Imran Khan as Pak PM

lol are these pics real.....and ya well let's not get into it i know alot of people in pakistan who would not support IMRAN....

so the best is we stick to SHARIF...but i think all pakistanis are united on one thing no ZARDARI!!!

No thanks to Sharif as well. He has been tried and tested twice and was an abject failure both times around. The current crop of the Pakistani politicians are all useless and spent. Not a single one inspires confidence nationally.

Agreed sir.There is no hope for Pakistan for at least 20-30 years as these politician will rule again and again.As AWAM will elect these idiots again and again and forgive them.

Just for debate's sake. What about Shehbaz Sharif. He is the one Mush tried to be his Premier, if the news is correct.

Why should we wait for someone for 20-30 years? Why not become honest, hardworking, enterprising, visionary? May be there is some Obama among us..........the neglected street walkers.

By the way should we wait for Obama, Mendela or Khumaini?

Just for debate's sake. What about Shehbaz Sharif. He is the one Mush tried to be his Premier, if the news is correct.

Why should we wait for someone for 20-30 years? Why not become honest, hardworking, enterprising, visionary? May be there is some Obama among us..........the neglected street walkers.

By the way should we wait for Obama, Mendela or Khumaini?

Let's not bring in Obama bcz he's nothing diffrent from other US leaders...another puppet of the system! he's also useless bcz the US foreign policy will never change....:tsk:

beside everything why don't we start making some good rules, regulations and some basic requirements for the top Posts, for example atleast a degree in political science or law degree required to be elected as Prime Minister or President! and not necessarily from Oxford, Harward etc but from a Pakistani University!

Zardari even can't read his speech in Urdu...what a disgrace for (atleast) me to be represented by him.:sick:

Quoted by sergente rehan:
Zardari even can't read his speech in Urdu...what a disgrace for (atleast) me to be represented by him.

It means that to be able to read Urdu should also be a pre requisite to become a head of state/government. I once read in a column that Only Zia and NS have shown the ability to read Urdu. Even our beloved Quaid e Azam was not much fluent in Urdu. The main thing should be, as Iqbal says:

Nigah buland sukhan dil nawaz jaN pur soz
Yehi hai rakht e safar mir e karvaN ke liye

Our leader should be a visionary, a good orator, and kind heart person. And in today's context the leader must be a learned person and a good manager.

Not a good task to be fit for the world's toughest job (to be the ruler of Pakistan).

Any one with these qualities should be welcomed and supported.

An other question for debate:

Should our leader be related to a particular socio-economic background?

lol are these pics real.....and ya well let's not get into it i know alot of people in pakistan who would not support IMRAN....

so the best is we stick to SHARIF...but i think all pakistanis are united on one thing no ZARDARI!!!

keep looking at sharifs n others, come on, lets bring a change. sharif has run the office twice, what else u want him for. i also supported sharif but not any more, let IK come into power, lets vote for him he is definately better than the rest.

Agreed sir.There is no hope for Pakistan for at least 20-30 years as these politician will rule again and again.As AWAM will elect these idiots again and again and forgive them.

sigh; have to wait that long to get rid of these imbeciles :flame:
currently there is no person in sight who can lead pakistan; there should be a peoples revolution; we should throw these idiots out of the parliament and drag their sorry ***** all over the country; so that anyone thinking to loot and plunder the nation will think twice before stepping in...

It means that to be able to read Urdu should also be a pre requisite to become a head of state/government. I once read in a column that Only Zia and NS have shown the ability to read Urdu. Even our beloved Quaid e Azam was not much fluent in Urdu. The main thing should be, as Iqbal says:

Nigah buland sukhan dil nawaz jaN pur soz
Yehi hai rakht e safar mir e karvaN ke liye

Our leader should be a visionary, a good orator, and kind heart person. And in today's context the leader must be a learned person and a good manager.

Not a good task to be fit for the world's toughest job (to be the ruler of Pakistan).

Any one with these qualities should be welcomed and supported.

An other question for debate:

Should our leader be related to a particular socio-economic background?

Bro you simply can't compare the Great Quaid-e-Azam with any other leader that we had till tody. He was a great man and a true Leader!

Regarding socio-economic back ground, preferably from the high middle class or a buisness man with high management skills and qualities to lead a team, which made it route to the success from not already top position. So he knows what means hardwork and struggle, and if he had a political science degree then he would know verywell our socio-economic situation and the basic needs of a normal Pakistani and his problems.

I was not comparing dear sergente rehan, (and why should I compare Zardari with Quiad e Azam? Its like comparing a sand grain with a mighty star), I was trying to say that if a person is a real leader of our nation then ability to read Urdu becomes secondary thing, as was the case of the great Quaid. Zia and NS could read Urdu, on the other hand, but couldn't deliver.

By the way, why do you insist on having a political science degree, I think you have got one.............just kidding.

Political sense is what is required than degree of political science, in my opinion. A well learned leader always spare some time to have a fresh read. Our society will take time to reach the level of reading lovers. Stay tuned.

The problem with the current crop is that once they die, their kids will take over. We need new politicians and new parties and we need to get rid of the oldies, in such a way that theire jayalas won't get too pissed off & start shouting for a new country.

Imran Khan would be as good a leader to Pakistan as Sanjay Dutt to India.....

As a cricketer Im a big fan and I think he has an awesome personality....but does not go one bit with the masses of Pakistan......Besides....politicians are a different breed........I saw this line in a movie...."Kahin bhi jaoge....par hamare jaisa kaminapan kahan se laoge?" ....regarding a politician...I think the haraminess is a must.....

Lets wait and watch....stranger things have happened!!!

I think Indo-Pak relations could improve with Mr.Imran Khan at the helm of affairs.

aee19eb0551bbb9a085d79295453760f._.jpg

: Imran Khan takes a call from his ex-wife Jemima at the Godrej bungalow in Juhu on Thursday. Earlier in the day, he relaxed by the poolside

He surely feels at home when he is in India. Wat say ;)

Yes, he was even sun bathing in India when BB got assassinated. Also he is sympathetic towards many terrorist groups including BLA. Watch him sell Pakistan to India if he ever becomes leader GOD FORBID.

As there is no place for creditbility and honesty to be a presiden, if zardari can, he can be but....

as per his track record in politics, he took one seat in 2004 election and did'nt take part in 2008, it will take may be more than 50 years for him to be a president of pakistan or may be less if break all current records of coruption :)

No thanks to Sharif as well. He has been tried and tested twice and was an abject failure both times around. The current crop of the Pakistani politicians are all useless and spent. Not a single one inspires confidence nationally.
Yes nawaz sharif and few families looting Pakistan from 30 years. All assets in foreign countries, look the son of ishaq dar and his house only costs 800 crore. Zardari is nothing in-front of them.

why u bump old threads?