Imran Khan spreading Propganda

What is a tehreek?

Movement. His party's name is Tehreek-e-Insaf or "Movement for Justice".

As you can see, he's made himself enemies in the Armed Forces, mainly because he wants the Army to do what they are supposed to do and stay out of where they don't belong. However, military action in FATA region is becoming a necessary evil, in my opinion, especially if the Taliban keep using the truce to expand their influence and base. This is why the Pakistan Army recently used full force to keep Taliban out of certain areas. I am sure the man who started this thread is giving Imran's speech his own colour, because an intelligent man like Imran Khan will realise that in certain situations the Army has to do exactly what it did.

Frankly, I didn't expect to see this much support for Imran Khan on a defence forum. Most people with close links with the military want his blood.

Really why is that so???

Very outspoken against Musharraf and his policy, particularly the way he handled the US (or got handled). Also, he want the government to cut defence spending to increase the spending on infrastructure, education, health etc. It really is hard to argue with him on these subjects.

Imran Khan is neither a politician nor an opportunist. He is just a misguided ex-fast bowler who thought he could. He has missed all political opportunities to lead the nation. The poor sap cannot even keep together a wife and a party let alone congregating a nation behind his cause.

Imran Khan may be a good person, but most certainly not a good politician.

well IMRAN....might be a bad politican and might lack vision and people like him should never come to power but having said that his stand against MQM is correct and we saw how MQM did cheap tactics and called him zanaii ***** and all...people say MQM took a bold step by oppsing nizam-e-adal i say this is the same MQM that oppsed the restoration of judges......

Imran is not a good leader but as long as he stands against MQM and supports QAZI courts and yes i mean QAZI courts not TALIBAN......i think he is standing up for a rightful cause!!

hasnanain and batman please tell me one thing on 12th MAY it was the government of MQM...and you are telling me ANP did it....and if ANP did it then why is MQM opposing an inquiry and investigation....and the question also is why didn't MQM start the inquiry and investigation....why did MQM oppose judges....is MQM against JUSTICE??? leave imran let's call him an idiot for a minute but a man standing up to a party that oppses justice should be supported or symapthised with.

Very outspoken against Musharraf and his policy, particularly the way he handled the US (or got handled). Also, he want the government to cut defence spending to increase the spending on infrastructure, education, health etc. It really is hard to argue with him on these subjects.

I would actually agree and probably even try to make better relations with India so that we can reduce the defence budget but on the same hand i feel that the ISI budget should be increased just to make sure no one is going to play a double game with us.

Movement. His party's name is Tehreek-e-Insaf or "Movement for Justice".

As you can see, he's made himself enemies in the Armed Forces, mainly because he wants the Army to do what they are supposed to do and stay out of where they don't belong. However, military action in FATA region is becoming a necessary evil, in my opinion, especially if the Taliban keep using the truce to expand their influence and base. This is why the Pakistan Army recently used full force to keep Taliban out of certain areas. I am sure the man who started this thread is giving Imran's speech his own colour, because an intelligent man like Imran Khan will realise that in certain situations the Army has to do exactly what it did.

Frankly, I didn't expect to see this much support for Imran Khan on a defence forum. Most people with close links with the military want his blood.

Hon Sir,

I am looking at it not from the wrong end of the telescope but objectively.

Firstly, who does Imran Kahn represent? He only won one seat in 2002 election. He has no representation now. So what mandate does he have to be given TV time.

Secondly, Imran is a product of the Western education, he had innumerable sexual liaisons. He has also owned up to fathering an illegitimate child and married the daughter of a Jew.
In a Taliban regime he would probably be applied ‘Hadd’ and given 100 lashes.

Why is Imran then pro Taliban all of a sudden? IMO opinion because he is a hypocrite in the extreme and wants to ride the anti army/anti US band wagon. Tehreek Insaaf in a misnomer of his party. His party should be called what it really is, Imran Khan Party. His efforts have succeeded. The only reason that he and other bigots like him are giving more than their share of TV prime time is because the Geo TV (should be called anti Pakistan TV) and other channels are very pro mullah and Taliban and this is their way of propagating pro Taliban views.

You have however every right to hold your views and are free to vote for Imran Khan till kingdom come. I am of the opinion that most people see thru his chicanery and neither TI nor JI will ever got more than single digit representation in any free and fair elections.

