Imran Khan with his people .... the PATHAN people ............

why are u getting biased , this about how much he is loved there ..................... he is PAKISTANI but at same time why we try suppress some facts under name of patriotism , this is a great dilemma with us we try to suppress such realities , we are PAKISTANI 1st but at same time we are baloch , sindhi , pashtoon , punjabi etc ... so there is nothing wrong with my thread , be broad mined ... learn to respect realities ....
this is why there is division in PAKISTAN we try to suppress realities , this is why balochs and sindhis are feel they have been suppressed

Exactly....who gives a fuccck to a Niazi or Jatt or khitran or balijo in that capacity?
u need to read his book THE WARRIOR RACE ......... there is nothing wrong in it ..
it is natural and is a reality, he serves PAKISTAN but it doesn't mean he has no right to love his race

"Imran Khan with his people .... the PATHAN people"

Look at your title and then if you still wanna argue, talk to the hand !!

- never mind...lets not spoil it by getting communal -

B U T T ji, u r also proud of being Pakistani and Kashmiri, so no need to be communal, let them enjoy their thread.

I was going to point out that he is a Pukhtoon from Minawali and those Pukhtoons call themselves as Punjabis or Punjabi Pukhtoons and if we're going to make this thing about 'races and ethnicities' then Imran Khan belongs to us Punjabis first !

yes u r right, but don't start this Punjabi versus Pakhtoon thing bcoz it is a heavenly troll fest for some of our fellow Indian members. An Indian member Nick_Indian from Haryana even started a thread on this, Punjabi versus Pashtuns who is the stronger or better martial race, but thanks to the sensible members here it didn't ended up a troll fest between punjabis and pashtuns.

Do Khans in Mianwali follow Pashtunwali.

Not my knowledge ! But the Lady is right...I shouldn't have mentioned it for it indeed has the tendency of turning into a troll fest between Pakistanis aur tum looog phir teeeli lagani pohhhanch jatei ho ! :P

Correction, Niazi sahab, we are all his and he is one of us - The Pakistani people!

And this message must be enforced for all ..Ik or not.
Nationalism will spell the end for Pakistan and it is doing so currently.

This "nationalism" is a very dangerous thing. It doesn't stop at any level. Here's what I mean..

At an International level, people justify attrocities and crimes their politicians do, as long as it's in the interest of their "nation", regardless of the cost in lives and human dignity other nations suffer. This is how super-powers like the USA, and the USSR and Great Britain justify their wars and colonization. This is how the US justifies it's wars on Iraq and Afghanistan. But even if you go deeper than that, in every nation, there are sub-nationalistic groups. In Pakistan, it's Punjabis, Baluchis, Pathans, Sindhis, Kashmiris. Then, if you go to Punjab, it's sereikis from the south, Jatts, Gujjars.

Then, even in one segment, say Jatts, people prefer their near-of-kin and ridicule branches of the Jatt/Sereiki family from other nearby cities. It can be between pushtoons and hazaras, between afridis, or niazis, with everyone deeming whatever branch they were born in, superior, and criticizing other groups.

Even deeper than that, within one single family, brothers feel jealous of brothers, one is more successful, competing and trying to out-do. This "lasaaniyat" and notion of self-superiority does not stop anywhere.

Imran Khan details this notion very thoroughly in his book, Pakistan: A Personal Journey. He talks about his inspiration being Allama Iqbal, and Iqbal's attack on this western concept of nationalism(humanity did not have passports, visas, and impassable borders or these imaginary but impassable lines seperating humanity into different "pinjray"/cages).

Imran Khan deeply identifies himself as a Muslim first, and Pakistani second, something amply clear in his book mentioned above. I'd rather go with this. Any notions of pushtoon superiority or aryan race superiority or black-supremacy or every other form of this disease, are hollow. Allah Ta'ala says these days pass on all nations, they have their glory days and they have their humiliation.