or say in our way of our life)...... The entire singapore if you liter screwed, but go to little india and do what ever you want, no one will touch you :), the world also acknowledge this.... Lot has been changed in this regard, and it will take time to come to the standards of developed nations.......Acknowledging this issue is the first step and i am glad that we have acknowledged it, we shall resolve this issue......

Well this is another issue, but when compared to the first one, there has been lot of improvement on this parameters..... The highways are built across and roads are widened.... Flyovers are built...... More over this problem can be resolved much easily when compared..... All you need is money and planning...... With economy growing i am sure this will be resolved.......Now you speak about railways, True there is already an issue, and govt has noticed it, that is why there was no new train in this year budget and they are trying to improve the productivity of the railway...... Lot more need to be done on improving infrastructure, and that is also addressed in this year budget......Indian Railway is the most cheapest transport system in the world...... A passenger train (fast passenger) journey of 50 km may cost you close to 12 rupee (20 cents).... If the travel fare is low that means the income for development is also low...... It is a tricky scenario govt faces, if you increase the passenger fare there will huge hue and cry and the poor will get affected..... That is where the govt try to raise fund thru other sources, Indian Railway is soo huge that it will take decades to see a change in infra...... Yes we do buy weapons from them, and we buy lot of them..... Probably we are the only country in the world which shares boundaries with 2 nuclear weapon states and maintain a strained relation with them......

Now i agree we have a problem with our govt and bureaucracy...... Yes most of them are corrupted...... Well it will take time to eradicated corruption, it is one of the causes for the above 2 problems you mentioned..... We are making laws and attempts but at times the guys who are supposed to check the corruption are corrupt themselves..... Hope to see this coming down in days..... The new govt seems to be less corrupt compared to earlier one..... and most probably there will be lot of changes in this aspect too.....
Now you say it takes ages to get a sim connection, yes it takes..... and no one will here complain because we know that is needed, especially the kind of security thread India faces (both externally internally) we do not mind going thru this obstacles if it helps us to live safe......well when it comes to medical care, India is divided in to 3 sections...... 1) the poor who depends on govt hospitals, and god save them because of the state of those hospitals..... But surprisingly the treatments are way better there compared to the pvt hospitals...... 2) Middle class who depends on hospitals which are private, and they provide you better treatment at a higher cost 3) Rich who goes to hightech hospitals for even for a cold....It is not that we care, most of them think this is ok, or we use our famous lines "Chaltha hein" .....

It is a big country which has different problem..... In your post you mentioned "Kerala"..... I happened to be from that state, true that kerala is much better when compared on the aspects you mentioned, but we face far greater issues than others in certain sectors, Infra for example, probably we might have the narrowest national highway across country......

I always felt Accepting a problem is job half done......... and I have no shame in accepting the problems you mentioned.......

"may you live in interesting times" - chinese proverb.

Indians do live in utter chaos..and somehow desire /relish / accustomed / have no choice for that.

Then you don't know WTF you're talking about!

Next chapter - Make in India. Nuff said.

I totally acknowledge and agree to the title and most of whats written in the Opening Post.

This article was published in 2009 , 6 years ago in a blog by sean paul kelley.

Yes we do have problems, that may be the reason why Indians are more political and they follow their politics badly, hoping for a change.

I have noticed there are a few highlighted issues being put forwarded like Pollution, Infrastructure and Bureaucracy and Corruption.

Lets take each problem in the scanner and analyse where its going into.

Pollution

Indians are among the most laziest when its about to keep their surroundings clean. You will find most Indians to keep the homes neat and tidy but care less about what happens outside.

The lack of well structured garbage collection, garbage conversion, garbage management of most City corporations , town Municipalities or Village Panchayats add to this dilemma.

A large majority of Indias geography is still in last century when it comes about sanitation and for them the open fields and water bodies like lakes, rivers and sea are areas to dumb their wastes.

Sean, even when you write praises about my state Kerala, i still believe it has its own problems. The Tourist destinations are not plastic and litter free.

Pollution, Sanitation, natural resource management issues will takesome time to rectify .

The sanitation and pollution issues where sparked lately with the issue taken up in parliaments and the Government have made it a priority to address it by construction of toilets in urban and rural areas and giving grands and loans with subsidies to people who intend to build toilets at their home.

We are fast moving towards addressing this issue and the results so far is promising.

Swachh Bharat Abhiyaan: Government builds 7.1 lakh toilets in January - Economic Times

Now the second issue of Infrastructure.

A lot has changed from what was there in 2008-2009.

The long distance travel nowadays through national highways is much much different from what it has been 7 years back.

Subways, Metros , Monorails are getting operational and are getting completed and Government has initiated steps to modernise the world's largest rail networks in the recent budget too.

Even remote areas in borders and remote states are getting better connectivity.

So the progress is going good.

Now into Corruption and Bureaucracy.

Its true, we have witnessed lots of corruption in our national, state levels and have seen politicians getting away with lots of money. Thankfully things have been on positive in this area and blackmoney and corruption charges have came down drastically since the new government has taken over.

