In ancient India, Durga was defence minister and Laxmi the finance minister: V-P Naidu

I quite didn’t understand your own interpretation of the subject, where the debatee is clearly arguing the debate in one context related to women empowerment but the critic is choosing his own topic to down rate the arguer just that it doesn’t suit his narrative.
Just like I said you guys must stay away from active topics because you lack the intellectual abilities to debate on fair grounds. You can be advised to keep your thoughts to yourselves.
You are on a public discussion forum. If you don't like an opinion, feel free to say so. Intelligent or not, that doesn't mean people should be stopped from voicing their opinions. Freedom of speech much?
The analogy that this Naidu fellow is giving is stupid. That's all sane people are saying. Now was that difficult to understand?

they are on a par with each other.
btw where you had been. long time
Life happened! Missed contributing on here but have been lurking around. How are you doing?

Why can't they keep mythology out of politics. Is it that hard. They should start thinking about the current India which is heading south ward in every parameters.

Are you the guy who are going to tell others how to think and what to say ?

Must be one of those "liberal" fascist.

Its alright to bring mythology or religion into politics. After all politics and religion are tools to control people, atleast that's how they are used these days, hand in hand.
What is disconcerting is the blatant misuse and misinterpretation of Indian heritage/mythology by these bozos. WTF does that statement by Naidu even mean? Its beyond ridiculous! I pity the generation of students who will graduate believing in this malarkey! There have been really strong women in our history who can be looked up as role models. Why bring this sort of mythical figures to inspire impressionable minds is beyond me. I hope the BJP is decimated in the coming general elections. They will be.

Its called a METAPHOR.

Maybe if you were not such a Narrow minded "liberal" , you would have actually got the message.

I pity the students who are raised to be robots, who claim to be "liberal" but will struggle to understand poetry and figures of speech.

Thankfully the vast majority of Indians are not so Narrow Minded as to not understand Metaphors and take things literally. :lol:

When will you stop making a Fool of yourself ? seriously.

You are on a public discussion forum. If you don't like an opinion, feel free to say so. Intelligent or not, that doesn't mean people should be stopped from voicing their opinions. Freedom of speech much?
The analogy that this Naidu fellow is giving is stupid. That's all sane people are saying. Now was that difficult to understand?

LOL .... this from the same guy who wants to mock the VP for making a speech he could not understand ? :lol:

Ever considered taking your own advice ?

Anybody who understands Hinduism, will understand his analogy.

Maybe the real problem is your "horror" of him referring to Hinduism and Hindu iconography to make his point. You just cannot stand anyone praising Hinduism , can you ? You have to jump and pull it down.

What a pathetic excuse for a man. I pity you.

The analogy that this Naidu fellow is giving is stupid. That's all sane people are saying. Now w

How just it is that u conveniently ignored my synopsis of FAIR GROUNDS and picked up a narrative suitable to your own.

My question and my argument still remains sane and same.

Aunty, bas aap hi ke liye Star Plus zinda hai.
bas putar kia karain apka to away ka awa hee star plus hay so hum bhi dekhay ja rahay hain

Life happened! Missed contributing on here but have been lurking around. How are you doing?
Nice to have you and other fellows back from across. Do stop by sometimes and ignore uncivilized trolls from both sides. Am good though went through a lot. life goes on ☺

Wonder if you have the b@lls to say the same thing about secular religious books?
what secular religious books? any example?

People from other ideologies must refrain from making comments like this.

Coz when directed to their own backyard a lot of $hit is laying unattended and can be picked up for a discussion.
when you assert it the way minister said, it no longer matter of faith, its history, and people will pick holes in your theory. Keep your belief to belief and you will be afforded same courtesy as any other belief.
I am not saying hanuman was mere monkey and not a flying god for example, because thats a matter of faith.
but if you say hanuman was sent by asoka to spread buddism in lanka, I will be like 'hang on a minute'.

what secular religious books? any example?

There you go. You don't even want to acknowledge the secular religious books, let alone comment on them.
My point want to expose the obvious hypocrisy in taking pot-shots at Hindu religion and it's beliefs, while clapping at the Sainthood of "Mother" Teresa.

Thx for the secular lessons mate.

There you go. You don't even want to acknowledge the secular religious books, let alone comment on them.
My point want to expose the obvious hypocrisy in taking pot-shots at Hindu religion and it's beliefs, while clapping at the Sainthood of "Mother" Teresa.

Thx for the secular lessons mate.
you are arguing with yourself in front of mirror... I can read minds sorry...

That's ok mate.
I completely understand. You ain't the first secular to pretend like this. Have seen numerous ones giving a wide pass at the obvious elephant in the room.

And a monkey called Hanuman was army chief ? :lol:
@Areesh @DESERT FIGHTER @Windjammer @Narendra Trump

Wonder if this would qualify as hurting religious sentiments? o_O
Wondering what would happen if we replace Hanuman with ................

That's ok mate.
I completely understand. You ain't the first secular to pretend like this. Have seen numerous ones giving a wide pass at the obvious elephant in the room.
stop being passive aggressive and say it openly and clearly... i cant see your face or hear your voice so need to rely on text.

huh.
I can accept stupidity mate. I can even accept fake seculars or liberals.
What I abhor is cowards.
I am just showing you the mirror and you are not liking it and are getting triggered. Not my problem.

huh.
I can accept stupidity mate. I can even accept fake seculars or liberals.
What I abhor is cowards.
I am just showing you the mirror and you are not liking it and are getting triggered. Not my problem.
i give up.