India cannot alter solid Pakistan-China relationship

What about relationship at people's level?

Very good !!!!!!!!!

Number of Chinees organizatrions along with Chinees expert people are working in PAKISTAN.
Mot only that Pakistabi organizations and people are also working in China.

Even large number of students study in China (Medical, Engnieering etc)

Very good !!!!!!!!!

Number of Chinees organizatrions along with Chinees expert people are working in PAKISTAN.

If numbers is a criteria ...then:

Number of Chinese Working in PAkistan : 10000
Asia Times Online :: South Asia news, business and economy from India and Pakistan

Number OF Chinese India India : 25000
www.outlookindia.com | The Long March

Number of Chinese Students in India : 1000+
http://www.ceibs.edu/link/latest/47608_4.shtml

Number of Chinese Students in Pakistan
Could not locate any info.....

List of Chinese companies In India: http://in.china-embassy.org/eng/jjmy/zymywl/zzgs/
http://www.icec-council.org/china/chi-comp.htm

List of Chinese Companies in Pakistan:
A link says 800 plus...but could not verify....
http://www.merapakistan.com/directory/list_of_chinese_companies_working_in_pakistan.html

Very good !!!!!!!!!

I meant cultural compatibility...

Do you guys have cultural compatibility with Russia? Yet you have good relations with them. Just because there aren't too many cultural similarities between us doesn't mean we don't great relations

I think it is quite good. :cheers:

Amongst Asian nations there is often quite a lot of similarities in culture, even our Religion (Buddhism) came from the subcontinent. Not to mention Shaolin Kungfu, or even the name "China" which is derived from Sanskrit.

I've had many Pakistani and Indian friends and have never run into any real issues. The only thing I can think of that might be a problem is Chinese food, i.e. some Pakistanis don't eat pork, and some Hindus don't eat beef.

But it's a very small issue.

I think it is quite good. :cheers:

Amongst Asian nations there is often quite a lot of similarities in culture, even our Religion (Buddhism) came from the subcontinent. Not to mention Shaolin Kungfu, or even the name "China" which is derived from Sanskrit.

I've had many Pakistani and Indian friends and have never run into any real issues. The only thing I can think of that might be a problem is Chinese food, but that's a small issue.

I thought we were talking about Pakistan and China...

I am!

Our religion (Buddhism), Shaolin Kungfu and the name "China" came to us from the Indus Valley civilization, and from other empires in the subcontinent.

So the credit goes to both Pakistan and India, which are both modern-day successors of the mighty Indus valley civilization and dear friends of China for thousands of years.

Indus Valley Civilization - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

To answer your question again, the only real cultural "issue" I've ever experienced with my friends from Pakistan and India, is the fact that some Pakistanis don't eat pork, and some Hindus don't eat beef.

Apart from that I've never experienced any problems at all!

Comparing our relations with China and America is the same as comparing apples and oranges my friend. I dont know how familiar you are with history but China has been Pakistan's all weather friend, through ups and downs. Over and over again its our Chinese friends that have gone out of their way to help Pakistan and this is something we Pakistanis will never forget. I can see that GOI is trying its utmost best to undermine Pakistan's relations with China, and statements from several Indian Ministers and Army Officers testify to this fact. No matter which political party is in power, their agenda regarding China has been the same.

Not comparing the 2 realtions at all. Simply saying that we were not responsible for your relationship with USA getting screwed up and are not trying to do anything to your relationship with China. Its Pakistan itself who could not manage its relations with USA..

On the second topic, why would India not try to improve its relationship with China.? Thinking that it amounts to undermining China Pak relationship, in my view is misguided...After all, its not a zero sum game

What kind of discussion is this?? It seems we have another idune here from Pakistani side posting anti-india articles every day. I really have to hand it to him, its not easy to spew venom every day on a clock work basis. And here people are jumping in left right and center. To all Indian members , u will be slowly sucked in, without realising and u are making the thread starter say that , see i was right even though i started a stupid thread so many have answered which means there is some basis. Kindly refrain from doing so, this thread is meant to flame us. keep that in mind.

