IMF only viable option, PM Imran Khan told: Is it true?

We have already seen in the past what IMF funding did to our country. No matter how you present it, IMF funding is like putting the economy on a drug which ultimately has negative consequences. This is not what I imagined would happen when voting for Asad Umer. This is a repetition of the same old policies of the past. Borrowing money when we are already drowning in loans total of which is USD91 Billion. Its a debt trap, Please, DO NOT take us down this road. Don't repeat the mistakes the previous govt. made.

The definition of insanity is doing the same over and over again and expecting different results.

G.O.P can borrow 1trillion dollars and 10 weeks from now it will be standing in the same quicksand it is today, unless concrete and very painful steps are taken this drama will continue.

One of the conditions from The IMF was & is, privatize all crown corporations, Nawaz government only privatized profit making entities to friends and family while keeping the loss making ones on the books.

Hire qualified persons and fire the retarded political appointees and retired military personals, get the job done, put in place transparency so every dime borrowed can be followed.

Implement mandatory taxation filling of everybody who's house is worth 10lac they can hide the money, but they cannot hide their property, get them, no exception. Then go to IMF!!!!

While that is true but the problem goes beyond that. Every retailer in Pakistan, every food outlet, every business in Pakistan down to the guy mending tyres to taxi driver should be registered for tax. Are they? Like fcuk. Pakistan should have at least 20 million on the tax roll paying some, even if small amount of tax. A rickshaw driver drives on public roads, expects justice etc but by god will not be prepared to pay some rupees as tax to the state.

Tinker, tailor, soldier spy, business tycoon, chaiwallah should be paying taxes on a sliding scale. How fcuk does a country of 200 million have 700,000 filing taxes? Borrowing or begging internationally might work for some time but eventually it will catch you up. And it has. Check out the loans taken out by PML-N government in last 5 years.
Tailor, rickshaw driver, chaiwala etc., --- They already pay indirect taxes -- - it all goes down to the political will of current govt, will they go the real way or the usual imf way.

https://fp.brecorder.com/2018/01/20180112334845/
"There is no political will to tax the mighty sections of society and the entire tax burden is being shifted on the poor through indirect taxes either in the form of sales tax, federal excise duty or presumptive taxes under the so-called direct taxes."

If this can solve your problem, ok,just do it,high taxes on each other

In pakistan,there are too many people like you,hot and simple head,contribute nothing to the development,but make troubles, a typical loser
Everything naturally floats at it's level - there is a reason why we are where we are. And it ain't the air, soil or the trees in Pakistan that make it what it is. It's the people.

Tailor, rickshaw driver, chaiwala etc
I told you when I said tax I mean't direct tax. Every adult should be on the tax net unless disabled, sick, old, retired or housewife and pay according to a sliding scale.

700,000 is pathetic number for a country size of Pakistan. In fact if you can afford a motorbike you should be paying some tax. It should be your moral and Islamic duty to pay.

pakistan need quick 20 billion dollars over next 3 years plus i mean plus corrective measures..
corrective measures will probably means more devaluation, correction of imports(We should not import food honestly) and exports...

now this 20 billion dollars will come from on of the following methods
  1. IMF+sister organizations(WB/AB), IMF is opting for over correction it seems
  2. from china+AIIB, though Chinese will never fund such a big drive, may be upto 5-6 billion dollars
  3. a third option is saudi oil credit but saudis will ask something for return, i dont expect this happening
  4. let more devaluation than needed(crisis) plus nontraditional avenues like bonds, this approach is very risky
unfortunately its not 2013 where the CAD was just 2 billion dollars nd merely corrective measures would have worked, govt fired all honest beaucrats in 2015-16 and heed no warning and kept on borrowing ..the CAD is 18 billion dollars and things are not looking good internatioanlly either, oil is all time high, there is global crisis and devaluation going on around the globe, even indian rupee devaluation happened almost the same amount and they have no issues

Pakistan needs to get rid of democracy… it's highly unproductive and corrupt.
All sicknesses in Pakistan are because of undeserving authority, which opportunist type gain under the cover of democracy.

The definition of insanity is doing the same over and over again and expecting different results.

G.O.P can borrow 1trillion dollars and 10 weeks from now it will be standing in the same quicksand it is today, unless concrete and very painful steps are taken this drama will continue.

One of the conditions from The IMF was & is, privatize all crown corporations, Nawaz government only privatized profit making entities to friends and family while keeping the loss making ones on the books.

Hire qualified persons and fire the retarded political appointees and retired military personals, get the job done, put in place transparency so every dime borrowed can be followed.

