Imran Farooq murder case: MQM’s London office raided, reports BBC

Who the heck is calling them names?
I am referring to those that use ethnicity as a base for political agendas.
Are you so focused on your sudden hatred of me that you have failed to see the repeated reference to the swine as those who use ethnicity as political agenda?

What do you think my huge post has been about?
I hate ethnic divides, I despise those who bring in them in..

Had even followed my posts before you would not have missed my bout with a member with his name tag SS.
Who threw anti-Pashtun insults at me... because I called him out for the very same reason I am calling the Raja here out.
Bigotry.

Now if you want to hate me for that, report to the webmaster.. go ahead..
But the evidence to the contrary far outweighs your views..
but for raja sahab.. it does not.. and Ive been following it for quite a while.
And will unashamedly, without care.. continue to pursue bigots all over the forum..

Am I bigot? yes.. I am bigoted against the Saud movement..
but am I bigot in race.. nope.. never have been.

And I am not apologizing to you.. but to those that have been given that impression.
I oppose bigotry.. and am bigoted about those that bring it in... and will do so in the future.. here in the forum..or otherwise.

What is the purpose of this clarification now? No one said anything about urdu speaking people here, the discussion was about Scotland yards raid on MQM office in London for investigating Imran Farooq's murder. There was no ethinicity X Vs Ethenicity Y discussion here but you jumped out defending MQM, insinuating that all reference to MQM automatically reffers to Urdu speaking people.

Not only that, you used abusive language for people of other cities which gives the impression of racist slur, not the kind of language a moderator should ever use. And I have reported your post and would strongly recommend your removal as a Moderator, but keep contributing to aviatin forum, I do like your informative posts. Peace.

What is the purpose of this clarification now? No one said anything about urdu speaking people here, the discussion was about Scotland yards raid on MQM office in London for investigating Imran Farooq's murder. There was no ethinicity X Vs Ethenicity Y discussion here but you jumped out defending MQM, insinuating that all reference to MQM automatically reffers to Urdu speaking people.

Not only that, you used abusive language for people of other cities which gives the impression of racist slur, not the kind of language a moderator should ever use. And I have reported your post and would strongly recommend your removal as a Moderator, but keep contributing to aviatin forum, I do like your informative posts. Peace.

Please go ahead.. the posts should show where the discussion took the turn.
http://www.defence.pk/forums/national-political-issues/223394-imran-farooq-murder-case-mqm-s-london-office-raided-reports-bbc-3.html#post3686205

I asked you about the source not because I don't believe you, but because it is better if I can back up my claim with reliable sources if I tell it to somebody else. I still thank you for your information.

If by source you meant an individual's name, then sorry, I will not be able to disclose any names. And please do not quote it if you can not support it. I mentioned it because it was told to me by some one who normally did not lied.

Surprise, surprise... maybe if they appeared in Altaf's residence or started monitoring his calls? Then what? Maybe we should send a letter to them for that.

That is political, whether its the MQM, ANP, PPP, JI..
these parties throughout their time have played the race card to gain votes.
When you are playing the race card, you are dividing the nation..
the result is posters like the gentlemen above.
You think they are alone in being alone in Painting the ANP as representative of all Pashtuns??
The MQM thinks all urdu-speakers represent it.. which wasnt the case.. the PPP focused on the Sindh votebank but it ended up attracted all sorts.

You think there arent vile vermin that give similar racial views to the sort I let these two have a taste of?
There are Urdu-speakers who would use terms much more insulting than this on threads Ive dealt with.
There are PUnjabis that speak terms for Baloch.

Question is, do you just watch?
Do we let these people represent Pakistan on forums?
"Oh we are Pakistanis and we made Pakistan but its founder was a total douchebag because he was born outside Pakistan".

I dont agree with you on martial law as the solution, because greater experience will show that despite these P.i.gs... there is evidence in Karachi.. the city that literally represents Pakistan.. that people from all backgrounds are and do consider themselves one body.
There is also evidence that there are deep chasms, and almost all are vested interests playing puppets and sentiments like the posters here.
But what of each do you see more?
Do you see Pathan kids avoiding urdu-speaking kids in class? do you see Punjabis Avoiding Sindhis?
Nope, they study and play together..
Do you see this in the offices? perhaps in the government offices.. not in the private establishments where actual rule is of the people and not of vested interests.

But if such views are not opposed, called out.. even exposed.. then these very bigots will become the Mir jafars for Pakistan.
What happens with such views? when you let them be and "sit quietly" like the silent majority so to speak?
They come at you and bite you ..
Does it not insult these members that INDIANS are calling out terms like Mohajir sentiment and Pashtun Nationalism when it is not even their business nor expertise to talk about these issues???

