Imran ready for ‘crucial match’ with Maulana

smstahir

ISLAMABAD: PTI chief Imran Khan, who led Pakistan to the 1992 cricket World Cup victory, is ready for a crucial ‘match’ in a court of law with Maulana Fazlur Rehman of the JUI-F immediately after Eidul Fitr.
Stung by a recent outburst by Maulana Fazl in a Geo show, Imran announced a few days back to sue him for dubbing him an agent of the Jews. A transcript of the interview has been provided to advocate Hamid Khan prior to filing a case against the JUI-F leader.
Both Imran and the Maulana were locked in a bitter exchange of charges and counter-charges and this reached its zenith during the electioneering in the run up to the May 11 general election. Imran called the JUI leader a hypocrite while in return he was called an agent of Jews.
“We are preparing the case and the date of filing the same will be decided by Imran Khan himself,” said PTI Information Secretary Dr Shireen Mazari while talking to The News here.
She rejected the Maulana’s allegation and pointed out that when during the interview, he was asked for proof regarding the allegation, he simply said, “A respectable person is saying this. Isn’t that proof enough?”
When Dr Mazari was asked whether or not it was absurd that a wild charge was leveled against her party leader and when asked for proof the Maulana took that position, Dr Shireen Mazari said, “The Maulana’s allegations are also a direct threat to Imran Khan’s life especially when you link them to his earlier Fatwas against the PTI leader. So this has to be stopped by asking him to prove it in a court of law.”
When contacted as to why the Maulana had to pass such remarks against Imran Khan, JUI-F’s Media Coordinator and Spokesman Jan Muhammad Achakzai said, “We have said that because of his known and suspected links, there might be a Zionist agenda behind him”.
“It does not mean that we believe in anti-Semitism or are against the followers of Judaism. Calling him an agent is not worse than what he has himself called a religious scholar (Maulana Fazalur Rahman) as ‘hypocrite’ (Munafiq). Hypocrite means denying the existence of Allah and His Prophet (PBUH), and the punishment for ‘Munafiq’ is extreme punishment in hell,” he noted.
He contended that given the ‘NGO-isation’ of the KP, and the report of the Abbottabad Commission alleging that some NGOs were extremely worried about the PTI agenda in the KP. “It will be an opportunity for the people of KP and Pakistan to know about Imran’s dubious offshore links and see themselves in the court.”
“We believe it is the need of the hour to be particular about the morality of national leadership. Since we are sensitive to corruption, we expect our national leaders to be standing on high moral ground. The West recognised this principle decades ago and this is why more than 10 ministers in the UK resigned on morality grounds over the past 20 years,” he noted.
The JUI-F spokesman added that in the US too morality of presidential candidates or other high offices was given utmost importance. Instances can be quoted when hopefuls had to quit the race because of dubious personal integrity. The UK’s Deputy Prime Minister John Prescott resigned on the same grounds.
“I passionately appeal to the Pakistani media to urge the national leadership to have the highest moral standards. So we welcome Imran for taking us to court and we will present all known and hitherto unknown proofs against his suspected offshore dubious links,” the spokesman maintained.

Lolz... pakistan's politicians are so childish...

the example of fazl and immy

babies-crying-290x290.jpg

How about imran does a live debate with Maulana as Maulana openly challenged him to do so? Imran has a history of inviting people for live debates but when it comes to others calling him out, it seems like he is trying to save face and running away from it. C'mon imran, do the live debate with Maulana.

Do you take his ''bongian'' seriously???:woot:

How about first come, first served? IK called NS for live debate first, but NS chickened out.. So a coward's supporter suggesting IK to do live debate with Fazlu doesn't look good morally.. BTW where were you when IK challenged NS for a live debate, were you posting same suggestions for NS at that time? :disagree:

This is a good move by Imran.
Pakistani's should start learning that their words should be backed by evidence - statements like 'jews' and zionists are way too common in Pakistani lexicon than they should be.

How about first come, first served? IK called NS for live debate first, but NS chickened out.. So a coward's supporter suggesting IK to do live debate with Fazlu doesn't look good morally.. BTW where were you when IK challenged NS for a live debate, were you posting same suggestions for NS at that time? :disagree:
na na na baita. Ab apne oper ai to bhag rahay ho. This just proves imran khans okaat.

Hahaha, ab IK ki baat aai to okaat bi yaad aa rhi hy aap ko.. Jb NS cowards ki trha bhag gya tha tab aap log bi Nooray ke zameer ki terha so raha tha baita.. :rofl:

Court establishes weather IK is an agent of jew or not. Live debates doesn't prove that. Your point just proved your okat that your a plain jaahil insaan who desn't what is a live debate and when to take person to a court

Live debates are for educational purposes, not for countering accusations

“We have said that because of his known and suspected links, there might be a Zionist agenda behind him”.
“It does not mean that we believe in anti-Semitism or are against the followers of Judaism. Calling him an agent is not worse than what he has himself called a religious scholar (Maulana Fazalur Rahman) as ‘hypocrite’ (Munafiq).

Of course it's worse: IK can be assassinated on the grounds of being a Zionist whereas Rahman can't be for being called a hypocrite.

I hope everyone can see from this that in this post-Taseer era IK can be cleared in a court of law and STILL be considered a Zionist and assassinated on such grounds. To defend him you HAVE to argue the legitimacy of Zionism with your fellows. You have to make it clear that because one is a Zionist is no cause to kill a Pakistani or refuse a Pakistani's rights as a citizen nor even his eligibility to office. Then bigots like Rahman will be reduced to mere - even comic - annoyances.

Court establishes weather IK is an agent of jew or not. Live debates doesn't prove that. Your point just proved your okat that your a plain jaahil insaan who desn't what is a live debate and when to take person to a court

Live debates are for educational purposes, not for countering accusations
hahahah read the history. it was imran khan who came up with a live debate mere bhai. Seems like theres something in your eyes. Rub your eyes open and accept the reality. Or else ill gently put some burnol on your pichwara :)

Jaahil insaan, IK debate with Nawaz sharif was educational one. Damagh mai goubar bhara howa hai jo differentiate nahi kar paa rahy things ko. Jahil patwaari.

@arushbhai and @mafiya - guys please keep it down, its Eid show some morality and respect, at least for couple of days FFS..