'India: a spiritually diverse yet integrated nation' Ambassador Roemer

Sir believe me that joy is mutual
we are more than happy NOT to be part of this disastrous joke.

Here is a point that PROVES the two nation theory.

If you study history a similar attempt was made by Emperor Akbar with his Dee-e-Mohammadi experiment.

We thought it was gone, but what do you know, History DOES repeat it self.

While Indian "self proclaimed muslims but actually some thing else" are free to justify and pacify their existence in a pagan culture.

We here in Pakistan dedicate our lives to serving and keeping our religion as it was revealed by the book and accept the consequences of our success and failure.

See the TWO NATIONS !

:pakistan:

PS: subscribe to this thread and you will see two nations theory proven right here.

Fair enough! ..however its unfair to call Indian Muslims as "self proclaimed muslims". I obviously have no idea of Islam but when you do live in a non Islamic state you would understand there is a certain joy in mingling with others happiness without getting religion into it. Be it Xmas, Ramdan or Holy..for a normal Indian its a social festival where you want to be part of the festivities of your friends or neighbors.

For some here who have no idea on what a normal life entails in India, its hard to see it, but if I have to put it in very simple words..no Muslim, Christian or Hindu can live in an isolated state without their lives crossing with people from other religion. Be it at school, college, business, a walk in the park, a party, a lunch at a restaurant ..you mingle, make friends and make some very good friends. So inviting friends over or celebrating festivals is not really religious but a way of celebration. If you ever wondered why Pakistanis and Indians are not enemies when they cross each other in some other countries..you will see ..When I was a student there were many Pakistanis in my university who would dance and mingle with us during popular diwali banquets at my university...this trend cannot be isolated to just this one university...

Obviously there are some problems but not like what you guys claim. Such sentiments are exploited mainly by politicians and by some nut heads but overall on a day to day basis life is good in India!

I've seen a certain trend regarding Indian Muslims, previously some here claimed, they will never support India...that changed to they have no voice so they live under the blanket of the Hindus and now some claim they are so called Muslims :disagree:

Anyway getting back to the topic..being a Kannadiga (a native of Karnataka)..2 Muslim poets who are very well known have to be mentioned here.

1) Shishunala Sharif: was a saint poet, philosopher and social reformer.Sharif is recognized as the first ever Muslim poet in Kannada literature. He found a great Guru in Shri Kalasada Guru Govinda Bhatta. They both shared a very cordial relationship and often engaged in intriguing spiritual discussions. In his birth place Shishuvinahala, even today both Hindus and Muslims can be seen worshipping him at the same temple.

Here is one such song of his in a recent rendition from Raghu Dixit.
(smoke the hookah of life)
its in Kannada but there is an English translation in the video

2)K.S. Nissar Ahmed (Kannada: K.S.ನಿಸಾರ್ ಅಹಮದ್, born February 5, 1936) is a prominent Indian poet and writer in Kannada language. His father K.S. Haider was a sanitary inspector and a teacher before joining the Revenue Department in Bangalore. He is a post-graduate in Geology, worked as an Assistant Geologist in The Mysore Mines and Geology at Gulbarga before coming in touch with Kuvempu and was invited to the Kannada poet's meet during dasara festival in 1959. He worked as a lecturer in geology in Central College, Bangalore and then in Chitradurga. Later he taught in the Sahyadri First Grade College in Shimoga for two terms during 1967-72 and 1975-1978.

Nissar Ahmed has translated Chilean poet Pablo Neruda’s poems under the title Bari Maryadastare ( - Only Decent People) into Kannada.

Ahmed’s poems such as Kurigalu saar naavu kurigalu ,
Bharatavu namma desha (India is our country)(translation of Sir Mohammed Iqbal’s Saare jahaan se accha (सारे जहां से अछ्छा))
and Benne kadda namma Krishna (Our Infant Krishna Who Steals Butter) reflect the multifacetedness of the poet.

His poem Nimmodaniddu, nimmantaagade (Being among you..and was not accepted as one ofyou) painfully narrates the dilemma which he had to go through to retain his religious roots.

[B]Sikhism, which emerged in the Punjab region of India in the 15th century, strongly rejects the notion of caste, which lies at the core of Hinduism.[/B]

[/quote]

thats a social misinterpretation of Hindu varna system...which says [I]"the harder you work and better is your karma the greater is your varna in society,the varna of a shudra will always be inferior to vaishya,that of vaishya to kshatriya and that of kshatrya to brahmin."[/I]

Te thing is, most outsiders who don't come from a secular society don't get our secularism. They see events like Gujrat Massacre, destruction of Babri Masjid, Khalistan riots or the recent spate of violence against Christians and take that as a proof of Indian secularism being fake. But what they don't understand (some dont try to, either) is that these are highly the exception, not the norm.

To see the real India, you have to come and experience it for yourself. To see how the people get along. Live the daily life in India. Then you will see the strength of our secularism. And its due to this strength that even after 63 years, we are still one nation, and stronger than ever before.

Jai Hind!

Trisonic and su-47 you both understand India better than I do;

and I understand Islam better than you do;

so lets keep it at that; Indian Muslims want to amalgamate in a pagan society that is their choice;

We the muslims of sub continent prefer to live in this home land of ours where by we can live our lives according to Islam and as free Muslims.

so lets keep it at that; Indian Muslims want to amalgamate in a pagan society that is their choice;

Indian Muslims want to amalgamate with a secular society just like your Turkish brothers.

We the muslims of sub continent prefer to live in this home land of ours where by we can live our lives according to Islam and as free Muslims.