Now the main focus is upon bringing back the money amassed through corruption and we are progressing well on that.

Bureaucracy has been an issue and its been a headache for individuals and for investors to start and sustain business in India. By cutting off bottlenecks the scenario has started to change slowly and we are expecting a lot of investors in most sectors and even the opposition agrees that government is investor/corporate/business friendly, even though their motive is to say govt is not friendly with poor, but thats another debate which is not required here.

The 2009 Blog is out sync when it comes to growth rates and many other things hence doesnt require explanations from me.

In short , this travel blog from 2009 has lots of truths,which we already acknowledge and have initiated the corrective measures on.

Albeit most countries of the subcontinent suffer from similar problems, however the tragedy with India is that many initiatives seem to be just stage managed for publicity and attention. Take the clean India campaign launched by the Indian PM, in many cases, rubbish was deliberately dumped on the streets so the politicians could gain that photo opportunity.
pci-56.jpg

Garbage dumped for Delhi BJP chief to clean? Congress says incident mockery of cleanliness campaign

Stay at home, don't come to India, problemo solved!

No i refuse this, we don't need to carry anyone but from my point of view you just need to create opportunity for everyone and it's up to anyone or everyone to grab them.

India does that and no India won;t devop if muslim ,hindu,sikh,jain etc will develop but India will develop when Indians will develop so please have your minority appeasement to yourself and put in motion in Pakistan so they can develop for the sake of our side of the world.

look who is talking about pollution and corruption :D

Most people in India do not care about clean roads, or having a working sewage system, or having basic sanitation, or giving way to an ambulance rushing a critically unstable patient to a hospital........

But they do care for their ancient books and scriptures, they do care about the person you sleep with in your bedroom, they do care about forcing children into specific educational/professional paths without even considering the talents and interests of the child...

This thread like many others are the result of a large number of asses burning right after India started picking up in almost every strata of growth.
Enjoy denial and keep burning, doesn't mean we'll stop or keep improving.

But then again this is Bangladesh we are talking about.

important points here.

Not gonna read what you typed earlier. because I am too lazy :D

India is a unique situation. It is a country as well as a union of disparate nations.

So the development will be patchy. In fact just like the European union you will have prosperous states. And poor states.

The question is how fast can India improve instead of if india can improve. The change will be patch work.

For example you will have crowded roads with shocking infrastructure and the Delhi Metro which is actually quite good.

You will have patches of excellence surounded by a sea of mediocrity.

Will India be a Singapore, South Korea or a China? No.

But looking at 1990's and looking at 2015 I can say yes.

Hell I can see improvements when I went there last year and I left for 10 years.

Is the Indian Union stronger, more secure and prosperous now than ever? I'd say so..we have a strong nationalist leader at the centre who means business, we have an enormous military that is rapidly modernising its equipment, we have better relations with major powers than anytime in the past.

We have one of the youngest demographic profiles of any of the major developing nations, the trick is to ensure that this becomes a 'demographic dividend' and not a demographic disaster.
With Narendra Modi at the helm i feel confident that our booming population of young people will find opportunities, which is the MOST IMPORTANT thing for India's economic, social and political future. Jai Hind!

View attachment 198075

View attachment 198076

Your post should suffice. :)
It was long yet had covered all the facts and myths about India.
I do suspect the intention of OP behind posting this thread.
Frankly, I feel as if they have some preconceived notions about us and it would be hard to wipe it out, unless OP comes to India and sees the changes.
India has improved a lot, the only issue about India (which is a gargantuan evil of our society) is cleanliness. I might sound brusque but as I said that is the ONLY issue. :)

Please respect Vedic statistics.

Luca1 you looks beautiful, in which school you are studying?

These Chinese are funny people, they are so awkward that they must post under false flags. Such awkward and introverted people.

Ironically, having been to India, i agree with you on every point you said. I myself witnessed it first hand. India does have lots of countless issues/problems/conflicts/separatism/caste etc. and the most shocking thing i noticed was that NOBODY SEEMS TO CARE AT ALL as you said yourself. This is the most disturbing part and most worrying as well. In any other East Asia country it will be disaster/state of emergency for the governement and the people. But somehow in India, people tend to be contented with what they have and more happy, which is something i found very intriguing. Maybe i think thats one reason the government has been getting away with all this mismanagement/incompetency for so long. Compared to other Asian countries(bar bengladesh) i have been to India has the worse infrastructure/healthcare/basic facilities for a decent living. Turkey for example, i was shocked to see is decades ahead of India in these aspects i mentioned, same with Thailand/malaysia, and even Indonesia all had better infrastructure/railway /roads, power etc im not even talking about East Asian countries like China, Japan, south Korea, who are all in another league altogether.

