India-BD Border Rail Link Work to Start this Year

I don't understand why we don't just annex bangladesh and move on.

OR maybe that's the plan.

Who will provide the money required to maintain the infrastructure? Who will provide for the trains that we will have to buy from India (most likely)? Off course it would be BD's tax payers. Not to mention the huge strategic influence India would gain over BD along with the sheer ability to do things at their will in BD. Not that they can't do it now but then it would be much easier for them to spice things up at their liking.

India will bear the total cost? why?

One adviser of the PM openly said on TV that fee from India would be uncivilized & impolite and we would give this lollypop for free. He wasn't joking when he said that even though it caused an uproar here.

Hats of to BD govt. This will be a win win for both parties. Thanx :tup:

How?

Why does this qualify as "dalali"? Or is it that anything which benefits India is dalali on principle. If that is so then we're hardly going to see any harmonization of trade in the region or the fruition of projects like the BCIM corridor.

When most major deals including this one doesn't get presented in the parliament by a gov that is known to be a historical slave of India and trampling all opposing voices causing massacre, then yes an act by these loons favouring India is dalali.

As for trade, don't show us the lollypop of trade. We faired well without such corridor BS with India for 42 years. Robust trade happens between equals and ones to can stand their own not between a master and a slave. Giving corridor to India is like giving India rampant access to smuggle drugs and other ***** to BD along with an increase in Human trafficking. Not to mention the amount of sabotage India can cause at their liking. How would we know what U would be transferring to NE? What gurantee it their that those won't military hardware? Will we be able to close the corridor at our will? Will we have any control over the thing. Knowing awami scums the answer is a clear negative.

And U talking about trade? A country that didn't open up till 1992? Protectionism has been a major catalyst to economic development in current industrilised states. I don't want my country to be flooded with Indian junk uprooting domestic industries. Like it or not, we don't want to be making garments for ever but U along with your awami $hitholes are destroying our country.

Who will provide the money required to maintain the infrastructure? Who will provide for the trains that we will have to buy from India (most likely)? Off course it would be BD's tax payers. Not to mention the huge strategic influence India would gain over BD along with the sheer ability to do things at their will in BD. Not that they can't do it now but then it would be much easier for them to spice things up at their liking.

One adviser of the PM openly said on TV that fee from India would be uncivilized & impolite and we would give this lollypop for free. He wasn't joking when he said that even though it caused an uproar here.

How?

When most major deals including this one doesn't get presented in the parliament by a gov that is known to be a historical slave of India and trampling all opposing voices causing massacre, then yes an act by these loons favouring India is dalali.

As for trade, don't show us the lollypop of trade. We faired well without such corridor BS with India for 42 years. Robust trade happens between equals and ones to can stand their own not between a master and a slave. Giving corridor to India is like giving India rampant access to smuggle drugs and other ***** to BD along with an increase in Human trafficking. Not to mention the amount of sabotage India can cause at their liking. How would we know what U would be transferring to NE? What gurantee it their that those won't military hardware? Will we be able to close the corridor at our will? Will we have any control over the thing. Knowing awami scums the answer is a clear negative.

And U talking about trade? A country that didn't open up till 1992? Protectionism has been a major catalyst to economic development in current industrilised states. I don't want my country to be flooded with Indian junk uprooting domestic industries. Like it or not, we don't want to be making garments for ever but U along with your awami $hitholes are destroying our country.

Ah I see, so as far as you're concerned nothing short of such animosity will help BD? Carry on for all the good that it will do. Besides won't AL need to run this over with BNP and the others...otherwise whenever any other party comes to power the decision could be overturned..unless we bind it with a treaty obligation...no word of any such binding so far. Curious case indeed.

@arp2041 yaar aajkal tu kafi troll kar raha hai BDIians ko, @BDforever to apna bhai hai yaar...thoda sa khiska hua hai but nonetheless a brother...use toh baksh de.

Go into stealth mode man..its more fun reading your posts then. :azn:

How?