Apparently not..
not accepting bigoty, not accepting that you are being impartial.. is better.. than admitting a faulted PoV for its below honor or ego.
And a faulted PoV does not mean you go out and kiss MQM behind or say that urdu-speakers or punjabis or whosover is the greatest nation in the world.. after all.. the levels of racism in urdu-speaking communities is beyond comprehensible..
its accepting that we have all been victims of ethnically motivated politics which is the actual evil.
That you and I.. and all Pakistanis are at fault for accepting those.

That is what makes the great posters here, the TT's.. and heck me.
This is the message I bring to all these stupid racial rants.

And yes, I will defend my ancestry...
But I damn more sensible to know to respect yours.. and your contribution.. and not end up blaming you as the cause for all evils...be you a Pathan, Punjabi, Baloch or whatever that collectively we hope can make something called Pakistanis.

The thing with these people is they excel at that and only that. They exacerbate the ethnic divide. The common characteristics of a ethno-fascist are these

1) destroys the myth of non-existent “oppression” of Muhajirs
2) Destroys the myth of Altaf being the spokesman for all Urdu-speakers.
3) Reveals to the world what I plan to refer to in my report “the victim syndrome” a mindset detrimental to Pakistan.
4) Exposes the ability of the ethno-fascist to thrive on divisions in society and destroy National unity.

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/strate...l-thakeray-altaf-hussain-4.html#ixzz2EhrqG27D

Many would think I am against provinces being formed or against the promotion of various cultures and history but this is wrong. My issue is how these people have always directed their ethnic nationalism along anti-Pakistani lines ignoring the sacrifices of members of their race for the country or statements made for National unity and harmony. For example Wali Khan stated that for 6000 years he is a Pashtun, 1600 years a Muslim and 60 years a Pakistani. Anyone can guess the meaning and understand which identity comes first for him. Its pure, pure, pure ethno-fascism though I am aware how hard it must Asfandyar Wali those years of jail by his father Bacha Khan. Couldn't he have promoted National unity and harmony?

Now for the heroes. Khushal Khan Khattak can be a hero because he fought the Mughals, enemies of the Afghans and claimed all Pashtuns and Afghans are one but why can't Abdur Rab Nishtar or Lalak Jan? Never heard their names in an ANP rally. Or what about Rehman Baba. Why not mention he never fought the (I mean to say this Mughal vs Afghan business has thick undertones of race in it: Mughals become modern day Pakistan and Afghans=Pashtuns as these people say both in the ethnic and national sense! Means total blackmail of patriotic Pakistani Pashtuns) Mughals at all and lived as a very loyal citizen of the Mughals in Peshawar which even at that time was ruled by them.

I don't mean to insult but basically I am taking the ANP case as a case study admitting that all the races are the same and hopelessly trapped in this mire. I have launched a very scathing attack on Altaf and MQM here.

But the issue remains. What we can do is stop voting on ethnic basis and seriously think about how we vote. Right now race is a huge factor in our voting preferences, even for the bigger parties PMLN and PPP each having a base in Punjab and Sindh respectively. The conclude that ethnic racism, hatred and animosity is widespread and racist attitudes exist everywhere in Pakistan and we must do everything to fight them.

The thing with these people is they excel at that and only that. They exacerbate the ethnic divide. The common characteristics of a ethno-fascist are these

1) destroys the myth of non-existent “oppression” of Muhajirs
3) Reveals to the world what I plan to refer to in my report “the victim syndrome” a mindset detrimental to Pakistan.
4) Exposes the ability of the ethno-fascist to thrive on divisions in society and destroy National unity.

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/strate...l-thakeray-altaf-hussain-4.html#ixzz2EhrqG27D

Many would think I am against provinces being formed or against the promotion of various cultures and history but this is wrong. My issue is how these people have always directed their ethnic nationalism along anti-Pakistani lines ignoring the sacrifices of members of their race for the country or statements made for National unity and harmony. For example Wali Khan stated that for 6000 years he is a Pashtun, 1600 years a Muslim and 60 years a Pakistani. Anyone can guess the meaning and understand which identity comes first for him. Its pure, pure, pure ethno-fascism though I am aware how hard it must Asfandyar Wali those years of jail by his father Bacha Khan. Couldn't he have promoted National unity and harmony?

