India hikes customs duty to 200% on all goods imported from Pakistan

INDIAPOSITIVE

India on Saturday hiked the customs duty to 200 per cent on all goods imported from Pakistan, following revocation of the 'most-favoured nation' status in the aftermath of the Pulwama terror attack.
PTI | Updated: Feb 16, 2019, 20:49 IST
Highlights
  • Customs duty on all goods imported from Pakistan has been hiked to 200 per cent with immediate effect: Arun Jaitley
  • India had on Friday withdrawn the MFN status to Pakistan after the Pulwama terror attack
68026905.jpg

NEW DELHI: India on Saturday hiked the customs duty to 200 per cent on all goods imported from Pakistan, following revocation of the 'most-favoured nation' status in the aftermath of the Pulwama terror attack.

"India has withdrawn MFN status to Pakistan after the Pulwamaincident. Upon withdrawal, basic customs duty on all goods exported from Pakistan to India has been raised to 200% with immediate effect," finance minister Arun Jaitely said in a tweet.

India on Friday revoked the 'most-favoured nation' (MFN) status to Pakistan following the Pulwama terror strike.

Increasing duties would significantly hit Pakistan's exports to India, which stood at $488.5 million (around Rs 3,482.3 crore) in 2017-18.

The main items which Pakistan exports to India include fresh fruits, cement, petroleum products, bulk minerals and ores and finished leather

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...ith-immediate-effect/articleshow/68026732.cms

India on Saturday hiked the customs duty to 200 per cent on all goods imported from Pakistan, following revocation of the 'most-favoured nation' status in the aftermath of the Pulwama terror attack.
PTI | Updated: Feb 16, 2019, 20:49 IST
Highlights
  • Customs duty on all goods imported from Pakistan has been hiked to 200 per cent with immediate effect: Arun Jaitley
  • India had on Friday withdrawn the MFN status to Pakistan after the Pulwama terror attack
68026905.jpg

NEW DELHI: India on Saturday hiked the customs duty to 200 per cent on all goods imported from Pakistan, following revocation of the 'most-favoured nation' status in the aftermath of the Pulwama terror attack.

"India has withdrawn MFN status to Pakistan after the Pulwamaincident. Upon withdrawal, basic customs duty on all goods exported from Pakistan to India has been raised to 200% with immediate effect," finance minister Arun Jaitely said in a tweet.

India on Friday revoked the 'most-favoured nation' (MFN) status to Pakistan following the Pulwama terror strike.

Increasing duties would significantly hit Pakistan's exports to India, which stood at $488.5 million (around Rs 3,482.3 crore) in 2017-18.

The main items which Pakistan exports to India include fresh fruits, cement, petroleum products, bulk minerals and ores and finished leather

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...ith-immediate-effect/articleshow/68026732.cms
You do realize that Indian exports to Pakistan were more as compared vice verse so if anything it will hurt India more compared to Pakistan.

Oh no!! :fie::fie::fie:

And here we thought all they'll do is a military strike :omghaha:

Knee jerk reaction...
It hampers local business houses who have already made business commitments and would have to pay unnecessary 200% duty.
None the less if financial blockade has to be done, then it has to start from home.
Chances are that India will use its diplomatic and soft power in build similar kind of blockades globally against pakistan. How much India will be able to succeed is a different matter, but at this point of time this is what looks like plan of action without going for traditional war.

If this is the start you don’t have an end.

Your start was supposed to be total isolation of Pakistan...

Why haven’t your allies abonded Pakistan diplomatically?

Last I checked Saudi prince has cancelled his visit to pakistan, but will visit India.

You are already isolated. But that's not good enough.

And you are right, we don't have an end. But you will get one.

aur ya bhungee qoum line bana kar vhotia indian movie dekhain gay

bhut ghataya qoum hai Pakistan ki!

Knee jerk reaction...
It hampers local business houses who have already made business commitments and would have to pay unnecessary 200% duty.
None the less if financial blockade has to be done, then it has to start from home.
Chances are that India will use its diplomatic and soft power in build similar kind of blockades globally against pakistan. How much India will be able to succeed is a different matter, but at this point of time this is what looks like plan of action without going for traditional war.

Why would he pay 200% duty when he can get the same stuff cheaper in India ?

These are the first steps in taking stronger action in the future. Its just building up.

Imran Khans gift to pakistan. lol.

Last I checked Saudi prince has cancelled his visit to pakistan, but will visit India.

You are already isolated. But that's not good enough.

And you are right, we don't have an end. But you will get one.

Cancelled? MBS is landing tomorrow in Pakistan. You need to have your brain cells checked. Billions worth of contracts are going to be signed.

LOL at we are isolated. What has your begging achieved? Your staunchest allies still have diplomatic relations with Pakistan. They haven’t moved their embassies out of Pakistan. They are just paying lip service to your donkey nation.