Sorry but jamati opinion does'nt count. You people have brought just death and destruction :coffee:.
Under her excellency Ms. Sheikh Hasina Ji, BD has witnessed tremendous economic growth.

Ah I see, so as far as your concerned nothing short of such animosity will help BD? Carry on for all the good that it will do. Besides won't AL need to run this over with BNP and the others...otherwise whenever any other party comes to power the decision could be overturned..unless we bind it with a treaty obligation...no word of any such binding so far. Curious case indeed.

Same case when BJP making to much noise for any new proposal from UPA but when they were in power they did same thing. ;)

Time is changed now even BNP cant take anti India stand now.

When will this rail corridor become operational?? Any idea?

Ah I see, so as far as your concerned nothing short of such animosity will help BD? Carry on for all the good that it will do. Besides won't AL need to run this over with BNP and the others...otherwise whenever any other party comes to power the decision could be overturned..unless we bind it with a treaty obligation...no word of any such binding so far. Curious case indeed.

A treaty definitely has been singed otherwise India wouldn't be rushing with things including funding. And most treaties singed between awami BD and India has not been disclosed and neither presented in parliament which technically goes against law.Though AL changed the constitution this time so who knows ,may be it is not required to be presented in the parliament at all. This whole transit thing was spiced up by AL after they came to power as previously there wasn't much hype over it even though India always literally begged to get corridor to NE.

As for run this over to BNP. Lol, AL is not thinking anything on that line. They are not ready to give up power and elections are uncertain. DO U think Mubarak, Ben Ali, stalin or Musharaff ever thought about run over deals they made to others? And besides even if the gov is changed, the deal most likely is done and if its done by an "elected" gov in BD then obviously the next gov would need to work things out with India to change the deal which India have no reason to abide by if the terms and condition favours it. Add to that , this deal is between 2 countries of which one is 30 times bigger than the other.

A treaty definitely has been singed otherwise India wouldn't be rushing with things including funding. And most treaties singed between awami BD and India has not been disclosed and neither presented in parliament which technically goes against law.Though AL changed the constitution this time so who knows ,may be it is not required to be presented in the parliament at all. This whole transit thing was spiced up by AL after they came to power as previously there wasn't much hype over it even though India always literally begged to get corridor to NE.

As for run this over to BNP. Lol, AL is not thinking anything on that line. They are not ready to give up power and elections are uncertain. DO U think Mubarak, Ben Ali, stalin or Musharaff ever thought about run over deals they made to others? And besides even if the gov is changed, the deal most likely is done and if its done by an "elected" gov in BD then obviously the next gov would need to work things out with India to change the deal which India have no reason to abide by if the terms and condition favours it. Add to that , this deal is between 2 countries of which one is 30 times bigger than the other.

You paint a very pessimistic picture. Surely there is something to be gained by BD from all of this. It is simply not possible for us to actually buy out the ruling party of another nation, hell now people have started murmuring that we've bought out BNP too. Perhaps AL favors us, OK, but how can a party be a party of dalals and still get elected. If your country men share your belief then it should have never come to pass in the first place.

Jiss din sey usney 130 Indian Soldiers ko apney sapno mey maara tab sey woh mera DhushmanForever ban gaya hai........

@Dillinger

Kafi lambi dushmani rakhte ho bade bhai...KAAFI lambi dushmani..acha aur bata..kya gul khilayein hain tune BD section me...how has Loki not collared you yet..I've been told that he's hyper vigilant.

BECAUSE.....

If we just ANNEX BD.....than our very good friend @BDforever will become BDnomore :omghaha:

& we don't want that.

yes right you the new super power :rofl: will ANNEX BD and you will win because Alien is with you .. TA >TA>> ETI >> ETI :omghaha:

Jiss din sey usney 130 Indian Soldiers ko apney sapno mey maara tab sey woh mera DhushmanForever ban gaya hai........

@Dillinger

but i do not count you as dhushman.. you do not worth it :laughcry: