Imran Khan with his people .... the PATHAN people ............

Nah bro. You guys can pat yourselves on the back for that.

Bollywood is even teaching Afghans Urdu.

That's cool, it seems we are together in this Indianisation/Pakistanisation of Afghans. Frontier will not posses a threat to mainland subcontinent in future when Pathans become Punjabized/Urduized.

Imran Khan has best of intentions and he has delivered his intentions just as he says. Best of luck to him and we will always support anyone who is sincere to build a better Pakistan no matter which ethnicity he is from and we should be broad minded to think beyond ethnicities for the interests of our country. Imran Khan is Niazi and so is Dr Sher Afgan Khan Niazi but there is hell of difference between these two politicians. Peoples should be recognised for their work and services for pak

Aho Tori Baaaut Seekhi hagi ... Samjh tu pori jata hon par pharne main tori c difficulty hoti hai...
mara mien ne apne dostoon ko achi khasi pashtoo sikha di thi , even my bangali friends and sudani friends gad learnt many words ...

That's cool, it seems we are together in this Indianisation/Pakistanisation of Afghans. Frontier will not posses a threat to mainland subcontinent in future when Pathans become Punjabized/Urduized.
come on why u people think of us like that , we are already very civilized , stop looking us through coloured spectacles ...
as URDUE is PAKISTAN's national language so most of us know urdue , so we can understand punjabi too but it is very hard to talk in punjabi.... all educated PAKHTOONS can understand urdue an punjabi ...

Yaaraa why do you want me and him to get killed ? The Pukhtoons are fiercely proud of their language, culture and history...they're never going to get 'Punjabized or Urduized' - whatever that means !

Besides anyone who has ever heard the Pashto language knows how its a crisp, sharp and hard language (a little like German !) but it has a mesmerizing beauty to it that makes it an absolute joy listening to it ! My Grandpa was fluent in Pashto and my Dad can speak broken Pashto but I'm stuck at 'Doda Khorai' and 'Pakhair Aglei' ! :cry: Seeekhni pareei geee...!

As for some of their cultural practices ! Indeed every one of our societies have cultural practices that are condemnable in their case 'wataa sataa' and other such things whereby the Jirga gives over an innocent girl to the brother of the victim (or something like that) without any disregard for the girl's safety or choice is condemnable to say the least ! But at the same time there are many things about their culture that are worth following for example Pukhtoons from all walks of life whether its the 'cobbler - mooochi' on the street or a banker would sit together without distinction on the same mat when they eat - no hierarchy of any sort ! No one is superior to another...and in our societies thats saying something ! I remember that I was auditing a company and its managing director a Pukhtoon from Mohmand would come down from his office and sit amongst the guards, the peons, the drivers and eat the same thing whereas other Directors didn't; he maintained that this is their way..this is how the Pukhtoons do it ! And I've seen this elsewhere too to suggest that this is a part of their culture and an admirable part at that !

Another thing about them that I like a lot is that you will never...ever find a Pukhtoon beggar ! Ever...! They'd work the most menial of jobs that allows them to barely scrape through...but they would never beg ! Their pride wouldn't allow them ! And that is saying something in our societies !

Actually that's contentious. Better, don't bring it up.

*Chicken* ! :P

other thing is environment and native culture it is good to absorb good things , most of us living in MIANWALI can speak and understand siraiki quite well , moving south wards where awans are dominant siraki is dominant while moving north in mianwali where NIAZIs are dominant pashtoo starts to get dominent and in kalabagh and related areas pashtoo is spoken but can talk and understand siriaki ( but in pashtoo flavor) ,
whether u believe or not AFGHAN immigrants who came here in 80s are very fluent in siraiki now , their children are like others very fluent now so environment is a factor ... where ever we live we observe our codes ...

Yaaraa why do you want me and him to get killed ? The Pukhtoons are fiercely proud of their language, culture and history...they're never going to get 'Punjabized or Urduized' - whatever that means !

Besides anyone who has ever heard the Pashto language knows how its a crisp, sharp and hard language (a little like German !) but it has a mesmerizing beauty to it that makes it an absolute joy listening to it ! My Grandpa was fluent in Pashto and my Dad can speak broken Pashto but I'm stuck at 'Doda Khorai' and 'Pakhair Aglei' ! :cry: Seeekhni pareei geee...!
yep no compromise on it .............
it,s bit difficult but not that much .... u need a little practice in mastering the sound effects because sound effects matter alot ijn pashtoo ...

abid%252520niazi.jpg

true mianwali culture ........

middlegifts-peshawari-chappal-5.jpg

zafar%252520niazi.jpg

for those who don't know about Mianwali .... the city where Imran khan belongs

Abid%252520Malik%252527s%252520%252520KHARI.jpg

special mianwali chappal (kheri)
marriages

mara mien ne apne dostoon ko achi khasi pashtoo sikha di thi , even my bangali friends and sudani friends gad learnt many words ...

come on why u people think of us like that , we are already very civilized , stop looking us through coloured spectacles ...
as URDUE is PAKISTAN's national language so most of us know urdue , so we can understand punjabi too but it is very hard to talk in punjabi.... all educated PAKHTOONS can understand urdue an punjabi ...

I was joking buddy. Carry on with your discussion.

Ignore LA BONG, he is a West Bengali jealous of Pathans (going by his previous posts)

I was joking buddy. Carry on with your discussion.
its ok i had nepali and bangali friends too , one sardar too ...
they used to laugh when me and sing sahib used to have gup shup ..
no mind we are not conservative , we love others and respect others

a song dedicated to all of u

. . . . .
its ok i had nepali and bangali friends too , one sardar too ...
they used to laugh when me and sing sahib used to have gup shup ..
no mind we are not conservative , we love others and respect others

a song dedicated to all of u

What I read from Bengali literature about pathans, one short story by Tagore and another travelogue by Syed Mujtaba Ali when he was recruited as royal teacher by Afgan king, that pathans are easy going, friendly people with great sense of humour, atleast when you are not on their wrong side.