The identity of Pakistan being a country for Muslims of the subcontinent was lost after formation of Bangladesh,hence you got yourself a new identity only Muslim nation with nuclear weapons(Tariq Ali's opinion).

BTW Any one knows about the SHRAWANI MELA in Deoghar, jharkhand...Lakhs of devotees travel >100 km. on foot to offer GANGAJAL...
Anyways the first pooja is always done by flowers from a muslim household..Although i have no idea since when this tradition is being followed.

MUMBAI: Jaffar H Khan (60) will celebrate twice over on Saturday. The railway employee, a devout Muslim who fasts every Ramzan has, at the same time, organised a Ganpati puja at Malad station for most of his service tenure. This will be the first puja after his retirement on June 30, but things have not changed for the elephant god's Muslim fan as Ganesh Chaturthi and Eid coincide.

Contributions from station staff have already poured in and on Friday, Khan's friends chose a 2-ft Ganesha from the Somari bazaar at Malad (W), which was placed in the ticket checking office adjoining the station master's room at the northern end of platform 1, like every year. " Post 5pm staff members got the idol. The decorations are ousourced and there will be music and snacks for all. Thousands of commuters come every year for darshan," said Khan, a resident of Andheri (E). Khan was not there to welcome the deity this year as he was unwell. However he said: "I will be there for the visarjan. I cannot miss that."

After spending one-and-a-half days at the station, the idol is taken by tempo and immersed at Bhujang Talao. This year 'visarjan' procession will start at 5:30pm on Sunday. "We get donations of around Rs 10,000 every year of which Rs 2,000 is spent on the idol. We distribute snacks, cold drinks like rose milk and modaks to devotees and prasad after the visarjan," he said. Records for the donations are maintained, he said.

Khan served the railways for 29 years of which he spent five at Dadar station and 20 years at Malad. He began his career as a station master and retired as station manager. Before joining the Railways, he worked for nine years as an aircraft instrument mechanic and even served in the 1971 war. "I have medals for serving in the war. However I had to leave as my mother used to keep ill and I didn't have a settled life there," Khan said.

Read more: Muslim devotee of Ganesh keeps promise - The Times of India Muslim devotee of Ganesh keeps promise - The Times of India

Idol worshipping is forbidden is Islam and anyone who indulges in such is a mushrik and out of Islam for life. These biddati muslims are direct fall out of indentity confusion. They are unable to forment a sense of country hood without accecpting the pressures of hindu dominance. Jinnah saw that in advance hence took the cause of Pakistan over unitied India. Even the name Pakistan was suggested in same context.

Where in the article did you read he did the puja? All he did was organize...so how does that make him a "Mushrik"???

Celebrating the culture of your homeland is completely different to changing your religious beliefs. Perhaps the Indian Muslims have been able to differentiate between their religious identity and their cultural identity. Pakistanis are the ones who are unable to distinguish between their 2 identities - they want Sharia but they want Bollywood, they want Zaid Hamid and they want saas-bahu serial. Until you embrace your Indic heritage - not India as a nation but India as a cultural identity and try to be as Saudi as you can - you will continue to suffer from a major identity crisis.

Where in the article did you read he did the puja? All he did was organize...so how does that make him a "Mushrik"???

Because he contributed, propoganted, advertised or advanced a cause contanary to Islamic teaching.
One shall not even sit near an idol.

It is so simple if you just want to see it.Look at us Indians who come here to get insulted and laughed at and ridiculed.Why do we come here?We are part of a wonderful,diverse,and united country and we want to tell everybody that we are not bigots.We respect your religion,and your existence,and wish you the best.Please extend the same courtesy to us.Is that so much to ask for?

Indian Muslims want to amalgamate with a secular society just like your Turkish brothers.

The identity of Pakistan being a country for Muslims of the subcontinent was lost after formation of Bangladesh,hence you got yourself a new identity only Muslim nation with nuclear weapons(Tariq Ali's opinion).

You did not pay attention; I said PAGAN ... you think turkey is a pagan country ?

Second ever since Indira came up with this flawed statement about 2 nation theory every little baby indian has been yapping it.

Bangladesh made a decision to part ways with Pakistan, for N number of reason
it still did not join India !

THAT PROVES THE TWO NATION THEORY !

you can say that there are 2.5 nations or 3 nations but the Congress lie of ONE nation has gone down the crapper.

TRISONIC

MUMBAI: Jaffar H Khan (60) will celebrate twice over on Saturday. The railway employee, a devout Muslim who fasts every Ramzan has, at the same time, organised a Ganpati puja at Malad station for most of his service tenure. This will be the first puja after his retirement on June 30, but things have not changed for the elephant god's Muslim fan as Ganesh Chaturthi and Eid coincide.

Lets see , so this guy prays 5 times a day and fasts one month and in prayer he acknowledges the fact that there is JUST ONE GOD and there is no subservience but to that ONE God.
He asks for that ONE God to keep him on the righteous path.

and then he indulges and hosts in Pagan rituals thus acknowledging those.

you tell me .. if you see the same hypocrisy as I do.

It is so simple if you just want to see it.Look at us Indians who come here to get insulted and laughed at and ridiculed.Why do we come here?We are part of a wonderful,diverse,and united country and we want to tell everybody that we are not bigots.We respect your religion,and your existence,and wish you the best.Please extend the same courtesy to us.Is that so much to ask for?

sure, no problem with that;

stop fiddling with the rivers
stop putting your nose when it doesn't belong
stop hosting Israel against us

and we are good; is THAT too much to ask ?

I hope you can spread your good will in quarters of your government also.