Leader

BKEA-HpCcAI_jxv.jpg:large

........ thats my leader :pakistan:

lol, now he is thinking about going and sitting in TuQ's Lap.

Good....

Crickter-turned-politician Imran Khan today said his party would act as a "solid opposition" even as he alleged that the general elections in Pakistan were marred by rigging in some provinces.

"The greatest strength of democracy is a solid opposition, which was not there in Pakistan for the past 10 years. Till now there was friendly opposition. We will tell the people the benefit of a good opposition," Khan, 60, said in a video released from the hospital in Lahore where he is recuperating from a fall that fractured his spine.

Khan, the chief of Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf party, did not acknowledge the PML-N's victory or congratulate Nawaz Sharif as most other Pakistani politicians have done.

The video was Khan's first reaction to trends which showed that the PML-N was set to bag more than 125 of the 272 parliamentary seats that went to the polls yesterday.

PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif has already claimed victory and said his party will form the next government.

Khan often claimed during the campaign that his party would sweep the election but trends showed that it would bag just over 30 seats.

Analysts pointed out that its actual total could be lower as several leaders like Khan had won in more than one seat and would be allowed to retain only one.

Despite the poor showing, Khan alleged that his party had been affected by rigging in Punjab and Sindh provinces.

The Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf will produce a "white paper" on the alleged rigging so that such practices could be prevented in future, he said.

He said his party would form the government in northwestern Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa province, where it has emerged the single largest party.

He pledged to make the province an example for the rest of Pakistan by reforming the police force, education and healthcare.

- See more at: Imran Khan welcomes poll outcome but alleges rigging - Indian Express

. . . . .
Apparently he didnot......he thinks honesty, sincerity and discipline is all that is required to defeat these corrupt political families of Pakistan.

great man . saw one of his ndtv interviews he would have been a better choice for your people

A message for Imran Khan from me....If you want to win in Pakistan you have to play dirty. :smart:
My fear is that this message is going out to every person who voted for IK in constituencies like NA 122 and NA 125 ...and this is not good for 'rule of law' ...let alone democracy.

like you sit in Zardari's for 5 years? dont think we are like you people... hush and take oath from Zardari !! :D

yeah right, angoor khattay hain..

I don't in which world you guys live? Clean Sweep, tsunami, balla marron ga... american drone marr girraien gay... The best one is 90 days main corruption mittien gay, kaisay ? phellay security situation improve karien gay, accountability lain gay.. that all in 90 days.. come on yarr.. when you guys will wake up?

How you guyz actually think? Is there any logic? Jeetnay k baad Zardari se oath nahin lon ga? Than how the hell He will take oath? And how the hell without oath he will become PM? as under constition, you have to take oath that too under President,,, without that how can even think about bring "Change" Make "Naya Pakistan"? challo woh tu boll gaya.. how you guyz even accepted it, since logic is required by human mind...

Allah ne Aqal di hey use karo yar.. please..

yeah right, angoor khattay hain..

I don't in which world you guys live? Clean Sweep, tsunami, balla marron ga... american drone marr girraien gay... The best one is 90 days main corruption mittien gay, kaisay ? phellay security situation improve karien gay, accountability lain gay.. that all in 90 days.. come on yarr.. when you guys will wake up?

How you guyz actually think? Is there any logic? Jeetnay k baad Zardari se oath nahin lon ga? Than how the hell He will take oath? And how the hell without oath he will become PM? as under constition, you have to take oath that too under President,,, without that how can even think about bring "Change" Make "Naya Pakistan"? challo woh tu boll gaya.. how you guyz even accepted it, since logic is required by human mind...

Allah ne Aqal di hey use karo yar.. please..

bhai sahib Zardari ki godi mien aap bethay rahe hain, mazay khatam ho jay tou utar aye ga !

Not bad message. i think he should at best try to make a govt in kpk and show us the glimpse of naya pakistan. At the same time using candidates he won in lahore to work for the people in those constitutions. Negativity aside this will give a more clearer picture while we also over look nawaz govt for if they succeed good for the country but if he fails then i will be interested in what excuse his supporters will use.

Tough times ahead for the nawaz govt, lets see how what he does.

Handling defeat is as important as handling victory in politics. in fact its more important. Q league was annihilated after a single defeat. If he can keep his vote bank. impress them and keep those candidates who won then he will be more ready. I still support him and always will. nothing will change that.