India GDP per capita Rs 99,872 ($1567) 2014-15

"India
Primary domestic currency: Indian rupees
Data last updated: 03/2014
"

India per capita 2014 $1584.

Edit/Review Countries

IMF estimate of $2.3 trillion is for 2015-16 and not 2014-15 which ended March this year.

I will post this again.

"India
Primary domestic currency: Indian rupees
Data last updated: 03/2014
"

India per capita 2014 $1584.

Edit/Review Countries

IMF estimate of $2.3 trillion is for 2015-16 and not 2014-15 which ended March this year. Indian goverment also will provide estimate between $2.2-2.3 trillion for 2015-16. Just like Pakistan GDP $320b for 2015-16.

No one is even disputing that, we are disputing the 2014-2015 gdp/per capita figure which you got from Indian Government's economic survey report, which I mentioned several times earlier is based on GDP at factor cost. What is reported at the IMF is,

GDP at market prices = GDP at factor Price + indirect taxes - subsidy.

The IMF staff doesn't estimate things by pulling data out of their backsides. They adjust the Government of India figures in line with what the international norm is, which btw won't be needed next fiscal onwards, because the Indian government will reporting the gdp figures at market prices from now on.

tl;dr,

Indian gdp/capita at market price for 2014-2015 is $1702 as compared to Pakistani gdp/capita at market prices for 2014-2015 which currently stands at $1513, if we are to believe the current Pakistani population guesstimate in the absence of a credible national census!

upload_2015-5-21_0-52-45.png

No one is even disputing that, we are disputing the 2014-2015 gdp/per capita figure which you got Indian Government's economic survey report, which I mentioned several times earlier is based on GDP at factor cost. What is reported at the IMF is,

GDP at market prices = GDP at factor Price + indirect taxes - subsidy.

The IMF staff doesn't estimate things by pullin data out of their backsides. They adjust the Government of India figures in line with what the international norm is, which btw won't be needed next fiscal onwards.

tl;dr, Indian gdp/capita at market price is $1702 as compared to Pakistani gdp/capita at market prices which currently stands at $1513, if we are to believe the current Pakistani population guesstimate in the absence of a credible national census!

View attachment 223399

You are again using India 2015-16 GDP per capita and comparing with Pakistan 2014-15. In that case lets use Pakistan 2015 GDP which will be around $320 billion and per capita $1640 unless census shows higher population then estimated 195 million.

$1567 is not far off from IMF 2014 $1584, I am using today exchange rate thats why its little lower.

You are again using India 2015-16 GDP per capita and comparing with Pakistan 2014-15. In that case lets use Pakistan 2015 GDP which will be around $320 billion and per capita $1640 unless census shows higher population then estimated 195 million.

$1567 is not far off from IMF 2014, I am using today exchange rate thats why its little lower.

Are you for real? Year 2015 means 2014-2015, 2015-2016 would be year 2016!

upload_2015-5-21_1-4-49.png

Yeah ok mate, the IMF obviously overstated India's GDP/Cap and at the same time understated Pakistan's GDP/Cap, cause you know IMF doesn't know what they are talking about, clearly!

But random nincompoops on the internet, with no obvious chip on their shoulders can obviously see through such Hindu zionist saazish.

Good one . :sarcastic:

View attachment 223404

Yeah ok mate, the IMF obviously overstated India's GDP/Cap and understated Pakistan's GDP/Cap, cause you know IMF doesn't know what they are talking about, clearly!

But random nincompoops on the internet which no obvious chip on their shoulders can obviosuly see through such Hindu zionist saazish.

How can 2015 mean 2014? are you retarded? :D You don't even understand what FY mean, lmao

Keep comparing 1 year old Pak per capita with next year India per capita to sleep better.

How can 2015 mean 2014? are you retarded? :D You don't even understand what FY mean, lmao

2015 means the fiscal year 2014-2015, meaning the gdp per capita in 2015 is $1702. 2016 will mean the fiscal year 2015-2016, meaning the gdp per capita in 2016.

They didn't teach you you this Barkley? :lol:

View attachment 223404

Yeah ok mate, the IMF obviously overstated India's GDP/Cap and at the same time understated Pakistan's GDP/Cap, cause you know IMF doesn't know what they are talking about, clearly!

But random nincompoops on the internet with no obvious chip on their shoulders can obviously see through such Hindu zionist saazish.

false,yaar ye dhoka ni chalega

Don't use old IMF data because both oct 2014 aswell as april 2015 IMF doesn't calculate Pakistan Nominal GDP or per capita income(reason mentioned by them)

Country/Series-specific Notes
Pakistan: Gross domestic product, current prices (National currency)
Source: National Statistical Office
Latest actual data: 2013/14
Notes: Due to the ongoing Fund program with Pakistan and market sensitivity, the series from which the nominal exchange rate assumptions can be calculated aren’t made public
National accounts manual used: Combination of SNA 1968 and SNA 1993
GDP valuation: Factor costs. Please note the real GDP series is based on factor cost terms whereas the nominal GDP series is provided using market prices. As a result, the GDP deflator is not calculated correctly.
Start/end months of reporting year: July/June
Base year: 2005/06. Data before 2006 has not been rebased yet. The Pakistani authorities expect to finish rebasing the historical national accounts data by December 2013.
Chain-weighted: No
Primary domestic currency: Pakistan rupee
Data last updated: 03/2015

Report for Selected Countries and Subjects

2015 means the fiscal year 2014-2015, meaning the gdp per capita in 2015 is $1702. 2016 will mean the fiscal year 2015-2016, meaning the gdp per capita in 2016.

They didn't teach you you this Barkley? :lol:

lmao do you realize that 2014-15 was between April 2014 till March 2015? :laughcry: Stop comparing IMF outdated Pak gdp per capita with next year IMF estimated Indian per capita.

lmao do you realize that 2014-15 was between April 2014 till March 2015? :laughcry:

Yaar ye ghareeb log hai inhe atleast khush fehmi ka moqa do.

Hamari pashto main kehte hai "K agar ghareeb k bache se pyar karo to wo shoes samet godd main aa jata hai"

In ghareeb logo ki yehi misaal hai,kal tak naswar ki puri lene k paise ni the aur aj bari bari baatain kr rhe hai

Keep comparing 1 year old Pak per capita with next year India per capita to sleep better.
A fiscal year is denoted by the year in which it ENDS. So 2014-15 is FY15. Please just google fiscal/financial year.

lmao do you realize that 2014-15 was between April 2014 till March 2015? :laughcry: Stop comparing IMF outdated Pak gdp per capita with next year IMF estimated Indian per capita.
He said the same thing :hitwall: