India Border Villages Look To China To Bail Them Out

OMG..typical Chinese and Pakistani posters....they don't know anything about Uttarakhand and HP..and jumping like monkeys over one news.......
i belong to Uttarakhand and that too from hilly region and i know there is not any such type of bullshit things. and uttarakhand despite of small state..is one of the main powerhouse of indian army....

forgot Battle of Rezang and Battle of Walong where Kumaon Regiment of Uttarakhand slaughtered Chinese.
and even after 1962 ..indian army gave arm training to local people to fight against Chinese incursion from Uttarakhand side..
Here only in PDF ..i am hearing a shit news and joy and happiness of our neighbors on that...:lol::lol:

Sick mind. Had your tablet today.

India has other people as well (apart from biharis). And about your rant on biharis - they are much better people than terrorists.

That quote was from great hindu Marathi leader, blame him not me.

Beta phir bhi ham ek hai, tum hara kya East Pakistan bhul gaye . I doubt an entity called Pakistan will even exist after 10 years. Himachal doesn't have separatist movement but Baluchistan has, which has all the seeds for being the next east Pakistan then next Sindh will also secede from a Nation with confused Identity.
Dude there is nothing going on in Balochistan it's just an exaggeration and western propaganda. I have lots of friends from balochistan even our current COAS general Raheel sharif is from balochistan. And furthermore you will find tons of people out here in PDF who are from balochistan they are all patriotic Pakistanis. And I'm sure the USA aided insurgency will die out from balochistan when USA and NATO will leave afghanistan. And secondly we have launched operations in waziristan against Taliban who were involved in suicide bombs in all parts of pakistan including balochistan. And further more we have gave our gawadar port to our brother china, this will reduce instability from the region and will make Pakistan strong. So no need to worry my friend you should look into your own country where in every nook and corner seperatist movements exist. And there are so many seperatist movements in india that I can't even count.

OMG..typical Chinese and Pakistani posters....they don't know anything about Uttarakhand and HP..and jumping like monkeys over one news.......
i belong to Uttarakhand and that too from hilly region and i know there is not any such type of bullshit things. and uttarakhand despite of small state..is one of the main powerhouse of indian army....

forgot Battle of Rezang and Battle of Walong where Kumaon Regiment of Uttarakhand slaughtered Chinese.
and even after 1962 ..indian army gave arm training to local people to fight against Chinese incursion from Uttarakhand side..
Here only in PDF ..i am hearing a shit news and joy and happiness of our neighbors on that...:lol::lol:

Wait until Tibet rail reach HP and AP border, you will see that the local people will start to put pressure on India, for now, it's just a first sign of discontent of the local people. As for 1962 nobody care about what local people's grand father did during that time, now what they want is seeking a better life and China can deliver of what India fail to do.

20140621_CNM921.png

Dude there is nothing going on in Balochistan it's just an exaggeration and western propaganda. I have lots of friends from balochistan even our current COAS general Raheel sharif is from balochistan. And furthermore you will find tons of people out here in PDF who are from balochistan they are all patriotic Pakistanis. And I'm sure the USA aided insurgency will die out from balochistan when USA and NATO will leave afghanistan. And secondly we have launched operations in waziristan against Taliban who were involved in suicide bombs in all parts of pakistan including balochistan. And further more we have gave our gawadar port to our brother china, this will reduce instability from the region and will make Pakistan strong. So no need to worry my friend you should look into your own country where in every nook and corner seperatist movements exist. And there are so many seperatist movements in india that I can't even count.

U mean exaggeration in Balochistan which has been going on right from 1947,more the 5 wars have been fought till now.
During 1947,there was no NATO,NO RAW,NO CIA,NO TALIBAN,no KGB
About US aiding insurgency in Balochistan it is rubbish,the Baloch Sardars want more premium,royalty from sale of gas,minerals hence the conflict.

Thanks our Pakistani friends to believe on China's product neverless there is still alot room to improve for Chinese product in order to achieve the world quality standard.
You are most welcome my chinese brother! :cheers::china::pakistan:
Long live Pakistan-China Friendship
龙力 巴基斯坦 中国 友誼
巴基斯坦中国友谊万岁

Wait until Tibet rail reach HP and AP border, you will see that the local people will start to put pressure on India, for now, it's just a first sign of discontent of the local people. As for 1962 nobody care about what local people's grand father did during that time, now what they want is seeking a better life and Chins can deliver of what India fail to do.

