'India faces threat of another 26/11, likely to act militarily', says US think tank

Damm... Watch out for the following

1.Terrorists riding rubber dinghys.
2.Taxi drivers be careful and rikshaw too, might be a change in plan this time.
3.Fix walk through gates at the railway stations.
4.Don't send your head of ATS this time unless:whistle:

May god protect the people of India
:cheers:

First watch ur back and then preach others
1.Make sure next time ur lies dont get caught on records like satellite telephones &mobiles, TV grabs,a man getting arrested alive and his details being made widely available
2. Strike a deal with FBI or any other foreign govt/agency that supports Indian claims that no matter what they won't get involved and support Indian claims
3. U see IAF planes flying on ur side of border ..better shoot one than just crying foul...
4. Hide ur agents and military officers like RANA somewhere so that they don't reveal ur ill intensions..
5. Start providing concrete proofs about Indian involvement in ur country..rather than just mumbling which no one accepts
6. Beware of those US guys walking on ur streets

Can list more...but only if need be...

May god protect the people of Pakistan

:tup:
The best way to avoid war is to work closely with India and address its concerns. LeT, is still functioning in Pakistan with the new name JuD. I have heard they changed that too. Why dont we arrest its members if we have already banned it. in fact LeT has increased in size after its ban.
We can no more rely on state sponsor terrorists in post 9-11 world.

Thats the right attitude, i want both the sides, India aswell as pakistan to give more stress on this, start using your brain people.

The best way to avoid war is to work closely with India and address its concerns. LeT, is still functioning in Pakistan with the new name JuD. I have heard they changed that too. Why dont we arrest its members if we have already banned it. in fact LeT has increased in size after its ban.
We can no more rely on state sponsor terrorists in post 9-11 world.

Well said Patriot.
We dont have any enmity with the Pakistan as a Country but these very elements that exist and u may not even know it.

Unfortunately The issue has not be properly addressed as till 9/11 this was a real issue only for India post this date, Things Changed i Pakistan too.

Look at the Frequent Blasts in each city of ur country.
Who is doing that ? These very Inhumane Animals which are a Threat to Both the Nations.
So curbing such elements will Make ur country's image better and not only make peace in India but ur side as well.

1.Make sure next time ur lies dont get caught on records like satellite telephones &mobiles, TV grabs,a man getting arrested alive and his details being made widely available
2. Strike a deal with FBI or any other foreign govt/agency that supports Indian claims that no matter what they won't get involved and support Indian claims
3. U see IAF planes flying on ur side of border ..better shoot one than just crying foul...
4. Hide ur agents and military officers like RANA somewhere so that they don't reveal ur ill intensions..
5. Start providing concrete proofs about Indian involvement in ur country..rather than just mumbling which no one accepts

Oh come on now! Please try to understand, and although it would sound better if you have said may God protect the people of Pakistan and India. An eye for eye is not the answer. Mark my words.

And my sincere request to all the people of Pakistan and India, that they come together and join hands.
Its not easy but its not tough also. First change your attitude of this eye for eye. Agar ek baar pyar se reply kar doge toh kya chale jayega, saara pakistan aur sara Hindustan galat nahi hai,

try changing your attitude people. Or noone is going no where. you will keep on burning your precious time discussing on forums and our politian will lean back in their AC room watching us dying.

Can list more...but only if need be...

A little off topic but nevertheless, thanks for your suggestions and good wishes

:D

India will not attack without taking important nations into confidence neighbour nations hand was proven India had and received sufficient proofs. It had given sufficient warning and is prepared for appropriate retaliation other nation which matter cannot stop Indian response.

So what if the terrorists come from China? You going to attack China?

Retaliate to whoever the freak you want, but if you cross the border then...

Your constant references to sexual abuse suggest that you may have had some unfortunate 'run ins' in the past, probably with terrorists (Taliban) or some Afghan refugees. I strongly recommend that you don't go out alone, stay home after 8 pm and seek therapy. With reference to the forum, I understand you've been violated in the past, but please learn to contain yourself, you have our sympathies but don't derail the thread.

Moving on, Pakistan isn't China. Moreover, China doesn't need to rely on underhanded tactics when they have someone else to do it for them. Your logic is thus flawed. Pakistan will be dealt with in a manner that is befitting of only Pakistan.