Now for the heroes. Khushal Khan Khattak can be a hero because he fought the Mughals, enemies of the Afghans and claimed all Pashtuns and Afghans are one but why can't Abdur Rab Nishtar or Lalak Jan? Never heard their names in an ANP rally. Or what about Rehman Baba. Why not mention he never fought the (I mean to say this Mughal vs Afghan business has thick undertones of race in it: Mughals become modern day Pakistan and Afghans=Pashtuns as these people say both in the ethnic and national sense! Means total blackmail of patriotic Pakistani Pashtuns) Mughals at all and lived as a very loyal citizen of the Mughals in Peshawar which even at that time was ruled by them.

I don't mean to insult but basically I am taking the ANP case as a case study admitting that all the races are the same and hopelessly trapped in this mire. I have launched a very scathing attack on Altaf and MQM here.

But the issue remains. What we can do is stop voting on ethnic basis and seriously think about how we vote. Right now race is a huge factor in our voting preferences, even for the bigger parties PMLN and PPP each having a base in Punjab and Sindh respectively. The conclude that ethnic racism, hatred and animosity is widespread and racist attitudes exist everywhere in Pakistan and we must do everything to fight them.

A very thought provoking post, a good one!
Even it was the case behind the creation of bangla-desh, that our most democratic leader of the history denied the rule to the winners of the elections & instead he said UDHAR tum,IDHAR hum?
& with prapoganda, we called them taitors, then when we put them on fire , we told our army to clean the ground from bengalis so that , we can put all the blame on our army?
Thts become the habbit of ours from that time!
We keep playing it in baluchistan , & now in karachi, our damo-crazy can't get us solutions & we were pushed for another of elections(destruction+division) as a nation?
Need of hour is that we may build more provinces or we declare a province on 6 districts so can all of this rubbish racism & ethinic division of pakistan could be stopped?
Well whatever has happened to imran farooq , should be open with justice & scotland yard on it, we really hope good!

1) destroys the myth of non-existent ¡°oppression¡± of Muhajirs
3) Reveals to the world what I plan to refer to in my report ¡°the victim syndrome¡± a mindset detrimental to Pakistan.

Now for the heroes. Khushal Khan Khattak can be a hero because he fought the Mughals, enemies of the Afghans and claimed all Pashtuns and Afghans are one but why can't Abdur Rab Nishtar or Lalak Jan? Never heard their names in an ANP rally.
Dont be stupid, abdul rab nishter of muslim league was political opponent of khudai khidmatgar, why would ANP shout his name in their rally?. Lalak jan was not a pashtun, he was from northren areas.
And wali khan quote should'nt shock you. There are several pashto proverbs and quotes which would make you say "pata nahi ye pashtun apne aap ko kia samajte hain".
Or what about Rehman Baba. Why not mention he never fought the (I mean to say this Mughal vs Afghan business has thick undertones of race in it: Mughals become modern day Pakistan and Afghans=Pashtuns as these people say both in the ethnic and national sense! Means total blackmail of patriotic Pakistani Pashtuns)
Rehman baba lives in heart of every pashtun. His poetry is more popular in common people than any one. Tell me stupid why a sufi poet like him need to fight against mughals?
Mughals and Afghans were rivals and enemies of each other. Dont meddle in our history and dont try to equate our anti-mughal history to anti-pakistan, as mughal is not equal to pakistan.

You cant criticized people of KPK for voting for ANP, you cant label us ethnic racist as we have also voted for PPP, PML , MMA. One thing you need to keep in mind that compared to rest of pakistanis, sense of ethnic identity, pashtun nationalism is more pronounced and is normal in our areas. ANP might be some racist , traitor , anti-pakistani party for karachite like you but for a pashtun of KPK it is just another political party like PPP, JUI, JI ,PML.

If you will ridicule the great leaders and workers of the former political movements of KP, who fought tooth and nail and even gave their lives for the liberation of their land and people; gave them an identity, education and united them for one cause - then we have every right to defend their honour. You are a racist and bigot of the highest order, few major traits that seem to cut across all the followers of Altaf.

Mutala e Pakistan taught to the confused children in the low grades school of Pakistan to make them further confused, is full of one-sided propaganda that presents racists like Sir Syed as saints and great Muslim leaders of the whole British India (what can be further from the truth), and either totally ignore the great leaders like Ghaffar Khan or make them look traitors. Traitors are those who divided the land and ran away to Pakistan leaving their kith and kin behind at the mercy of Hindus.

For example Wali Khan stated that for 6000 years he is a Pashtun, 1600 years a Muslim and 60 years a Pakistani. Anyone can guess the meaning and understand which identity comes first for him. Its pure, pure, pure ethno-fascism though .