Yaar India like a divorced lady.
First the British, then Russian and now Americans.

Pakistan is being forced to fight dirty american war in Afghanistan due to their pressure on our millitary gear. Same will be done with India execpt in a much bloody theater of "Chindia"..offcourse what else could you name post conquest india.

Now some history..we befriended china when they were in dire need. It wasnt for the greed of their investments, money or high tech weapons. Infact Pakistan being armed with best of western tech could only laugh at the very idea. However, the Indians were busy with their Soviet friends for a super power in the making and missed this very oppurtunity building a gaint asian power block.

India was armed in the 60's to take on China and Obama seems to be persuing the same failed policy once again albeit at a bigger scale now.Does somebody realize how history repeats itself?

Though solidly allied with the U.S. as a member of SEATO and CENTO, Pakistan is getting ever cozier with Red China. Reason: anger over Western military aid to India, which the Pakistanis fear will not be used by New Delhi against China but to gain control of long-disputed Kashmir. President Ayub Khan argues forcefully that the U.S. is treating nonaligned India better than allied Pakistan, and that the U.S. at least should have extracted concessions on the Kashmir issue from India before offering aid.

No sooner had the Chinese attacked India last year than the usually aloof Red Chinese diplomats scurried from their rambling Karachi embassy compound to court the Pakistanis. In December Ayub readily accepted China's offer to redraw the border between China's Sinkiang region and the Pakistan-controlled portion of Kashmir in a way favorable to Pakistan. A trade agreement followed in January, and recently Pakistan's Foreign Minister hinted broadly that China had agreed to aid Pakistan against possible Indian attack. Last week Pakistan and Communist China signed an airline agreement that could make Pakistan a new and important Chinese outlet to the West—and Peking's only air link with the outside world other than Russia and Burma.

The agreement calls for a route from Karachi and Dacca, in East Pakistan, to Canton, Shanghai and Tokyo. To this end, the Chinese will extend the runways in Shanghai and Canton to handle Pakistan International Airlines Boeing 720 jets, which are expected to begin the new run next year. If the Japanese go along as they may if Japan airlines get reciprocal rights, the Sino-Pakistan deal would be not only a political but an economic plum: for years Western airlines, including BOAC, have tried but failed to obtain landing rights in China. In Washington, the State Department termed the air agreement "an unfortunate breach of free world solidarity." And when Under Secretary of State George Ball flies to Pakistan this week for talks with Ayub, he will make clear U.S. concern over Pakistan's dalliance with Red China. Among other things, Ball will object to American-made jets' flying into Communist China and the possibility of the Pakistan Airlines' stocking U.S.-made spare parts and maintenance gear in Shanghai and Canton. Until Pakistan demonstrates its "good faith" to Washington by finding a way out of the air agreement, the U.S. will withhold a $4,300,000 loan to modernize Dacca airport. In his own way, Troubleshooter Ball will have to rephrase the warning of a Western diplomat on the scene who said: "What began as a bit of flirtation could end with Pakistan getting seduced."

Read more: Pakistan: Courtship in the Air - TIME

Once we (read foolish Nehru) used to sing the same slogan...India chini bhai bahi....and we got backstabbed.

Ahhh..India is such a victim. Victim of chinese backstabbing, victim of Pakistani terror groups, victim of american aid to Pakistan. The Chinese were soo impressed by Nehru bollywood performance they decided to celebrate with live ammo and happen to kill some indian soldier by mistake.

Dont worry, we are not singing "Pak Chini bhai bhai". We are in the process of making it. Actions speak louder than words.

You perhaps dont realize that most of the Pakistanis will not differenciate between Pak and China if called on for "afghan jihad" style voluntarliy gurellia fight. What was learned in Afghanistan will have far greater implications on wider asian front.

Long live China-Pakistan friendship .
China is doing their part of a true friend......................now Pakistan should step up and reach the level of friendship