India has better things to do than attack Pakistan, this is a fact. We didn't cross the border after 26/11 or even in 1999 for that matter because fighting a meaningless war with Pakistan of all countries is not in our interest. However, it is also true that our patience is wearing thin, Pakistan has interpreted our restraint as weakness and therefore the cat and mouse game continues.

What do you expect India to do? sit back and take it forever? watch our cities burn for no reason? watch innocent people get massacred for no fault of their own? India will attack Pakistan ONLY if it is provoked. Contain/kill the non-state actors, and you'll never hear from us again. If that is too much to ask, then war is inevitable.

:D

My view - 1) In the event of another terror attack emnating from Pakistan, India must not conduct surgical strikes in Pakistan unless there is a full proof missile defence, which we don't.
2) Better strategy - a) Do whatever it takes to protect terror attacks. In any case it will be cheaper than surgical strikes. b) In the event of unfortunate terror attack, follow diplomatic channels to catch the culprits and punish them - similar to what is happening in case of Mumbai attack

Post 9-11, all India has to do to defeat terror is avoid a war.

Super Falcon suggested NON STATE actors are the cause NOT PAKISTAN based terror groups.

i wonder who or where they come from ???>? any ideas ???

After reading about 26/11 from various sources. I am very unhappy with the way GOI and government of Maharashtra worked.
The 26/11 could have been not that big an attack had we had even a decent internal security mechanism.
Here are my bullets points.
1) When Kasab and one more terrorist were firing at VT. Approx 2 dozen policemen were present. Most of them had 303 rifles which were not even guaranteed to fire. Had they had even 1 automatic gun, Kasab would have been dead.
2) In Taj hotel for 10 hours these terrorist were not challenged, in 2 cases the police new exactly where the terrorist were. There were locked inside a room for 12 min and 2 hours on that night. This was really shameful, we knew where they were and could not neutralize them.

Another thing that I recently read, which was even more shameful, we had all kinds of weapons in abundance in Mumbai. AK 47 carbine and what not, but these are kept in a locker with 2 sets of chains and the process to get those weapons is very lengthy.

So while the attack happened and could not be avoided, we did very shoddy job in handling it.

I hope we should have learnt some lessons from it, I heard that we have some force in Mumbai now, not sure about smaller cities.

Last I do not think we should go for war, if we feel they support terrorist and they are not taking away the support the best response is do exactly what they are doing.

Your constant references to sexual abuse suggest that you may have had some unfortunate 'run ins' in the past, probably with terrorists (Taliban) or some Afghan refugees. I strongly recommend that you don't go out alone, stay home after 8 pm and seek therapy. With reference to the forum, I understand you've been violated in the past, but please learn to contain yourself, you have our sympathies but don't derail the thread.

lol I didn't mean India would get sexually assaulted by Pakistan! :rofl:

Moving on, Pakistan isn't China. Moreover, China doesn't need to rely on underhanded tactics when they have someone else to do it for them. Your logic is thus flawed. Pakistan will be dealt with in a manner that is befitting of only Pakistan.

And that manner is? Sanctions? International pressure? Pakistan already has that, thank you very much. Looks like India is relying on underhanded tactics in Balochistan. We're doing our best to contain the terrorists in our area and we are succeeding. We're doing our best to fight through these suicide bombings and we will succeed. And frankly, we've done more than enough for India and their 26/11.

India has better things to do than attack Pakistan, this is a fact. We didn't cross the border after 26/11 or even in 1999 for that matter because fighting a meaningless war with Pakistan of all countries is not in our interest. However, it is also true that our patience is wearing thin, Pakistan has interpreted our restraint as weakness and therefore the cat and mouse game continues.

Good, don't cross and all will be well. We don't tell these separatist groups to cross as we have no control over them, nor does India have over theirs. Instead of looking for excuses and war-mongering all day long, for a meaningless war that will amount to nothing, how about strengthen border security? Or is that too much of a job?

What do you expect India to do? sit back and take it forever? watch our cities burn for no reason? watch innocent people get massacred for no fault of their own? India will attack Pakistan ONLY if it is provoked. Contain/kill the non-state actors, and you'll never hear from us again. If that is too much to ask, then war is inevitable.