20140621_CNM921.png

they will never....they are very patriotic to country......i am here and you are here also....wait and watch.........:coffee::coffee:
and thanks for your concern..but we are not interested...we have faith on our government.......and most important ..love for our country......

Suffering from years of neglect, citizens that the nation tends to forget in the Himalayan highlands, residents of Lahaul & Spiti are willing to seek help from China to improve their lives unless India decides to do something about it.

If our government has washed its hands of with the problems that we face, then we will not be reluctant in seeking help from China,” says Lobsang Tandup, pradhan (president) of Sagnam panchayat in Pin valley of Spiti in the high altitude zone of Himachal Pradesh bordering China (Tibet).

Peeved by government’s apathy over not improving infrastructure in remote Pin valley, the residents have sparked off a row by going public with the controversial statement that they would seek help from neighbouring China if state and central government cannot develop the area.

With not enough means for a sustainable livelihood, the younger generations migrating to cities for better opportunities, the residents in the border areas are angry over the neglect that they have been suffering from for decades.

Pin valley is part of the Spiti River catchment, close to the border with Tibet, China and shares cultural affinity with villages across the border. Some even have relatives living across the border as marriages across the porous international borderline do take place.

A flood in Kiri rivulet in June 2012 had damaged its bridge. The vital bridge was used to connect 13 villages of Pin valley with rest of the state. Two years have passed and Kiri rivulet is in spate again but government has made no provision to build a bridge or provide an alternative route to connect the marooned villages.

Villagers are risking their lives, while crossing the rivulet over the damaged bridge.
Agitated villagers of Kungari and Sagnam panchayats in protest say, “road, water supply, power supply, bridges, everything is in dilapidated condition and both state and central governments are not interested in resolving our problems.”

With China having invested heavily in road and railway infrastructure in Tibet to build connectivity as well as military reach, residents living close to the border in high altitude zones of Himachal and Ladakh have been craving for basic facilities.

We are tired of begging before the government. Our people are risking their lives every day,” Tandup said.

Green pea is the only cash crop of Pin valley which is unable to be transported to markets across the country because of bridge over Kiri rivulet having collapsed three years ago.
The valley has a very short crop growing season, for long winters lasting over 6 months do not permit sowing of more than one crop on the scarce farmlands in the region.

Villagers have not able to take even their vegetables to market on time. Chhewang Topge, president of Kungari panchayat says that villagers are dependent on farming for their livelihoods. “Government should at least build a permanent bridge here”, he said
Ravi Thakur, vice president, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes today told reporters at Manali, “migration of villagers from villages close to borders is largely due to lack of infrastructure and this migration is a serious matter of concern.”

“It could be dangerous for national security,” he said.

We need to strengthen the infrastructure in bordering areas. A temporary ropeway has been set up across the Kiri rivulet so that villagers can transport their agriculture produce. Development is the only way to stop migration from mountainous regions to plains,” said Thakur.

Sunil Sharma, ADC at Kaza (Lahual-Spiti) says that impact of global warming was melting glaciers in the region.

“The melting of Ulatop glacier was generating heavy muck flows, which had damaged the Kiri Bridge a few years ago. The administration after spending Rs 8 lakhs had laid out a foot bridge which got damaged on 19 August, 2014,” Sharma told Hill Post.

A team lead by ADC Kaza, with SDM Kaza, SDO and JE of block in tow visited the spot and set up a temporary ropeway across the Kiri rivulet for the villages to transport their produce.
Sharma disclosed that Rs 1.63 crore had been sanctioned to construct an alternate route to the landlocked villages of Pin Valley. “Tenders for the construction job would be floated on 25th August, 2014”, he said.

India Border Villages Look To China To Bail Them Out | Hill Post

:lol: We certainly can provide infrastructure help and other assistance, eventually Arunachal pradesh and Himachal Pradesh people will acknowledge who will be their best interest...our choochoo train will get closer and closer to them:D

You are talking about some of the remote places on earth which is very difficult to traverse. Most of these communities are cut off from rest of the world because of their remoteness and the terrain. If people choose to live in these remotest places then they should not expect modern infrastructure. Most of these people are moving to areas where the infrastructure is better. We should encourage that instead of building a 200 km road to village which has 20 people.

they will never....they are very patriotic to country......i am here and you are here also....wait and watch.........:coffee::coffee:
and thanks for your concern..but we are not interested...we have faith on our government.......and most important ..love for our country......