To be honest, India does have a VERY LONGGGGGG WAY to go. But i, believe India will eventually get there as the country grows/move up economically and the peoples living standards imrpove, so too will come change and more demands from the governemnt. Funny enough, thats one reason i have always found it funny when i see Indians lecturing countries like China on human rights/freedom etc. Since having been to both countries i must confess there is no comparisons at all, All the bad things China has, India has even far worse. And therein lies the main problem.. Hopefully the current goverment will start setting things right(though they themselves allocated more budget/money for defence/buying we

Inconclusion, we should all note that, its not just India though, I have said it several times on here, South Asia in general, have to stop their paranoia, and intergrate more among each other with trade/transport links etc just like their East Asian counterparts, else they will keep on being the poorest and most backward region in Asia and even the world for a longgg time to come. South Asia in general lags several decades hjyuubehind East Asia IN ALL FIELDS, i myself can attest to that. They need to learn from their than Education itself, which is just plain wrong for such a poor country still lagging behind in literacy). The India government needs to set its priority right IMO. that will be the first step in sorting out all these issues, since Education is crucial for a nation to grow. Anyway GOOD LUCK to India, Im sure they will eventually solve their issues/problems.

OP is right no matter what proud Indians here say. There are much more serious problems like hunger and nutrition but they will not be apparent to a tourist visiting India. Sadly we are accustomed to live like this. We live in filth, we are racist to each other and we are corrupt. Things are changing for good but it is a matter of debate whether the change is fast enough.

We are the nation with most problems. Yet we move on.

Please suspend this member admin/moderator.

Just go through recent threads opened by him you will understand where these ideas stems from ..Ours is a big nation and we are facing issues but we never begged for his help ..have we ? China too was very poor country not a long time ago ..It still lags compared to other developed countries ..But as they say 'when a begger gets little fortune next thing he will be doing is rediculing other beggers ' ..

Don't give stupid answers,

50000000 Americans on food stamp

lol you really should be posting some anti China material if you want to get in a shit slinging match with him

@by78 is a Chinese troll, as is @Luca1 :partay:

if you are a constant visitor to India, and while having experiences of visiting other countries, you would know that India is nowhere close to their deluded world they often dream on

any worst things you can imagine can find in India

you are on the wrong path, talk about GDP PPP per capita Indian like to hear that. truth they dont like

@nair You should also post your reply in that blog. :tup:

@SpArK just noticed that you have already mentioned about that blog. :tup:

man you have too much time on your hand, stop taking these posts seriously

I simple google search!

Well, lets take the positive side out of this thread (keeping aside some muricans,chinese,pakis and sl trolls). This is the truth. We have to change ourselves. We can't keep fighting for the sense of Indian dignity. We have to be the change. Also- THE CRITICS ARE YOUR BEST FRIENDS !

Whats the problem in acknowledging a problem by Indians here? Filth is a problem in India. That is accepted even by PM. It is more of the mental blockage then anything else. I have seen even the most educated dont care about their streets leave the poor or illiterate. I would say problem is more of our chalta hai attitude which is seen in every sphere of like...Be it cleaning our surrounding or driving in lanes, or following rules or respecting nature. Untill that attitude is not changes we will continue to be liability in our growth and thus restricting ourselves becoming so called super power.

Well, lets take the positive side out of this thread (keeping aside some muricans,chinese,pakis and sl trolls). This is the truth. We have to change ourselves. We can't keep fighting for the sense of Indian dignity. We have to be the change. Also- THE CRITICS ARE YOUR BEST FRIENDS !

Whats the problem in acknowledging a problem by Indians here? Filth is a problem in India. That is accepted even by PM. It is more of the mental blockage then anything else. I have seen even the most educated dont care about their streets leave the poor or illiterate. I would say problem is more of our chalta hai attitude which is seen in every sphere of like...Be it cleaning our surrounding or driving in lanes, or following rules or respecting nature. Untill that attitude is not changes we will continue to be liability in our growth and thus restricting ourselves becoming so called super power.

Plagiarism is dirtier than filth! It should be pointed out.

• Religious intolerance
  • Move away from Secularism
  • Gender imbalance & Women Rape
  • Separatists want independent countries in India
  • Income inequality
  • Environmental degradation
  • Export-dependent, low consumption economy, Poor economy.
  • Water shortages
  • Corruption & corrupt rulers
  • Inadequate social safety & security
  • Money laundering
  • Millions Unemployed
  • Limited to very low natural resources
  • An education system based on cheating & plagiarism
  • Home grown Terrorism
  • Independence Movements in India

• Eroding trust in corrupt self-interested government leadership

• Religious intolerance
  • Income inequality
  • Water shortages
  • Money laundering
  • Millions Unemployed
  • Home grown Terrorism

More like Pakistani problems

India =
  • Religious intolerance
  • Income inequality
  • Water shortages
  • Money laundering
  • Millions Unemployed
  • Home grown Terrorism
:agree::azn:

India =
  • Religious intolerance
  • Income inequality
  • Water shortages
  • Money laundering
  • Millions Unemployed
  • Home grown Terrorism
:agree::azn:

Thats what i said. These are more like Pakistani problems:coffee:

Stomach problems with severe life long sickness is common for visitors from India.

Violence against women is common.

Garbage and pollution is common.

High prices on small daily items is common, taxis drivers loot you. So many issues.