He said, when asked about his primary identity, he has been Pashtun for 5000 years, Muslim for 1400 years and Pakistani for 30 years. He simply meant to say that he can have three identities at the same time and doesn't feel necessary to give up one of his identity for another one. Where do you see ethno-centric fascism here?

Ghalib didn't hate Hindus and wrote panegyrics in praise of the Queen, is this the reason why he was never mentioned in the jalsas of AIML and MQM?

Khushal Khan was a famous warrior poet and chieftain of Khattaks, he fought against the Mughals who were the enemies of Afghans. Your analogy between the Mughal empire and Paksitan is a pure hogwash. The Mughal India was an empire whereas Paksitan is a nation state. Mughals were looked down and considered usurpers by the Afghans, whereas the AFghans (Pashtuns) living to the east side of Durand line look themselves as citizen of this country and never did anything against the interests of Pakistan. The credit goes to them why the Durand line is still intact.

7 pages of heated argument and the polarization still exists! look its simple MQM is currently sitting in government and elections are coming PPP will aide MQM in brushing this under the carpet even if it means asking the UK government to intervene and delay the findings.

nothing new will emrge until elections 2013 are over. so relax

Even it was the case behind the creation of bangla-desh, that our most democratic leader of the history denied the rule to the winners of the elections & instead he said UDHAR tum,IDHAR hum?

We Nationalists will forever be enemies of PPP for what they did in 1971.

But you know what the funny thing is? These same ethno-fascists have continually insulted the Bengalis while being too attached to their own political parties.

ZAB and his protege Yahya were murderers and killers who are primarily responsible for Bangladesh but the thing is those attitudes exist in all of us.

You know many people say "kill altaf" "punish altaf" etc. But can we punish Altaf when my idiot MQM-race of birth is actually supporting him? This is the problem. We know someone is corrupt, we know he is responsible for murder. But can he be tried and hanged for his crimes without alienating the ethno-fascist.

These same people criticize the Bengalis, but the potential of another Bangladesh happening is there and has always been there in fact. Bangladesh actually lies in our mindset.

We Nationalists teach that no matter what form of torture and brutality we are to suffer. We are one. Pakistan will be the first and last thing to escape our lips. Every community claims to be victimized. We are beyond that. Suffering does not mean we give up on Pakistan.

We do not believe in ethnic identities and understand their potential to be directed along anti-Pakistani lines.

He said, when asked about his primary identity, he has been Pashtun for 5000 years, Muslim for 1400 years and Pakistani for 30 years. He simply meant to say that he can have three identities at the same time and doesn't feel necessary to give up one of his identity for another one. Where do you see ethno-centric fascism here?

Sorry I jumbled up the statement...

You have interpreted it completely differently from how almost everyone else sees it, even many Pashtuns who were enraged by the statement.

The most logical explanation of this statement would be that he is Pashtun first, then Muslim, then Pakistani because when I make the common statement that I am Pakistani first second and last and then a Nationalist it means I am. This means ethnic identity comes before National identity. This sounds like an attempt to defend them like Altaf's speech that called the partition the biggest blunder in history.

In either case, my task is to look at the ethnic disturbances in Pakistan. Hopefully I will have a paper ready sometime on the problem and provide possible solutions. We are indeed a very divided Nation voting completely on the basis of race.

Dont be stupid, abdul rab nishter of muslim league was political opponent of khudai khidmatgar, why would ANP shout his name in their rally?. Lalak jan was not a pashtun, he was from northren areas.
And wali khan quote should'nt shock you. There are several pashto proverbs and quotes which would make you say "pata nahi ye pashtun apne aap ko kia samajte hain".

Rehman baba lives in heart of every pashtun. His poetry is more popular in common people than any one. Tell me stupid why a sufi poet like him need to fight against mughals?
Mughals and Afghans were rivals and enemies of each other. Dont meddle in our history and dont try to equate our anti-mughal history to anti-pakistan, as mughal is not equal to pakistan.

I have never stated Mughals are Pakistan and the Pashtun empire Afghan and in several posts I have stated this to be an empirical mistake and a fallacy in one of my posts on another thread. Pakistan is not a state made on the basis of ethnicity. It is therefore very necessary that we accept the culture of each and every ethnic group because that is what makes us rich in culture. Pakistan is not an Urdu-culture and our heroes aren't the heroes of one race. They are the heroes of each ethnic group and race. Iqbal is our hero but so is Rehman Baba.