Firstly, who does Imran Kahn represent? He only won one seat in 2002 election. He has no representation now. So what mandate does he have to be given TV time.

Dear Niaz Saheb, I would like to disagree here..

First of all, His party is very young when you compare it with other parties in Pakistan..So obviously we expect him not to get too many seats in NA..

Secondly, Imran is a product of the Western education, he had innumerable sexual liaisons. He has also owned up to fathering an illegitimate child and married the daughter of a Jew.
In a Taliban regime he would probably be applied ‘Hadd’ and given 100 lashes.

That obviously is his personal life and has nothing to do with his political career, Only the difference in his case is that his doings are open in public unlike majority of our politicians...

But the Question arises "what has he done against the interests of Pakistan" and the answer is "nothing so far!!" Infact he has benefitted the nation with Three Mega Projects ( Shaukat Khanum, NAMAL University and Sasta Roti Program)..Now you tell me which other politician in Pakistan have done the same level of nation building activities without being in Power???

And If you go by the personal life of the politicians, than I am afraid that you'll have to put all the leadership of our county behind the bars becuase they have done much more than "sexual liasons" and "Western education".

Why is Imran then pro Taliban all of a sudden? IMO opinion because he is a hypocrite in the extreme and wants to ride the anti army/anti US band wagon. Tehreek Insaaf in a misnomer of his party. His party should be called what it really is, Imran Khan Party. His efforts have succeeded. The only reason that he and other bigots like him are giving more than their share of TV prime time is because the Geo TV (should be called anti Pakistan TV) and other channels are very pro mullah and Taliban and this is their way of propagating pro Taliban views.

Imran is not Pro-Talibaan, He just want peace in the country and wants our politicians to get rid of this WOT...becuase we already have suffered alot..

I would like you to read my previous post regarding the current situation in SWAT and the solution Imran had suggested which is later implemented by the Govt.

You have however every right to hold your views and are free to vote for Imran Khan till kingdom come. I am of the opinion that most people see thru his chicanery and neither TI nor JI will ever got more than single digit representation in any free and fair elections.

We'll have to see that..:pakistan:

i see nothing wrong with Imran Khan. Rather i agree with most of his views. The only reason y i might not vote for him is bec he lacks a gud team. i mean lets assume his party come to power. who will take charge of all the ministries?? some journalists etc?

well thats not a problem, because we have got enough of "Lotas" in the country :D

On a serious note, I think his party needs some more time to get mature and win some seats in NA.

well IMRAN....might be a bad politican and might lack vision and people like him should never come to power but having said that his stand against MQM is correct and we saw how MQM did cheap tactics and called him zanaii ***** and all...people say MQM took a bold step by oppsing nizam-e-adal i say this is the

MQM ne nahi kia tha, mujhe batao k Altaf Hussain ya kisi aur leader ne ye bola tha k karachi main chocking kardo??
Logon ne khund chocking ki thi, aur MQM kabhi b is tarha se bat nahi krti jis tarha se Imran Khan krta, wo civil reh k bat nahi krta!!

same MQM that oppsed the restoration of judges......

Kya tumhe nahi pata k Iftikhar Choudhry ne apne baitay ko job par appoint kara tha illegally, us ka beta fail hogaya tha CSS main, aur wo eligible nahi tha us job main, aur judges N-League main chalay gaye thay, neutral nahi thay is waja se MQM ne bola tha k neutral judiciary chahiye!!

Imran is not a good leader but as long as he stands against MQM

I know this is the only reason for some people to support him!!

hasnanain and batman please tell me one thing on 12th MAY it was the government of MQM...and you are telling me ANP did it....and if ANP did it then why is MQM opposing an inquiry and investigation....and the question also is why didn't MQM start the inquiry and investigation....why did MQM oppose judges....is MQM against JUSTICE??? leave imran let's call him an idiot for a minute but a man standing up to a party that oppses justice should be supported or symapthised with.

Pehli baat to yeh hai k MQM ne kabhi mana nahi kiya, mujhe source do jis main kisi ne mana kia ho, aur MQM sirf ally thi, govt nahi thi,
aur main pehlay b bol chuka hoon, k 4-5 years baad log bolain gay k MQM govt main thi aur Nizam-e-Adal approve ho gaya!!

@ hasnain
on 12th may we saw a green number plate(gov) car which had ppl in it and they were shootin at everyone. whose car was that??