Patriotic slogan don't go well with empty stomach or misery especially when HP people see that their brothers and sisters on other side of fence are wealthier than them, you won't know what they possibly will do.

And believe me we dont have any concern for these people, this article was written beyong our expectation but very interesting :D

People here jumping like monkeys after getting banana dont understand its not upto so called village heads to concede indian territory to other country. Plz stress out your brain a little to make it think logically.

Patriotic slogan don't go well with empty stomach or misery especially when HP people see that their brothers and sisters on other side of fence are wealthier than them, you won't know what they possibly will do.

And believe me we dont have any concern for these people, this article was written beyong our expectation but very interesting :D
may be Chinese people have that mentality....where they will choose comfort life over country......but we are not like that.......yeah may be people will talk about development of your side..but they won't choose you over country.

Better to die in hunger than betrayal to motherland.......

U mean exaggeration in Balochistan which has been going on right from 1947,more the 5 wars have been fought till now.
During 1947,there was no NATO,NO RAW,NO CIA,NO TALIBAN,no KGB
About US aiding insurgency in Balochistan it is rubbish,the Baloch Sardars want more premium,royalty from sale of gas,minerals hence the conflict.

Do you know sardar Akhtar mengal (Baloch national leader) admitted that india and CIA is doing insurgency in balochistan. And do you know when geo news was doing its propaganda against Pak army, the balochis came out and chanted Pak army zindabad.

And Let's have a look on few seperatist movements of india. :)

Ethnic group: Bodo
Proposed state: Bodoland
Militant organisation: United Liberation Front of Assam, Muslim United Liberation Tigers of Assam,[9] National Democratic Front

Jammu and Kashmir (occupied/disputed area of the Kashmir valley only)

Ethnic group: Kashmiris
Proposed state: Independent United State of Kashmir, or United Jammu and Kashmir
Political organisations: All Parties Hurriyat Conference, Jammu Kashmir Liberation Front
Militant organisations: Lashkar-e-Toiba, Harkat-ul-mujahideen, Jaish-e-Mohammad

Manipur

Ethnic group: Manipuri
Proposed state: Republic of Manipur
Militant organisations: Hmar People's Convention–Democrat, Manipur People’s Liberation Front, United National Liberation Front, Revolutionary People's Front of Manipur, People's Revolutionary Party of Kangleipak[10]

Mizoram

Ethnic group: Mizos
Proposed state: Zozam
Militant organisations: Zomi Revolutionary Organization, Mizoram Farmers Liberation Force

Nagaland

Ethnic group: Naga
Proposed state: Nagalim or People's Republic of Nagaland
Government-in-exile: Government of the People's Republic of Nagaland
Militant organisation: National Socialist Council of Nagaland

Punjab

Ethnic group: Punjabi
Proposed state: Khalistan
Political organisations: Dal Khalsa, Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)
Militant organisations: Babbar Khalsa, Khalistan Commando Force

Tripura

Ethnic group: Tripuri
Proposed state: Tripura
Tamil Nadu

Ethnic group: Tamil
Proposed state: Republic of Tamil Nation
Political organisation: Tamil Thesa Pothuvudaimai Katchi

You are talking about some of the remote places on earth which is very difficult to traverse. Most of these communities are cut off from rest of the world because of their remoteness and the terrain. If people choose to live in these remotest places then they should not expect modern infrastructure. Most of these people are moving to areas where the infrastructure is better. We should encourage that instead of building a 200 km road to village which has 20 people.

Lahaul & Spiti is considered as remote places on earth?:o:

lahul-spiti-himachal-pradesh-india-maps1.gif

may be Chinese people have that mentality....where they will choose comfort life over country......but we are not like that.......yeah may be people will talk about development of your side..but they won't choose you over country.

Better to die in hunger than betrayal to motherland.......

Not quiet sure of your statement, you expect every one to be patriotic like you? :lol: people are thinking the well being of their familly and especially the future of their own childrens that something you didn't add up to your patriotic equation.

We are surely not your brothers. I can say that cause I'm from Himachal :)

Do you even know the demographics of himachal. Most of us are hindus here; proud patriots.