Do whatever, help us find the root of the terrorists, cooperate and we can identify how they get through the border so easily, but threatening a military-influenced country with 'surgical strikes' isn't going to solve anything and anyone with an IQ level above 50 would agree.

"sit back and take it forever? watch our cities burn for no reason? watch innocent people get massacred for no fault of their own?"

Sounds more like Pakistan right now than India. Take what forever? Dont act as if terrorism hasn't hit Pakistan from India.

:toast_sign:

lol I didn't mean India would get sexually assaulted by Pakistan! :rofl:

Freudian slip - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Yaara acknowledge the problem or it'll torment you for the rest of your life. Here's to your mental health. :cheers:

PS: feel free to PM if you wish to discuss your experience in private.

And that manner is? Sanctions? International pressure?

We've already tried that and got slapped in the face for it. No one in India believes Pakistan has done enough to tackle India specific terrorist organizations. As a matter of fact, the entire world is pressuring Pakistan to do 'more'. Call it conspiracy or whatever else you'd like, denial makes no difference. India hardly has any real leverage on Pakistan, in case of another terrorist attack I don't see how anyone will be able to make a credible case against war.

Pakistan already has that, thank you very much. Looks like India is relying on underhanded tactics in Balochistan.

Every country on earth has rubbished those claims. What now? conspiracy?

We're doing our best to contain the terrorists in our area and we are succeeding. We're doing our best to fight through these suicide bombings and we will succeed. And frankly, we've done more than enough for India and their 26/11.

Not as far as India is concerned to be frank. Moreover your spiteful tone is indicative of Pakistan's reluctance to act against the perpetrators. Pakistanis instinctively go into denial/defensive mode, its really quite pathetic.

I can name at least five members here who think 26/11 was an 'inside job'.

Pathetic.

Good, don't cross and all will be well. We don't tell these separatist groups to cross as we have no control over them, nor does India have over theirs.

Name one terrorist organization that uses our soil to launch attacks on other countries.

If you can't contain the terrorists, we will.

On one hand Pakistan says it has no control over the groups and on the other it says it will treat strikes on their camps as an act of war. What's that supposed to mean? that we die because of your incompetence?

Instead of looking for excuses and war-mongering all day long, for a meaningless war that will amount to nothing, how about strengthen border security? Or is that too much of a job?

The border is fenced and security has been beefed up, but as long as the terrorist have room to breathe we will never be safe. Can't the PA bomb their training camps to hell with their all powerful JF-17's or is that too much to ask of an 'Islamic shuperpower'?

Do whatever, help us find the root of the terrorists, cooperate and we can identify how they get through the border so easily,

So who's us? who's in charge of Pakistan? one hand doesn't know what the other is doing, the government is unpopular and can't control the military, I mean come on.

but threatening a military-influenced country with 'surgical strikes' isn't going to solve anything and anyone with an IQ level above 50 would agree.

Its only a matter of time before they hit India again. We'll see how things turn out then. I'd like to see how the government gets away with doing nothing this time around.

our allegedly unsophisticated enemy has told us an unsophisticated truth that we are an easy target

Pakistan is trying its best to contain these elements we are sacrificing more than any one else, but this dirty business of Terror is like a football game with Gov the Goal keeper, no one will remember the saves you made but the moments when you missed the ball, we have to be lucky all the time while the idiots have to be lucky just once

Military confrontation between India & Pak will benefit these elements only

Forget it emo " Laton k bhoot baton se nhi mantay "

Come Indians lets decide once in a while , we will be waiting this time , you will start we shall finish..!!!
:pakistan::pakistan:

Forget it emo " Laton k bhoot baton se nhi mantay "

Come Indians lets decide once in a while , we will be waiting this time , you will start we shall finish..!!!]:pakistan::pakistan:

Uff red font and everything?!

damn. that's pretty scary. I don't know if we want to start anymore :lol:

Why do you get so emotional dude?

the article says that India is likely to respond militarily after the next terrorist attack( likely, not definitely), I think we should, but policy makers know best I guess. I just don't know how they'll explain their inaction to the public if they choose not to go to war. simple.