Implement mandatory taxation filling of everybody who's house is worth 10lac they can hide the money, but they cannot hide their property, get them, no exception. Then go to IMF!!!!

you cannot privatize loss making entites because noone will buy them...
PML N privatize just 1 organization, nothing else...
IMF is boggy man, there job is as described" avoiding countries to default" nothing else blaming them for your own wrong decision is not right...
PML N is still popular, my fear is that this cycle of corrective and destructive politics will not end because we have jiylals and matwalas

the fact is that asad umar approach has been mild, i do see corrective measures but no real measures on imports avenues, i dont see import restrictions..now yes its foolish to put restriction before you have solid plan because that will lead to manic..so i hope once govt reveals its strategy, it will add some import restrictions, i expect them to increase regulatory duties on food imports and ban used car imports, these two are responsible for gap of 4-5 billion dollars

why is an agriculture country producing suprlus wheat which noone will buy but imports oil,pulses and tea worth 3-4 billion dollars?

IMF is business , you want Drug they will give you drug but you have to pay 10 times back. It is run as a Business , they give countries Money , and they get 10 times back and then share the returned cash with their "Partners"

They are not humanitarian help

When you borrow cash , you have 5-7 year to fix your problem otherwise you are f**cked

Pakistan have a problem in it's heart i.e Tax Collection so borrowing money from IMF and doing a cosmetic surgery on breasts implant and hips is what has been going on , using cosmetic surgery as analogy

previous govt instead increased regulatory duty on raw material which lead to drop in imports but also drops in exports..goal was to d short term measures till election and screw the exports

IMF is business , you want Drug they will give you drug but you have to pay 10 times back
It is run as a Business , they give countries Money , and they get 10 times back and then share the returned cash with their "Partners"
nope..this is perception that our corrupt politicians want to give to public, its called displacement,
infact IMF is loan giver at very minimum interest
..however, it want to get its money back, so it will ask you to do restrict reforms, reforms that should happen over a decade happen in month leading to inflation..

for example if PML N took 50 rupees loans in 5 years, IMF would want you to return that in 1 year..

people wanted democracy and were okay being bank rupted, so they should now accept the judgement

IMF interest is 2% while eurobonds which ishaq dar took (infact he was the guy who invested in it along with his croonies) is 9 to 10%

We are not bankrupt the money is being horded by Citizens because they don't want to pay taxes

Money is there

• 25,000 rupee sofas are being bought (2000 Usd)
  • 3 Lakh cars are being bought (3,000-5,000 USD cars)
  • 3 Crore properties are being bought and sold daily (300,000 USD )
  • 6,000-7,000 rupees are being paid to Tanker mafia out of desperation for water

so unless our nation start accepting facts things will only get worse till we default and break

We are not bankrupt the money is being horded by Citizens
this is what we call being bankrupted...those citizens will simply board the plan, go to malta pay 10 million dollars and get a citizenship

again we need to understand facts rather than being emotional jiyala or matwala

No it it called Hiding Money !!! Not Bankruptcy it can all be recovered with aggressive actions and criminal charges

Sting Operation on rich people residence by Tax man / Police / Rangers to recover wealth

my thought is govt should hit IMF and get things corrected in next 5 years rather than wasting its time..
this would mean an era of slow growth unless we see massive foreign investment as growth traditionally has been driven via govt investment which will be limited during this time..

so govt has to bet on foreign investment and foreign investment cannot happen in uncertainty

No it it called Hiding Money !!! Not Bankruptcy it can all be recovered with aggressive actions and criminal charges
sorry i know you are traditionally a child with respect to IQ but listen..
THE MONEY IS HIDDEN OUTSIDE PAKISTAN AND YOU CANNOT GET IT BACK, THEY LIVE IN PAKISTAN BECAUSE OF CONTINUING MONEY LAUNDERING AND LIFE STYLE..HOW DIFFICULT IS THIS TO UNDERSTAND

We can be collecting Money from

• Roads (toll fees) - Immediately in 20-35 days
  • Cell Phones (charge fees) - Immediately in 20-35 day
  • Qurbani tax (6 months time)
  • Small Shop Permit - Immediately in 60 days

There is 0% need to go to IMF

all the investments in london and UAE are pakistanis, they can simply go and live in UAE

We can be collecting Money from Roads / Cell Phones immediately in 35 days
i think its better to bank rupt than squeeze the poor Pakistani any more..what the point of country which help rich do money launder and let the poor starve...

We can be collecting Money from

• Roads
  • Cell Phones

Immediately in 20-35 days
taliban tried that as well, rupee will cost 5000 a dollar..

a third option which i was hoping for was a mixture of oil credit, Chinese loans and aggressive corrective measures..but govt is reluctant in taking corrective measures..i think this is the time to do these measures by telling the nation who is responsible

restrict imports, devalue another 10% to 135-140, rationalize taxation, utilities collection has to be rationalized, nobody pays utilites in pakistan, even in rich countries its 30% of your income, in pakistan people dont pay a dime..these measures are highly unpopular..but the