Imran’s Bani Gala to PM House travel costs Rs3 lac, claims Khursheed Shah

You misunderstood. Imran Khan himself started austerity drive in national announcement. Then he and his CM flies around the country, while his spokesman claims it's the cheapest transport.

Law gives them the right to fly anywhere anytime! Not like those choppers are being used to transport Punjabi delicacies. I.k even refused to fly in the PMs private jet. Bri meesni churii hai yeh @tps77 @Zibago

I don't have any objection PM travelling on Heli or Jet meant for PM. Only thing I want to know is that why PM haven't shifted to official residence (whichever he selected) yet, I think if he moved there than there will not be any need of 2 round trips to bani gala. Is the residence not ready yet or he himself don't want to go there?

At Bani gala IK have special communication radio, which he use to take instructions from diplomatic enclave.

The aviation expert said that from the startup of the helicopter and to switch off it takes 35-40 minutes to take the Prime Minister to Bani Gala from PM House and comes back from Bani Gala to PM house so single trip cost near to 300K

Also he said AW139 per hour flight cost is 387,900 rupees of you look at the today oil prices

The aviation expert said that from the startup of the helicopter and to switch off it takes 35-40 minutes to take the Prime Minister to Bani Gala from PM House and comes back from Bani Gala to PM house so single trip cost near to 300K

Also he said AW139 per hour flight cost is 387,900 rupees of you look at the today oil prices
I am amazed how correct estimation meter reader made in this case :D

BTW how do you explain this?

While it was evidently clear that the reality of security considerations would hit all these austerity measures- and that the Heli is actually the less intrusive route for the PM to take.
The question that really needs asking is why does the PM take his trips to Bani Gala when he has that house allocated.

In addition, a way to cut costs is to travel in the wee hours of the night on road.

However, it is astounding what sort of upbringing and rearing creates Pakistanis who are gleefully hoping for this government to fail regardless of who they support. To them their party is more important than Pakistan??
If so then its time to end this miserable experiment of a nation, have martial law and execute a few million or so that openly consider party above Pakistan.
I think he is settling down in the PM house..It is like when I did shifting to my new place from location in Stockholm to another...I kept going back to my place for almost a month despite having all essentials in the new place. But it will definitely stop.
Should we allow for
  • Extravagance -> No
  • Security and a level of comfort - > Yes
Well, these stunted growth patwaris have no shame. God forbid something happens to IK, the successor will be a martial law dictator .... and perhaps a real one..Up to so far the martial laws were hybrid with courts and constitution working and even elections were held but in a pure martial law...the constitution will not be put in abeyance rather abrogated or discarded... and even fundamental rights may be cancelled.. And that will be a nightmare..

Law gives them the right to fly anywhere anytime! Not like those choppers are being used to transport Punjabi delicacies. I.k even refused to fly in the PMs private jet. Bri meesni churii hai yeh @tps77 @Zibago
Iss banda ko main sajhta raha ke masoom hai ya bewaja isski sab leta hain but he disappointed me.
Ur pov is absolutely right and may I add that if he uses chopper for his family or personal use then we can object.

Iss banda ko main sajhta raha ke masoom hai ya bewaja isski sab leta hain but he disappointed me.
Ur pov is absolutely right and may I add that if he uses chopper for his family or personal use then we can object.
First lady is frequently using the chopper