In fact both the Mughals and many Pashtun empires are Pakistani, even the Duranni Empire on account of 30 million Pashtuns in Pakistan which is twice that of the total Pashtun population of Afghanistan (Durrani being a Pashtun) and being born in Multan so we have a larger right over that history than the bar Pashtun.

I was stating that the rivalry that once existed between Mughals and Afghans is being used to draw historical parallels to the rivalry between Afghanistan and Pakistan (mostly by Afghans) and according to many every Pashtun is an Afghan both ethnically and in the national sense hence a Pashtun cannot be a Pakistani as the (silly) argument is made by Afghans who unfortunately have more than a few supporters from the lar side. Don't say it's a lie. I have seen it on the other forum.

You cant criticized people of KPK for voting for ANP, you cant label us ethnic racist as we have also voted for PPP, PML , MMA. One thing you need to keep in mind that compared to rest of pakistanis, sense of ethnic identity, pashtun nationalism is more pronounced and is normal in our areas. ANP might be some racist , traitor , anti-pakistani party for karachite like you but for a pashtun of KPK it is just another political party like PPP, JUI, JI ,PML.

I did not criticize the people of KPK specifically but criticized the people of Pakistan overall for their attitudes and have specially criticized Urdu-speakers for voting a terrorist in for what 20 or 30 years? I am an ex-nationalist making inroads with the movement again and we are beyond the race issue. But this is a problem. The ethnic problem limits me to making statements on MQM, otherwise its like a person from another race is trying to 'interfere' in another's history even though everyone interprets history in his own way.

No matter how much someone wants to be Pashtun, he can't be because of people like you and toramana.

Anyway when you jail a leader like Bacha Khan just because of divergent views its very likely to cause backlash and its surprising Pashtuns didn't form a separate political identity sooner. It was because of the Nationalism of the Pashtun and his love for Pakistan which has made it them least susceptible to the ethnic card proof being that ANP, PKMAP rarely being elected.

Of course being a "Karachite, like I am I have no right to speak about this, " hence not being one of "us," which makes it right for a self-righteous person like you and the Afghan gang to call me a donkey trying to adopt a human skin, daal-khor and Khar among other beautiful words.

I was not very eager to discuss ethnicity and the pains Nationalists take to escape the bounds of ethnicity. Fun how an ethno-fascist changes when he speaks to a someone from his race and that from another race, in your case even if he is half punjabi and half pashtun? Perhaps you remember that member you and your Afghan counter-parts drove away? ;)

In any case popularity polls show ANP down... PTI in, in Pakhtunkhwa. Always trusted Pashtuns to choose good people.

"I have tried to quit this tortuous, confining skin...
I shed that skin and took a new one...
But shedding my race, shedding my skin...
Is easier said than done in this land...

I was confounded by the problems of old...
So I adopt the Nationalist cry as my heart and soul...
May the Nation and people prosper beyond...
And abandon the confining skin of race...

@Oscar
I request you to step down from moderatorship. You are a very biased mod because i have observed that you delete every anti-mohajir post according to forum rule of not attacking any nationality, but in the same thread you dont take action against anti-pashtun posts. You have soft corner for MQM and from your posts it can be easily guessed that your views are influenced by mohajir nationalism. A moderator of forum like defence.pk should'nt express his views as an ethnic mohajir, pashtun, baloch , sindhi or mohajir.

@Oscar
I request you to step down from moderatorship. You are a very biased mod because i have observed that you delete every anti-mohajir post according to forum rule of not attacking any nationality, but in the same thread you dont take action against anti-pashtun posts. You have soft corner for MQM and from your posts it can be easily guessed that your views are influenced by mohajir nationalism. A moderator of forum like defence.pk should'nt express his views as an ethnic mohajir, pashtun, baloch , sindhi or mohajir.

Oscar is good mod, here's your satisfaction, mqm is a terrorist party and altaf Hussein is a murderer, he does not represent all muhajirs of Karachi!

@Oscar

Actually we should be thankful to Oscar boy and to the members of the community, that made MQM, for rescuing us from the slavery of Hindhu banya.

We should be thankful to them for their political farsightedness and prudence otherwise we would still be lowlifes "congressiates" and "redshirts". Thus would have become a laughing stock in the whole world.

Although in all the four provinces, which were to comprise Pakistan, the Muslims were calling the shots. All the main political leaders were Muslims and all the main political parties were virtually being controlled and run by them, even in Punjab where Muslims were not in absolute majoriy. But we would be still the slaves of Hindu and the Hindu army would be running amok in the whole Indus valley. You need to have an IQ of 200 or something to understand this logic.